بحث

على حدود مجرتنا اكتشف "النجم المستحيل"

داخل هالة مجرتنا درب التبانةاكتشف علماء الفلك النجم القديم الصغير J0023 + 0307. للوهلة الأولى ، يبدو أنه نظرًا لعمره وموقعه فهو نجم متواضع تمامًا. ومع ذلك ، بعد دراسة الكائن عن كثب ، اكتشفت مجموعة من الباحثين الدوليين تفصيلًا مثيرًا للاهتمام للغاية - لم يكن للجسم أثر كربون. إنه أمر غير معتاد لدرجة أن العلماء الذين حققوا فيه ذكروا أن مثل هذا النجم ببساطة يجب ألا يكون موجودًا. دراسة للعلماء نشرت في مجلة Astrophysical Journal Letters.

الآن اكتشفوا مدهشة أخرىسمة من سمات هذا الكائن. اتضح أن النجم يحتوي على نسبة عالية من الليثيوم. هذا الظرف في حد ذاته ليس بالأمر المألوف بالنسبة للنجوم القديمة وهو أمر شائع للغاية ، ولكن وفقًا للباحثين ، تم إنشاء الكائن J0023 + 0307 في أول 300 مليون عام بعد الانفجار الكبير ، مباشرة بعد أن بدأ الجيل الأول من النجوم في الموت . وهنا يبدأ الشذوذ.

"هذا النجم البدائي يحتوي على نسبة عاليةالليثيوم. يقول عالم الفلك ديفيد أجوادو من جامعة كامبريدج: "من المحتمل جدًا أن يرتبط هذا الليثيوم بالليثيوم الأساسي الذي تشكل بعد الانفجار الكبير".

عندما حوالي 13.8 مليار سنة الكونشكلت للتو ، شكلت بشكل طبيعي فقط العناصر الأخف وزنا. من بينها الهيدروجين والهيليوم ، وكذلك كمية صغيرة جدا من الليثيوم والبريليوم. وتسمى العملية التي تشكلت بها هذه العناصر من البحر الأساسي للنيوترونات والبروتونات والإلكترونات والبوزيترون والفوتونات والنيوتريونات ، التخليق النووي للانفجار الكبير.

المواد الثقيلة بدورها ظهرت في وقت لاحق ،تشكلت داخل النجوم الأولى تحت تأثير الضغط الهائل ودرجة الحرارة. عندما بدأ الجيل الأول من النجوم في الموت ، تم إلقاء هذه العناصر في الفضاء الخارجي واستولت عليها مجموعات من النجوم الشباب الجدد. تسمح هذه الحقيقة للفلكيين بتحديد عمر نجمة معينة بدقة. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كان النجم لا يحتوي على عدد كبير من العناصر الثقيلة (النجوم ذات المحتوى المعدني المنخفض أو EMP) ، فهذه علامة مشرقة على أن النجم قد تشكل في وقت لم يكن فيه مثل هذه المواد في الكون ببساطة. أوضحت الدراسة J0023 + 0307 أنه يحتوي على الحديد أقل من ألف مرة من مثيله في شمسنا ، مما يجعله أحد النجوم التي تحتوي على أقل نسبة من الحديد بين النجوم المعروفة.

على الرغم من هذا الظرف ، يحتوي الليثيوم على ما يشبه النجوم الأخرى المشابهة. وهذا غير عادي للغاية.

"محتوى الليثيوم في هذا النجم البدائيعلى غرار أحجامها في نجوم أخرى منخفضة الحديد تقع في هالة مجرتنا. كقاعدة عامة ، هذا المحتوى له قيمة ثابتة ، بغض النظر عن محتوى المعادن الأخرى في النجم ، "يقول عالم الفلك جوناي غونزاليس هيرنانديز من معهد الكناري للفيزياء الفلكية (إسبانيا).

في النجوم العادية ، عند الضرورة للتوليفدرجة حرارة الهيدروجين في القلب تصل إلى 2.5 مليون درجة ، يتم تدمير الليثيوم ببساطة. كانت هناك حالات عندما يكون للنجوم الأكبر كمية معينة من الليثيوم داخل البرودة ، الطبقات الخارجية لجو النجم. لكن في النجوم الصغيرة الحارة ، لم يلتق الليثيوم من قبل.

يخمن الباحثون ذلكدرجة حرارة النجوم القديمة المنخفضة المعادن أقل من النجوم الأصغر سنا. من المحتمل أن يحتوي J0023 + 0307 على الليثيوم ، الذي تم تشكيله خلال عملية التخليق النووي للبيغ بانغ. إذا كان هذا الافتراض صحيحًا ، فإن الأبحاث المستقبلية في هذا الاتجاه ستلقي الضوء على اللغز الرئيسي للكون - سر مظهره.

اشترك في ياندكس لدينا. كل يوم هناك مواد منشورة لا تسقط على الموقع.

Research

On the border of our galaxy discovered the "impossible star"

Inside the halo of our Milky Way galaxyastronomers have discovered the tiny, ancient star J0023 + 0307. At first glance it may seem that for its age and location it is a completely ordinary star. However, after studying the object more closely, a group of international researchers found out one very interesting detail - the object did not have a carbon trace. It is so unusual that the scientists who investigated it stated that such a star simply should not exist. A study of scientists published in the journal Astrophysical Journal Letters.

Now they have discovered another amazingfeature of this object. It turned out that the star has a high content of lithium. In itself, this circumstance is not unusual for old stars and is quite common, however, according to researchers, the object J0023 + 0307 was formed in the first 300 million years after the Big Bang, immediately after the very first generation of stars began to die . And here begins the oddities.

"This primitive star has a high contentlithium. And it is quite possible that this lithium is related to the primary lithium, which was formed after the Big Bang, ”says astronomer David Aguado of the University of Cambridge.

When about 13.8 billion years ago the universejust formed, naturally formed only the lightest elements. Among them are hydrogen and helium, as well as a very small amount of lithium and beryllium. The process by which these elements are formed from the primary sea of ​​neutrons, protons, electrons, positrons, photons and neutrinos is called the Big Bang nucleosynthesis.

Heavy items in turn appeared later,formed inside the first stars under the influence of enormous pressure and temperature. When the first generation of stars began to die, these elements were thrown into outer space and captured by clusters of new young stars. This fact allows astronomers to quite accurately determine the age of a particular star. For example, if a star does not contain a large number of heavy elements (stars with low metal content or EMP), then this is a bright sign that the star was formed at a time when there were simply no such substances in the universe. The study J0023 + 0307 showed that it contains iron a thousand times less than that of our Sun, which makes it one of the stars with the lowest iron content among known stars.

Despite this circumstance, lithium contains approximately as much in it as that of other kindred stars. And this is very unusual.

"The lithium content in this primitive starsimilar to its volumes in other low-iron stars located in the halo of our galaxy. And as a rule, this content has a constant value, regardless of the content of other metals in the star, ”says astronomer Jonai González Hernández of the Canary Institute of Astrophysics (Spain).

In ordinary stars, where necessary for the synthesisHydrogen temperature in the core reaches 2.5 million degrees, lithium is simply destroyed. There have been cases when larger stars had a certain amount of lithium inside the colder, outer layers of the atmosphere of the star. But in small, hot stars, lithium had never met before.

Researchers speculate thatthe temperature of the ancient stars with low metal content is lower than that of younger ones. It is possible that J0023 + 0307 contains lithium, which was formed during the Big Bang nucleosynthesis. If this assumption is true, then future research in this direction will shed light on the main riddle of the Universe - the secret of its appearance.

Subscribe to our Yandex. Dzen. Every day there are published materials that do not fall on the site.