بحث

تتيح التقنية الجديدة اكتشاف سرطان الرئة في المرحلة المبكرة.

واحدة من أخطر أشكال السرطانسرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة ، والذي غالباً ما يكون قاتلاً بسبب حقيقة أن الأدوات اللازمة لتشخيص المرض في مرحلة مبكرة لا تكون فعالة في كثير من الأحيان. ومع ذلك ، وفقًا لصحفيين من منشور EurekAlert ، تمكنت مجموعة من الباحثين الأمريكيين من تطوير طريقة لتحديد هذا النوع من السرطان باستخدام طريقة جديدة تستند إلى تحليل exosomes المعزول من الدم واللعاب.

التشخيصات التي قدمتها التكنولوجياEFIRM (الإطلاق والقياس الناجم عن المجال الكهربائي) هي طريقة تعتمد على استخراج exosomes (حويصلات خارج الخلية مجهرية تحتوي على هياكل مختلفة) من السوائل البيولوجية وتحليل الحمض النووي الريبي والبروتينات. هذا النهج حساس للغاية وفعال للغاية للكشف عن طفرات مستقبلات عامل النمو المرتبطة بتطور سرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة. وفقًا لطبيب العلوم الطبية وأحد المؤلفين ، تشارلز ستروم ، الذي يعمل في جامعة كاليفورنيا في لوس أنجلوس) ،

"إن تكنولوجيا EFIRM الثورية هي مباشرةتطوير خزعة السائل غير الغازية. إمكاناتها هائلة. يمكن إنقاذ عشرات الآلاف من الأرواح حول العالم من خلال اكتشاف سرطان الرئة في مراحله المبكرة. يمكن أيضًا استخدام تقنية EFIRM لمراقبة العلاج واكتشاف التكرار في المرضى الذين يعانون من سرطان الرئة الذي تم تشخيصه بالفعل. "

لتحديد ما إذا كان هناك مرضمحاولة للكشف عن وجود طفرات اثنين - p.L858r و Exon 19del. يتم تحديدها بسهولة في دم المرضى الذين يعانون من المرحلة المتأخرة من عملية الأورام ، وبالتالي يجب أن تكون موجودة في المراحل الأولية. EFIRM يسمح لك بذلك. خلال الدراسة ، جمع العلماء عينات من البلازما من 248 مريضا يعانون من عملية مرضية في الرئتين. من هؤلاء ، تم تشخيص 44 مع عملية من 1 أو 2 مراحل (23 مع العقد الرئوية الحميدة ، وأكد خزعة ، و 21 مع سرطان مجهول السبب). لم يحدد المشاركون الباقون في التجربة السرطان ، ولكن الشيء الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام يكمن في مكان آخر: من هؤلاء الأشخاص الذين تم تشخيصهم بسرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة (12 من 21 شخصًا من هؤلاء) ، في 90٪ من الحالات (في 11 متطوعًا). ص 85 L و Exon 19del ، مشيرا إلى تطور السرطان.

"نحن راضون عن عمل منصة EFIRM وأنه يمكن الكشف عن السرطان في المرضى الذين لا تزال أورامهم صغيرة بما يكفي لتزويدهم بالرعاية الجراحية الماهرة. نعمل الآن على زيادة عدد الطفرات التي تم تحليلها وأتمتة العملية لزيادة الحساسية وتسهيل الفحص. "

ما رأيك في الطريقة الجديدة؟ اكسبرس في منطقتنا الدردشة في برقية.

Research

New technology makes it possible to detect lung cancer at a very early stage.

One of the most dangerous forms of cancer isnon-small cell lung cancer, which is often fatal due to the fact that the tools for diagnosing the disease at an early stage are often not very effective. However, according to journalists from the EurekAlert publication, a group of US researchers managed to develop a method for identifying this form of cancer using a new method based on the analysis of exosomes isolated from blood and saliva.

Diagnostics made by technologyEFIRM (electric field-induced release and measurement) is a method based on extracting exosomes (microscopic extracellular bubbles containing various structures) from biological fluids and analyzing their RNA and proteins. This approach is highly sensitive and extremely effective for detecting growth factor receptor mutations associated with the development of non-small cell lung cancer. According to the doctor of medical sciences and one of the authors, Charles Strom, who works at UCLA (University of California in Los Angeles),

“The revolutionary EFIRM technology is a directthe development of a non-invasive fluid biopsy. Her potential is enormous. Tens of thousands of lives around the world can be saved by detecting lung cancer in its early stages. EFIRM technology can also be used to monitor treatment and detect relapse in patients with already diagnosed lung cancer. ”

Scientists to determine whether a disease is presenttry to detect the presence of two mutations - p.L858r and Exon 19del. They are easily detected in the blood of patients with the late stage of the oncological process, and therefore must be present in the initial stages. EFIRM allows you to do this. During the study, scientists collected plasma samples from 248 patients with a pathological process in the lungs. Of these, 44 were diagnosed with a process of 1 or 2 stages (23 with benign pulmonary nodes, confirmed by biopsy, and 21 with cancer of unknown etiology). The remaining participants in the experiment did not identify the cancer, but the most interesting thing lies elsewhere: of those people who had been diagnosed with non-small cell lung cancer (12 of 21 such people), in 90% of cases (11 volunteers) could detect p.L858r and Exon 19del, pointing out the development of cancer.

“We are satisfied with the work of the EFIRM platform and thethat it can detect cancer in patients whose tumors were still small enough to provide them with skilled surgical care. We are now working to increase the number of mutations analyzed and automate the process to increase sensitivity and facilitate screening. ”

What do you think about the new way? Express in our chat in Telegram.