الفضاء

# صورة | صور مفصلة من الصخور على سطح الكويكب بينو

لا تزال محطة الكواكب OSIRIS-REx مستمرةاستكشف كوكب بينو القريب من الأرض - في النهاية ، تعتزم جمع عينات من تربتها وإرسالها إلى الأرض. يجب أن يحدث التقارب في عام 2020 ، وبالتالي تقوم ناسا مع مستخدمي الإنترنت الآن بإنشاء خريطة مفصلة لسطحها. بعد دراستها ، سيكون الباحثون قادرين على اختيار المكان الأنسب لجمع الصخور ، والذي سيكون قادرًا لاحقًا على معرفة ما إذا كانت الكويكبات يمكنها توصيل الأحماض الأمينية والمياه إلى الأرض المبكرة أم لا.

المركبة الفضائية مزودة بكاميرات MapCam وPolyCam ، والتي تمكنت بالفعل من جعل الكثير من الصور لسطح الكويكب. في الآونة الأخيرة ، تم نشر بعضها على موقع المشروع - لديهم صخور واضحة للعيان بأحجام مختلفة ، ولا سيما بولدر رقم 1 والتي تبرز في حجمها 52 مترًا. على سبيل المثال ، في صورة تم التقاطها على مسافة 4.8 كيلومترات من السطح ، فإنها تلقي بظلالها الضخمة على الأحجار المحيطة.

في صور أخرى ، من الواضح أنه على الكويكبهناك القليل جدا من regolith - أساسا مغطاة حقا مع الصخور من مختلف الأحجام والأشكال. تجدر الإشارة إلى أن بعضها مصاب بتشققات وأضرار أخرى ، على الأرجح مرتبطة بتقشير الصخور أثناء التجوية في الفضاء ، والتعرض لأشعة الشمس والتلف الناجم عن ضربات من أشياء أخرى.

بالإضافة إلى الصخور ، على سطح Bennu هناكالحفر. يقع أحد أكبرها في قطبها الجنوبي - تم التقاط الصورة في 14 مارس من مسافة 3.6 كيلومترات من سطح الجسم. كما يعرف الباحثون بالفعل أن الكويكب يحتوي على معادن تحتوي على بعض المحتوى المائي - يمكن قراءة هذا الاكتشاف في مادتنا.

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فتأكد من الاشتراك في قناتنا في ياندكس. هناك ستجد المواد التي لم يتم نشرها على الموقع!

Space

# photo | Detailed images of boulders on the surface of the Bennu asteroid

The interplanetary station OSIRIS-REx continuesExplore the near-Earth asteroid Bennu - in the end, she intends to collect samples of her soil and send them to Earth. Rapprochement should occur in 2020, therefore NASA together with Internet users now creates a detailed map of its surface. After studying it, researchers will be able to choose the most suitable place to collect the rock, which can later tell if asteroids could actually deliver amino acids and water to the early Earth.

The spacecraft is equipped with MapCam cameras andPolyCam, which have already managed to make a lot of photos of the surface of the asteroid. Recently, some of them were published on the project site - they have clearly visible boulders of various sizes, and especially Boulder No. 1 stands out among them, 52 meters in size. For example, in a photograph taken at a distance of 4.8 kilometers from the surface, it casts a huge shadow on the surrounding stones.

In other photos it is clear that on the asteroidThere is very little regolith - basically it is really covered with boulders of various sizes and shapes. It is noteworthy that some of them have cracks and other damage, most likely associated with the exfoliation of the rock during space weathering, exposure to sunlight and damage by blows from other objects.

In addition to the boulders, on the surface of Bennu there arecraters. One of the largest is located at its south pole - the picture was taken on March 14, from a distance of 3.6 kilometers from the surface of the object. Also, researchers already know that the asteroid has minerals with some water content - this discovery can be read in our material.

If you are interested in the news of science and technology, be sure to subscribe to our channel in Yandex. Dzen. There you will find materials that are not published on the site!