عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

ربما في الولايات المتحدة وجدت علاجًا للفيروس التاجي

يبدو أن لدينا الأخبار الجيدة الأولى في الآونة الأخيرةبضعة أشهر! ربما وجد علماء من الولايات المتحدة دواء يحجب الفيروس - remdesevir. يخضع العقار المضاد للفيروسات حاليًا لتجارب سريرية. لسوء الحظ ، تشير بعض البيانات إلى مضاعفات مرتبطة في المقام الأول بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية. بطريقة أو بأخرى ، في 29 أبريل ، تم نشر أول دليل على أن هذا الدواء التجريبي ، الذي تم اختراعه أصلاً لمحاربة فيروس الإيبولا ، يمكن أن يساعد المرضى على التعافي من العدوى بشكل أسرع. وجدت دراسة ممولة من الحكومة أن المرضى الذين يتناولون remdesivir يتعافون بشكل أسرع من أولئك الذين لم يفعلوا ذلك. نقول ما هو معروف عن الدواء الجديد.

قد يكون Remdesevir ، المستخدم لعلاج الإيبولا ، فعالاً في السيطرة على CoVID-19

هل وجدت علاجًا للفيروس التاجي؟

دعني أذكرك أنه في نهاية أبريل 2020هناك علاج لفيروس سارس - CoV - 2 الذي يسبب CoVID - 19. وفقًا لـ CNN ، لم توافق إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية بعد على دواء واحد لعلاج الفيروس التاجي. ومع ذلك ، وفقًا لصحيفة نيويورك تايمز ، تخطط الوزارة للإعلان عن إذن لاستخدام remdesevir الطوارئ. وأكدت هذه المعلومات صحيفة التايمز نقلاً عن مسؤول كبير في الإدارة الأمريكية.

Remdesevir هو دواء مضاد للفيروسات طورته جلعاد لعلاج الإيبولا. مجموعة واسعة من الدواء تمنع تكاثر (تكاثر) الفيروسات التاجية لبعض الأنواع الأخرى.

علاوة على ذلك ، كانت النتائج كذلكمقنعًا أن المعهد الوطني للحساسية والأمراض المعدية بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية (NIAID) أصدر بيانًا خاصًا حول هذا الموضوع يؤكد فعالية الدواء. وفي الوقت نفسه ، يقول خبراء من منظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO) أنه من السابق لأوانه التعليق على نتائج دراسة remdesivir - بعد كل شيء ، لم تجر بعد تجارب سريرية بالكامل.

تشير البيانات إلى أن remdesivir له تأثير إيجابي كبير لا لبس فيه ، مما يسرع الانتعاش.

رئيس NIAID أنتوني Fauci.

في وقت كتابة هذه السطور ، كان الدواء في التجارب السريرية.

من المعروف أن التجربة بدأت أكثر من اثنتينمنذ أشهر 21 فبراير. عمل أكثر من 1000 مريض لديهم تشخيص مؤكد لـ CoVID-19 من أوروبا وآسيا والولايات المتحدة كمواضيع اختبار. أظهرت النتائج الأولية أن المرضى الذين تناولوا عقار إعادة الاستشفاء تعافوا بشكل أسرع من أولئك الذين لم يأخذوا. لذا ، قام remdesivir بتحسين وقت الشفاء للمرضى من 15 إلى 11 يومًا.

وفقًا لـ CNN Anthony Fauci ، الباحثونتمكن من إثبات أن الدواء قادر على منع الفيروس. قد يقلل Remdesivir أيضًا من احتمالية وفاة المريض. وهكذا ، وفقا للنتائج الأولية ، كان معدل الوفيات في مجموعة remdesevir 8.0٪ مقابل 11.6٪ في المجموعة الثانية.

