بحث

"غير قابل للاكتشاف": اعترفت ناسا بأننا عمياء عن علامات التكنولوجيا الغريبة

في الأشهر الأخيرة ، العديد من علماء الفيزياء الفلكية الرائدةمن وكالة ناسا وهارفارد اقترح أن الأجانب ليسوا نتيجة خيال علمي: قد توجد حضارات تكنولوجية متطورة وقديمة ، لكنها تتجاوز فهمنا أو قدرتنا على اكتشافها. سيلفانو ب. كولومبانو من مركز الأبحاث. تشير أميس في ناسا إلى أننا قد نفتقد إشارة أثناء بحث UFO.

"شكلنا من الحياة والذكاء" ، يلاحظكولومبانو ، "لا يمكن أن يكون سوى خطوة أولى صغيرة في التطور المستمر ، والتي قد تؤدي إلى ظهور أشكال من الذكاء تفوق بكثير ذكائنا وليس على أساس آليات الكربون".

لماذا لا يمكننا العثور على الأجانب؟

وبالمثل ، مدير الفلكيةيشير مركز جامعة كولومبيا ، كاليب سكارف ، إلى أن الحياة الغريبة قد تكون متطورة بحيث تصبح غير قابلة للتمييز عن الفيزياء. في الوقت نفسه ، يشير آفي لوب من جامعة هارفارد إلى أن أول زائر بين النجوم إلى نظامنا الشمسي ، أموموا ، قد يكون مسبارًا ترسله حضارة الفضاء المحببة ، وأن المجتمع العلمي يجب أن يكون مستعدًا للاعتراف بقبول عدم اليقين.

بعد 50 سنة فقط من تطور الكمبيوتر ، لدينايقول كولومبانو ، يتحدث عن "الذكاء الخارق" ، وسرعان ما يصبح تعايشًا مع قوة الحوسبة ، ويضيف: "لا أريد أن أتطرق إلى مسألة بقاء جنسنا أو" دوره "المستقبلي في تطور ملايين السنين. أريد فقط أن أشير إلى حقيقة أن الذكاء الذي يمكن أن نجده والذي يمكن أن يجدنا (إذا لم يكن قد فعل ذلك بالفعل) لا يمكن أن يولد على الإطلاق من خلال أشكال الكربون من الحياة مثلنا. "

"رغم أنها لا تزال معقولة ومحافظةعلى افتراض أن الحياة على الأرجح كانت تظهر في ظل ظروف مشابهة لظروفنا ، فإن الاختلافات الزمنية الضخمة في التغييرات المحتملة تجعل احتمال "المصادفة" التكنولوجية منخفضًا للغاية ، كما يقول كولومبانو.

في مقال 2018 يدعو إلى بحث أكثر عدوانية عن حياة متقدمة خارج كوكب الأرض ، يقول كولومبانو أننا نفتقد الحياة الغريبة غير القائمة على الكربون ، مثل الأرض.

Colombano يدعي أيضا أن هناك بعضجوانب من مشاهدات الجسم الغريب التي لا يمكن تفسيرها. في مقالته التي نشرتها SETI ، لاحظ أنه يمكننا تخطي بعض الإشارات في البحث عن جسم غامض.

يجب أن نتعامل مع ظاهرة الجسم الغريبتخضع للبحث في سياق أنظمة ذات نسبة إشارة إلى ضوضاء منخفضة للغاية ، ولكن دون تجاهل إمكانية تحدي عدد من افتراضاتنا. في مقدار هائل من "الضوضاء" في تقارير UFO ، قد يكون هناك "إشارات" ، وإن كانت صغيرة ، ولكنها تشير إلى عدد من الظواهر التي لا يمكن تفسيرها أو دحضها ، كما يقول. غالبًا ما يُعتبر ظهور الجسم الغريب غير مرجح نظرًا لضعف احتمال السفر بين النجوم ، ولكن في رأيه كان يجب أن يتقن الأجانب هذه التقنية.

وشاح يلاحظ أن آرثر كلارك اقترح ذلكأي تكنولوجيا متقدمة بما فيه الكفاية سيكون تمييزها عن السحر. "إذا أعطيت حفنة من مزارعي العصر الحجري iPhone و أحذية رياضية ، فمن المؤكد أنك تبدو ساحرًا. لكن لا يزال المزارعون يتعرفون عليك كذاتهم ويبدأون في النهاية في التقاط صور سيلفي ولكن ماذا لو تطورت الحياة إلى حد جعلها مشابهة ليس للسحر بل للفيزياء؟ "

إذا كان الكون يخفي حياة أخرى في حد ذاته ، وإذالقد تطور جزء من هذه الحياة إلى ما هو أبعد من نقاط التعقيد والتكنولوجيا الخاصة بنا ، حيث يوفر لنا Scarf بعض الإمكانيات القصوى للنظر.

