الأدوات

مواصفات جديدة لل Snapdragon 865 و 875


مطوري كوالكوم بشكل مستمرتحسين معالجات الأجهزة المحمولة ، ورفعها إلى مستوى تقني جديد نوعيًا ، بما يتوافق مع المطالب المتزايدة لمطوري الهواتف الذكية. وفقًا لمعلومات لم يتم التحقق منها ، بدأت الشركة على قدم وساق في إنشاء نموذج Snapdragon 865 والتحضير لتصميم Snapdragon 875 - أول شرائح محمولة في العالم تم تصنيعها باستخدام تقنية 5 نانومتر.

على الأرجح كوالكوم شريك لستقوم الشركة التايوانية TSMC بإنتاج نماذج جديدة من المعالجات في المستقبل ، حيث سيتم إتقان الإنتاج التسلسلي لمعالجات Snapdragon 875 ذات 5 نانومتر ، كما تعاونت Qualcomm العام الماضي مع Samsung التي أنتجت Snapdragon 830 و 835 و 845. لدى مصنعين اثنين القدرة التقنية لإطلاق سلسلة من المعالجات 7 نانومتر و 5 نانومتر.

تظهر قاعدة بيانات Geekbench Benchmarkنتائج اختبار منصة كونا ، التي سجلت 4160 نقطة للاختبارات أحادية المركز و 12 946 نقطة للاختبارات متعددة النواة. من المفترض أنه تحت اسم Kona تكمن رقاقة Snapdragon 865 ، التي تجتاز اختبارات الاختبار الأخيرة قبل الإصدار الرسمي.

في Snapdragon 865 الجديد ، بواسطة لم تختبرسوف تستخدم المعلومات الداخلية LPDDR5X الذاكرة القياسية وذاكرة فلاش UFS 3.0. ستقوم الشركة المصنعة بإصدار رقائق تدعم شبكات LTE و 5 G للهاتف المحمول.

ومن المعروف أن سامسونج قد رفضت20 ٪ من استهلاك الطاقة في المعالجات المصنعة باستخدام تكنولوجيا 5 نانومتر ، مقارنة مع رقائق مماثلة المصنعة باستخدام تكنولوجيا 7 نانومتر. سيكون الإنتاج التسلسلي الكامل للمعالجات على تقنية المعالجة 5 نانومتر ممكنًا على خطوط Samsung و TSMC بالفعل في عام 2021. وأول الهواتف الذكية التي تتلقى مثل هذه الرقائق ستكون على الأرجح طراز Apple A14.

المصدر: wccftech

Gadgets

New specifications for the Snapdragon 865 and 875


Qualcomm developers continuouslyimprove mobile processors, bringing them to a qualitatively new technical level, corresponding to the ever-growing demands of smartphone developers. According to unverified information, the company is in full swing creating the Snapdragon 865 model and preparing for the design of the Snapdragon 875 - the world's first mobile chipset made using 5-nm technology.

Qualcomm's most likely partner forthe production of future new processor models will be made by the Taiwanese company TSMC, on the production lines of which the serial production of 5-nm Snapdragon 875 processors will be mastered. Last year Qualcomm also collaborated with Samsung, which produced Snapdragon 830, 835 and 845 chips. Currently, only these two manufacturers have the technical ability to launch a series of 7-nm and 5-nm processors.

Geekbench Benchmark Database Appearstest results of the Kona platform, which scored 4160 points for single-core tests and 12 946 points for multi-core tests. It is assumed that under the name Kona lies the Snapdragon 865 chip, which passes the last test tests before the official release.

In the new Snapdragon 865, by untestedinsider information will use LPDDR5X standard memory and UFS 3.0 format flash memory. The manufacturer will release chips with support for LTE and 5 G mobile networks.

Samsung is known to have declined20% power consumption in processors manufactured using 5-nm technology, compared with similar chips manufactured using 7-nm technology. Full-fledged serial production of processors on the 5-nm process technology will be possible on the Samsung and TSMC lines already in 2021. And the first smartphones to receive such chips will most likely be the Apple Model A14.

Source: wccftech