التأثير الذي تم الحصول عليه مشابه لذلكيحتوي عقار Tamiflu على الأنفلونزا - لا يعالج المرضى بسرعة ، ولكن يمكن أن يقلل بشكل كبير من مدة المرض. إذا كان remdesevir يعمل حقًا ، فهذا خبر جيد جدًا في هذه الحالة. والحقيقة هي أن الكثير من الناس يحملون العدوى خارج المستشفى وأي دواء يساعد على التعافي بشكل أسرع يستحق وزنه بالذهب. خاصة عندما لا يكون هناك لقاح أو دواء. وبالنظر إلى حقيقة أن عدد المصابين في الولايات المتحدة قد تجاوز المليون ، وأن ما لا يقل عن 60.000 شخص أصبحوا ضحايا لفيروس كورونا ، فإن المسؤولين الفيدراليين حريصون على إعطاء الناس أي أمل.

ما هو ريمسيفير؟

الدواء المستخدم ضد فيروس الإيبولاRemdesivir هو واحد من العديد من الأدوية التي تم اختبارها ضد CoVID-19. يشار إلى أن العقار مدرج في توصيات وزارة الصحة لعلاج الإصابة بالفيروس التاجي.

في هذه الأوقات الصعبة ، أي خبر جيد يستحق وزنه بالذهب

من المهم أن نفهم أن remdesivir ليس الوحيدالدواء ، الذي يأمل الأطباء في محاربة CoVID-19. كتبنا سابقًا أن عقار الكلوروكوين المضاد للملاريا كان ناجحًا في مكافحة فيروس السارس - CoV - 2 في المختبر. بطريقة أو بأخرى ، تجمع منظمة الصحة العالمية عادة الأدلة من عدة دراسات قبل النظر في الأدلة وانتقادها.

ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من الإيجابيةالنتائج ، الباحثون لديهم الكثير من العمل ، علاوة على ذلك ، هناك بحث عن طرق العلاج الأخرى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يعد تقليل مدة إقامة المصابين في المستشفى أمرًا مهمًا ، حيث أن المرضى الذين يبقون هناك لفترة أطول معرضون بشكل متزايد لخطر حدوث مضاعفات ، خاصة إذا كانوا متصلين بجهاز التنفس الصناعي. اقرأ المزيد عن ماهية التهوية الميكانيكية ، وكيف تعمل ولماذا هناك حاجة إليها ، اقرأ في موادنا.

لمواكبة التطورات مع فيروس كورونا الجديد ، اشترك في قناتنا في أخبار Google

في اليوم السابق ، في 28 أبريل في المجلة العلمية Theنشرت لانسيت دراسة أخرى لاختبار آثار ريميميفير على الفيروس. أجريت التجربة في الصين ، لكن نتائجها كانت معاكسة مباشرة لتلك التي حصل عليها الزملاء الأمريكيون - لم يكن من الممكن إثبات فعالية الدواء. ربما يرجع سبب هذه البيانات المتضاربة إلى العدد المحدود من الموضوعات - لم يكن هناك سوى 237. علاوة على ذلك ، وفقًا لبي بي سي ، كان يجب إكمال التجربة قبل الموعد المحدد على وجه التحديد بسبب نقص المشاركين. هل تعتقد أن الدواء المضاد للفيروسات فعال ضد الفيروس التاجي؟ لنتحدث عنه في دردشة Telegram المريحة

ومع ذلك ، هذا لا ينتقص من الحقيقةأن الدراسة تتوسع ونفذت في 180 نقطة حول العالم ، بما في ذلك في الصين وفرنسا وإيطاليا والمملكة المتحدة ، وتشير النتائج الأولية إلى فعالية remdesevir.

General, Research, Technology

Perhaps in the United States found a cure for coronavirus

It looks like we have the first good news in recentfew months! Perhaps scientists from the United States found a medicine that blocks the virus - remdesevir. The antiviral drug is currently undergoing clinical trials. Unfortunately, some data indicate complications, primarily associated with cardiovascular diseases. One way or another, on April 29, the first evidence was published that this experimental drug, originally invented to fight the Ebola virus, could help patients recover from the infection faster. A government-funded study found that patients taking remdesivir recovered faster than those who did not. We tell what is known about the new drug.