على سبيل المثال ، آفي ليبا منهارفارد ، الذي يقول إن الأجانب حقيقيون تمامًا: "أعتقد أن الأجانب ليسوا مجرد تخمينات مثل المادة المظلمة والأبعاد الإضافية. أعتقد أن العكس هو الصحيح ".

يضيف لوب أيضا أن "تنظيف الأجانب معالفواتير هي جريمة. لأنه إذا نظرت إلى تاريخ العلوم ، فأنت تعلم أن جاليليو جاليلي جادل بأن الأرض تدور حول الشمس ، وأنها سقطت وراء القضبان. حقائق هذا ، بالطبع ، لم يتغير. تتحرك الأرض حول الشمس بغض النظر عن ما تقوله الكنيسة. وحقيقة أن جاليليو عانى بسبب تأكيداته لا علاقة له بالطبيعة. "

"حتى لو كانت سرعة الضوء لا تقاومكحاجز ، لأن حضارات آلاف السنين كانت بالتأكيد تتقن السفر بين النجوم ، "يلاحظ كولومانو. "أعتقد أننا بحاجة إلى مراجعة حتى افتراضاتنا الأكثر حذراً."

هل توافق أخبرنا في محادثتنا في Telegram.

Research

"Not detectable": NASA admitted that we are blind to signs of alien technology

In recent months, several leading astrophysicistsfrom NASA and Harvard suggested that aliens are not the fruit of science fiction: that developed and ancient technological civilizations may exist, but are beyond our comprehension or ability to detect. Silvano P. Colombano of the Research Center. Ames at NASA suggests that we may miss the signal during a UFO search.

"Our form of life and intelligence," notesColumbano, "can only be a tiny first step in the ongoing evolution, which may well lead to the emergence of forms of intelligence far superior to ours and not based on carbon" mechanisms. "

Why can't we find aliens?

Similarly, the Director of AstrobiologicalThe center of Columbia University, Caleb Scarf, suggests that alien life may be so developed that it will become indistinguishable from physics. At the same time, Avi Loeb from Harvard suggests that the first known interstellar visitor of our solar system, Oumuamua, may be a probe sent by an endearing civilization of space, and that the scientific community must be ready to recognize and accept uncertainty.

After only 50 years of computer evolution, we havetalking about "superintelligence" and quickly becoming symbiotes with computing power, says Colombano, and adds: "I don’t want to touch upon the question of the survival of our species or its future" role "in the evolution of millions of years. I just want to point out the fact that the intelligence that we could find and that could find us (if he hadn’t already done so) could not be born at all by carbon forms of life like us. ”

“Although it is still reasonable and conservativeto assume that life most likely appeared in conditions similar to ours, the huge temporary differences in potential changes make the probability of “coincidence” of technologies very low, ”says Colombano.

In a 2018 article calling for a more aggressive search for advanced extraterrestrial life, Colombano argues that we are missing out on non-carbon-based alien life, like Earth.

Colombano also claims that there are certainaspects of UFO sightings that cannot be explained. In his article published by SETI, he notes that we could skip some signals in the search for a UFO.

“We must treat the UFO phenomenon assubject to research in the context of systems with a very low signal-to-noise ratio, but without discarding the possibility of challenging a number of our assumptions. In a huge amount of “noise” in UFO reports, there may be “signals”, albeit small ones, but indicating a number of phenomena that cannot be explained or refuted, ”he says. The appearance of a UFO is often considered unlikely due to the low probability of interstellar travel, but in his opinion aliens should have mastered this technique.

Scarf notes that Arthur Clark suggested thatany sufficiently advanced technology will be indistinguishable from magic. “If you give a handful of Paleolithic farmers iPhones and sneakers, you definitely seem like a magician. But farmers still recognize you as their own and ultimately start taking selfies. But what if life evolved to such an extent that it became similar not to magic, but to physics? ”

If the Universe hides another life in itself, and ifa part of this life has evolved beyond our own complexity and technology waypoints, Scarf offers us some extreme possibilities to consider.

As an example, Avi Leba fromHarvard, who says that aliens are quite real: “I think aliens are not as speculative as dark matter and extra dimensions. I think the opposite is true. ”

Loeb also adds that “clean up aliens withbilling is a crime. Because if you look at the history of science, you know that Galileo Galilei argued that the Earth revolves around the sun, and for that it fell behind bars. Facts this, of course, did not change. The earth moves around the sun no matter what the church says. And the fact that Galileo suffered for his assertions has nothing to do with nature. ”

“Even if the speed of light is irresistibleas a barrier, for millennia civilizations would surely have mastered interstellar travel, ”notes Colombano. "I think we need to revise even our most careful assumptions."

Do you agree? Tell us in our chat in Telegram.