بحث

تحولت أعماق المحيط إلى "صناديق" للنفايات البلاستيكية

النفايات البلاستيكية ملوثة للغايةالبيئة ، وهذه العملية صعبة للغاية لوقف. وجد الباحثون في جامعة نيوكاسل في المملكة المتحدة أن الحطام غير المتحلل لا يكمن فقط على سطح الأرض ، ولكن أيضًا في أعماق المحيط. لا تتراكم النفايات ببساطة في القاع فحسب ، بل إنها تدخل أيضًا في الجهاز الهضمي لسكان الأعماق. يتم تنبيه هذا الاكتشاف للباحثين ، حيث تسببت النفايات البلاستيكية بالفعل في وفاة العديد من السلاحف البحرية وحتى الحيتان الضخمة.

أجريت الدراسة في مياه اليابان ،Kermadedek وغيرها من نقاط الكوكب حيث توجد شقوق تحت الماء على عمق آلاف الأمتار. بمساعدة معدات أخذ العينات ، رفع العلماء العديد من السكان الصغار من الأعماق إلى السطح. اختاروا 90 من الحيوانات وفحصوا الجهاز الهضمي للبلاستيك. من الجدير بالذكر أنهم فحصوا الأجزاء النهائية من الجهاز الهضمي لاستبعاد الابتلاع الحديث في الطريق إلى السطح.

تم العثور على البلاستيك في أحشاء 72 ٪ من الحيوانات - منكلما كانوا يسكنون أكثر ، كلما ابتلعوا المزيد من النفايات. على سبيل المثال ، في لعبة Challenger Void التي يبلغ عمقها 10890 مترًا ، تم العثور على البلاستيك في 100٪ من الكائنات الحية. وكانت أكثر أنواع القمامة شيوعًا هي ألياف السليلوز ، والتي تستخدم بنشاط في الملابس. ووجد الباحثون أيضا النايلون والبولي ايثلين والبولي أميد.

وخلص الباحثون إلى أن أعماق المحيطاتهي نقطة النهاية للنفايات البلاستيكية التي يرميها الناس - ليس لديهم مكان آخر يذهبون إليه. وفقا لعالم البحار آلان جاميسون ، يمكن غسل الأنقاض من النهر بالماء النظيف وإزالة الطين من السواحل بواسطة المد والجزر. في نهاية المطاف ، كل النفايات في قاع المحيطات.

لسوء الحظ ، لا تزال البشرية تعمل بشكل سيءمع انخفاض في كمية البلاستيك المهملة. أظهرت دراسة أجريت عام 2017 أنه منذ الخمسينيات ، أنتج الناس 8.3 مليار طن من البلاستيك ، وتم إطلاق 6.3 مليار من هذه الكتلة في البيئة.

هل ترغب في مواكبة أخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا الأخرى؟ ثم لا تتردد في الاشتراك في قناتنا في ياندكس ، دزين ، حيث يمكنك العثور على المواد غير الموجودة على الموقع.

Research

Ocean depths turned into "bins" for plastic waste

Plastic waste is highly pollutingenvironment, and this process is very difficult to stop. Researchers from the University of Newcastle in the UK found that non-decomposing debris lies not only on the surface of the Earth but also in the depths of the ocean. Not only does garbage simply accumulate at the bottom, it also gets into the digestive system of the inhabitants of the depths. The discovery is very alerted to researchers, as plastic waste has already caused the death of many sea turtles and even huge whales.

The study was conducted in the waters of Japan,Kermadedek and other points of the planet where there are underwater crevices thousands of meters deep. With the help of sampling equipment, scientists have raised many small inhabitants of the depths to the surface. They selected 90 animals and checked their digestive system for plastic. It is noteworthy that they checked the end parts of the digestive tract to exclude recent ingestion on the way to the surface.

Plastic was found in the guts of 72% of the animals - thanthe deeper they inhabit, the more trash they swallow. For example, in the Challenger Void with a depth of 10,890 meters, plastic was found in 100% of living beings. The most common garbage was cellulose fibers, which are actively used in clothing. The researchers also found nylon, polyethylene and polyamide.

The researchers concluded that the ocean depthsare the end point for plastic waste that people throw away - they have nowhere else to go. According to marine scientist Alan Jamieson, debris from the river can be washed away with clean water, and mud from the coastlines is removed by tides. Ultimately, all waste is at the bottom of the oceans.

Unfortunately, mankind is still doing poorlywith a decrease in the amount of discarded plastic. A 2017 study showed that since the 1950s, people have produced 8.3 billion tons of plastic, and 6.3 billion of this mass has been released into the environment.

Want to keep abreast of other science and technology news? Then feel free to subscribe to our channel in Yandex. Dzen, where you can find materials that are not on the site.