عام

فقد الحائز على جائزة نوبل جوائز بسبب أقوال عنصرية

في عام 1962 ، عالم الأحياء الأمريكي جيمس واطسونفاز بجائزة نوبل في علم وظائف الأعضاء والطب لاكتشاف بنية جزيء الحمض النووي. طوال حياته المهنية ، نجح العالم البالغ من العمر 90 عامًا في إجراء العديد من المقابلات الفاضحة التي تحدث فيها بشكل مهين عن السود ، وقال إن الغباء مرض يحتاج إلى علاج. بسبب النقد وعدم قبول المجتمع العلمي ، اضطر إلى بيع ميدالية نوبل ، وحُرِم الآن رسميًا من جميع الألقاب ، ووصف عمله بأنه "غير مدعوم من العلم".

كان لدى جيمس واتسون وقت للتحدث مع الجمهورالصحفيين ، وهذه المحادثات تكلفه في بعض الأحيان أكثر من اللازم. على سبيل المثال ، في عام 2007 ، أجرى العالم مقابلة مع التايمز ، حيث أشار إلى ضعف القدرات العقلية لدى السود. بعد هذه الكلمات ، تعرض لانتقادات كثيرة لدرجة أنه طُرد من منصبه كرئيس لمختبر ربيع كولد هاربور في نيويورك.

تكلم العالم بصوت عالٍ وفيما يتعلق بالناسمع السمنة ومثليي الجنس. في مقابلة مع صحيفة صنداي تلجراف ، قال إنه إذا كان العلم يعرف الجين المسؤول عن الميول الجنسية ، فسيكون للمرأة الحق في اختيار اتجاه الطفل. أو مثال آخر: قال إن السلطات قد تشعر بعدم الارتياح عند التعامل مع الأشخاص البدينين ، لأنه يعلم مسبقًا أنه لن يقبله بالعمل.

بعد مقابلات فاضحة ، أحضر العالمالاعتذار ودعا تصريحاته الاستفزازية. في فيلم وثائقي لهيئة الإذاعة البريطانية عام 2008 ، أعلن جيمس أنه لم يكن عنصريًا أبدًا ، وأن الاتهامات كانت أسوأ شيء في حياته. يبدو أن كلماته لم تكن واضحة على محمل الجد ، لأنه في الفيلم الوثائقي لقناة PBS تحدث مرة أخرى عن الاختلافات بين الأشخاص من مختلف الأعراق:

الفرق بين الأسود والأبيض مرئي في اختبارات الذكاء. أود أن أقول إن هذا فرق على المستوى الجيني.

جيمس واطسون بيولوجي

هذا هو البيان الذي دفع العلميةيأخذ المجتمع كل الألقاب الفخرية ويتعرف على جميع أعماله على أنها خالية من الأدلة. لم يعلق عالم الأحياء بعد على قرار المجتمع ، لأنه يتعافى من حادث سيارة في دار لرعاية المسنين.

نذكرك أنه على قناتنا هناك أخبار في Yandex.Den لا تصل إلى الموقع. نوصي بالاشتراك ، حتى لا تفوت المواد الحصرية!

General

Nobel Prize winner lost prizes due to racist sayings

In 1962, American biologist James WatsonHe won the Nobel Prize in Physiology and Medicine for the discovery of the structure of the DNA molecule. Throughout his career, the 90-year-old scientist managed to give many scandalous interviews in which he humiliatingly spoke of black people and argued that stupidity is a disease that needs treatment. Because of criticism and non-acceptance by the scientific community, he was forced to sell his Nobel Medal, and now he was officially deprived of all titles, calling his work "not supported by science."

James Watson had time to talk to the multitudejournalists, and these conversations sometimes cost him too much. For example, in 2007, the scientist gave an interview to The Times, in which he hinted at the low mental abilities of black people. After these words, he was subjected to such strong criticism that he was dismissed from his post as head of the New York Cold-Harbor Spring Laboratory.

The scientist spoke loudly and in relation to peoplewith obesity and homosexuals. In an interview for The Sunday Telegraph, he said that if science had known the gene responsible for gay sexuality, women would have the right to choose the orientation of the child. Or another example: he said that the authorities may feel uneasy when dealing with fat people, because he knows in advance that he will not accept him to work.

After scandalous interviews, the scientist broughtapologies and called his statements a provocation. In one of the 2008 BBC documentaries, James announced that he had never been racist, and the accusations were the worst thing in his life. It seems that his words were not pronounced seriously, since in the documentary film for the PBS channel he again spoke about the differences between people of different races:

The difference between black and white is visible in the IQ tests. I would say that this is a difference at the genetic level.

James Watson biologist

It is this statement that prompted scientificthe community takes away all the honorary titles and recognizes all of his works as devoid of evidence. The biologist has not yet commented on the decision of the community, as it is recovering from a car accident in a nursing home.

We remind you that on our channel there are news in Yandex.Den that do not reach the site. We recommend to subscribe, so as not to miss the exclusive materials!