تكنولوجيا

لا مزيد من الثقوب: وعدت ميشلان وجنرال موتورز بإطلاق إطارات بلا هواء بحلول عام 2024

يرافق القيادة دائماالعديد من المخاطر. لحسن الحظ ، تتم معظم الرحلات ، كقاعدة عامة ، دون أي مشاكل ، ولكن هناك أوقات لا يكون فيها حظ الطريق حقًا. واحدة من هذه الصداع الحقيقي هي ثقب الإطارات. ولكن بفضل شركتي ميشلان وجنرال موتورز ، اللتين أعلنتا عن بذل جهد مشترك لتحسين تكنولوجيا الإطارات الخالية من الهواء ، فقد تصبح هذه المشكلة قريبًا من آثار الماضي.

بعد سنوات من البحث والتطوير الفرنسيقدمت شركة ميشلان ، إحدى الشركات الرائدة في صناعة الإطارات ، جيلًا جديدًا من الإطارات الخالية من الهواء تدعى UPTIS (نظام الإطارات الفريد المضاد للثقب ، وهو نظام فريد من نوعه للإطارات المقاومة للثقب). لا تستخدم الإطارات الخالية من الهواء (أو غير الهوائية) غرفًا محكمة الغلق يتم فيها ضخ الهواء.

يتكون تصميم UPTIS من قاعدة خارجيةوالحافة الداخلية ، حيث يتم تمديد "الناطق" الناعم لخليط من المطاط المركب والألياف الزجاجية البوليمرية. استخدامها يتيح لك تشغيل الإطارات بسرعة عالية بما فيه الكفاية.

كما هو موضح في البوابة الرقمية الاتجاهات ، UPTISهذه نسخة متقدمة من Tywel airless tires ، والتي قدمتها الشركة منذ 15 عامًا تقريبًا ، وتستخدمها الآن لوادر انزلاقية التوجيه. المتغيرات الأولى من هذه الإطارات كان لها عيب رئيسي واحد - كانت أعلى من الإطارات العادية ، لكنها حللت المشكلة مع مرور الوقت.

هذا العام في موقع اختبار جنرال موتورز فيميلفورد (ميشيغان ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) ميشيلان على وشك البدء في اختبار UPTIS على السيارات الكهربائية شيفروليه بولت EV. وفقًا للشركة ، فإن هذه الإطارات تقلل من الوزن غير المربح وتزيد من النطاق دون إعادة الشحن.

إذا نجحت الاختبارات ، فبحلول عام 2024 ، ستبدأ جنرال موتورز في تقديم إطارات بدون هواء لبعض طرازات مجموعة سياراتها كخيار.

</ p>

ما هي فوائد الإطارات الهوائية؟

توفر الإطارات الخالية من الهواء عدة فوائد.قبل الحلول التقليدية. بادئ ذي بدء ، هذه الإطارات ليست خائفة من الثقوب والجروح وغيرها من الأضرار ، لأنها لا تحتوي على غرفة مغلقة. للسبب نفسه ، لا تفقد إطارات الهواء الخالية من الهواء أدائها بسبب الضغط غير الكافي أو المفرط. كل هذا بدوره سوف يقلل من تكلفة الإنتاج والتخلص من الإطارات ، وحجم النفايات في إنتاجها. تقدر ميشلان المدخرات أن تكون مليوني إطارات سنوياً ، حيث سيتعين التخلص من عدد أقل من الإطارات قبل نهاية فترة التشغيل.

ربما ، بفضل هذه الإطارات تختفي تماماالحاجة إلى عجلة احتياطية ، والتي سوف تجعل السيارات بشكل عام أسهل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن يكون للإطارات الخالية من الهواء تأثير إيجابي على الشركات التي تعمل بأسطول كبير من المركبات. لا يتعين عليهم قضاء بعض الوقت في استبدال الإطارات المثقوبة ، مما يقلل بشكل عام من وقت الصيانة ، ويكون له تأثير إيجابي على العمل.

ما رأيك سوف تترسخ في السوق؟ شارك برأيك في دردشة البرقية الخاصة بنا.

Technology

No more punctures: Michelin and GM promise to release airless tires by 2024

Driving is always accompaniedmany risks. Fortunately, most trips take place, as a rule, without any problems, but there are times when the road really has no luck. One of these real headaches are punctured tires. But thanks to the companies Michelin and General Motors (GM), which announced a joint effort to improve the technology of airless tires, this problem may soon become a relic of the past.

After years of research and development frenchMichelin, one of the leaders in the tire manufacturing industry, introduced a new generation of airless tires called UPTIS (Unique Puncture-proof Tire System, a unique puncture-resistant tire system). Airless (or non-pneumatic) tires do not use sealed chambers into which air is pumped.

UPTIS design consists of an outer treadand the inner rim, between which the soft “spokes” of a mixture of composite rubber and polymeric fiberglass are stretched. Their use allows you to operate tires at a sufficiently high speed.

As the portal Digital Trends, UPTISThis is an advanced version of Tweel airless tires, which the company introduced almost 15 years ago, and now uses it for skid steer loaders. The first variants of such tires had one major drawback - they were louder than regular tires, but they solved the problem with time.

This year at GM's test site inMilford (Michigan, USA) Michelin is about to begin testing UPTIS on Chevrolet Bolt EV electric vehicles. According to the company, such tires will reduce the unsprung weight and increase the range without recharging.

If the tests are successful, then by 2024 GM will begin to offer airless tires for some models of its range of cars as an option.

</ p>

What are the benefits of airless tires?

Airless tires provide several benefits.before traditional solutions. First of all, these tires are not afraid of punctures, cuts and other damage, because they do not have a sealed chamber. For the same reason, airless tires do not lose their performance due to insufficient or excessive pressure. All this in turn will reduce the cost of production and disposal of tires, and the volume of waste in their production. Michelin estimates the savings to be 2 million tires per year, as fewer tires will have to be disposed of before the end of their operational period.

Perhaps, thanks to such tires completely disappearthe need for a spare wheel, which in general will make cars easier. In addition, airless tires can have a positive effect for businesses operating with a large fleet of vehicles. They do not have to spend time on replacing punctured tires, which generally reduces maintenance time, having a positive effect on the business.

What do you think will take root in the market? Share your opinion in our telegram chat.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!