Remdesevir, used to treat Ebola, may be effective in controlling CoVID-19

Found a cure for coronavirus?

Let me remind you that at the end of April 2020There is a cure for the SARS-CoV-2 virus that causes CoVID-19. According to CNN, the US Food and Drug Administration has not yet approved a single drug for treating coronavirus. However, according to The New York Times, the department plans to announce permission to use emergency remdesevir. This information is confirmed by The Times, citing a senior United States administration official.

Remdesevir Is an antiviral drug developed by Gilead to treat Ebola. A wide spectrum of the drug inhibits the replication (reproduction) of coronaviruses of some other species.

Moreover, the results were soconvincing that the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases of the USA (NIAID) issued a special statement on this subject confirming the effectiveness of the drug. Meanwhile, experts from the World Health Organization (WHO) say that it is too early to comment on the results of the study of remdesivir - after all, it has not yet passed completely clinical trials.

The data show that remdesivir has an unambiguous significant positive effect, accelerating recovery.

Head of NIAID Anthony Fauci.

At the time of this writing, the drug is in clinical trials.

It is known that the experiment began more than twomonths ago, February 21. More than 1000 patients with a confirmed diagnosis of CoVID-19 from Europe, Asia and the United States acted as test subjects. Preliminary results showed that patients who took remdesivir recovered faster than those who did not. So, remdesivir improved the recovery time of patients from 15 to 11 days.

According to CNN Anthony Fauci, researchersmanaged to prove that the drug is able to block the virus. Remdesivir may also reduce the likelihood of a patient dying. Thus, according to preliminary results, the mortality rate in the remdesevir group was 8.0% versus 11.6% in the placebo group.

The effect obtained is similar to thathas the drug Tamiflu on the flu - it does not treat patients quickly, but can significantly reduce the duration of the disease. If remdesevir really works, then in this situation this is very good news. The fact is that many people carry the infection outside the hospital and any drug that helps to recover faster is worth its weight in gold. Especially when there is no vaccine or medicine. And given the fact that in the United States the number of infected has exceeded one million, and at least 60,000 people have become victims of coronavirus, federal officials are eager to give people any hope.

What is remdesevir?

The drug used against the Ebola virusRemdesivir is one of several drugs tested against CoVID-19. It should be noted that the drug is listed in the recommendations of the Ministry of Health for the treatment of coronavirus infection.

In these difficult times, any good news is worth its weight in gold

It is important to understand that remdesivir is not the onlyThe drug, which doctors have hopes in the fight against CoVID-19. We previously wrote that the antimalarial drug Chloroquine was successful in the fight against the SARS-CoV-2 virus in the laboratory. One way or another, WHO usually collects evidence from several studies before considering and criticizing the evidence.

However, even despite the positivethe results, the researchers have a lot of work, moreover, there is a search for other methods of treatment. In addition, reducing the length of stay of those infected in the hospital is important, as patients who stay there longer are at increased risk of complications, especially if they are connected to ventilators. Read more about what mechanical ventilation is, how it works and why it is needed, read in our material.

To keep abreast of developments with the new coronavirus, subscribe to our channel in Google News

A day earlier, on April 28 in the scientific journal TheLancet has published another study to test the effects of remdemevir on the virus. The experiment was conducted in China, but its results are directly opposite to those obtained by American colleagues - it was not possible to prove the effectiveness of the drug. The reason for such conflicting data is probably due to the limited number of subjects - there were only 237. Moreover, according to the BBC, the experiment had to be completed ahead of schedule precisely because of the lack of participants. Do you think the antiviral drug is effective against coronavirus? Let's talk about it in our cozy Telegram chat

However, this does not detract from the factthat the study is expanding and carried out in 180 points around the world, including in China, France, Italy and the UK, and preliminary results indicate the effectiveness of remdesevir.