بحث

الماس الجديد الموجود داخل الماس

يمكننا أن نفترض أن الماس الآنهم أفضل أصدقاء ليس فقط الفتيات ولكن أيضا العلماء. ومع ذلك ، لا تنس أن الماس هو ماس ذو جوانب ، وفي هذه المقالة سوف نركز على المعادن الطبيعية. اكتشف طالب في جامعة ألبرتا (كندا) معدنًا جديدًا لم يكن معروفًا من قبل داخل الماس. تم العثور على الماس نفسه في منجم في جنوب أفريقيا. تم تسمية المعدن على اسم مؤسس الكيمياء الجيولوجية الحديثة ، فيكتور موريتز جولدشميدت.

يبدو وكأنه الماس الخام

ما هي مصنوعة من الماس؟

لذلك الماس هو الأصعب على الإطلاقالمعادن التي تحدث بشكل طبيعي. يتم استخراجها من الرواسب الغرينية أو ما يسمى أنابيب كيمبرلايت. لأول مرة ، تم اكتشاف هذه الأحجار الرائعة بالصدفة في مدينة كيمبرلي في جنوب أفريقيا في عام 1870. منذ ذلك الحين ، تسمى جميع المعادن من هذا الصنف kimberlites. توجد أكبر رواسب الألماس في أستراليا وروسيا وكندا وأفريقيا.

لماذا تعتقد أن الماس غالي الثمن؟ دعونا نناقش هذه المشكلة مع المشاركين في دردشة Telegram.

الماس فريد من نوعه لأنه يتكون منأساسا عنصر واحد - الكربون البلوري ، والذي يحتوي على خصائص مذهلة. ليس سراً أن الماس يحتوي على أعلى نقطة انصهار وأعلى صلابة ومعامل منخفضة من الاحتكاك. يتم قياس قيمة هذا المعدن في وحدات خاصة تسمى قيراط. قيراط واحد هو 0.2 غرام. كقاعدة عامة ، جميع الماسات خفيفة الوزن ، ولكن توجد أيضًا أحجار أكبر.

شظايا أكبر الماس في العالم

لذلك ، تم اكتشاف أكبر الماس في العالم فيمنجم أمريكا الجنوبية بينر في عام 1905. يسمى المعدن كولينان. كتلته 621.35 جرام. تم تقديم كولينان كهدية للملك الإنجليزي إدوارد السابع في عيد ميلاده. بتكليف صاحب السمو الملكي بتقسيم الماس. نتيجة لذلك ، تم تقسيم كولينان إلى كتلتين كبيرتين متجانستين و 7 شظايا متوسطة وحوالي مائة قطعة صغيرة.

ما المعدنية التي عثر عليها في Goldschmidt؟

دراسة عن اكتشاف ماس جديد بالداخلتم نشر المعدن في مجلة American Mineralogist. وفقا للخبراء ، Goldschmidt لديه خاصية كيميائية غير عادية لمعدن من عباءة الأرض. يحتوي Goldschmidtit على تركيز عالٍ من العناصر مثل البوتاسيوم والناوبيوم والسيريوم واللانثانم. علاوة على ذلك ، تسود عناصر مختلفة تمامًا في بقية الأرض ، مثل المغنيسيوم والحديد.

يتفق الخبراء على ذلك بالترتيبحتى يكون النبيوم والبوتاسيوم أحد مكونات الجزء الرئيسي من المعدن ، يجب تشكيل الماس كنتيجة لعمليات استثنائية حقًا. وفقا للباحثين ، تشكلت Goldschmidt على عمق حوالي 170 كم ، في درجات حرارة تصل إلى حوالي 1200 درجة مئوية.

وهنا الماس المجهزة

للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول الكيمياءالعمليات التي تجري في أعماق الأرض ، والعلماء يركزون على الادراج المعدنية الصغيرة بشكل لا يصدق داخل الماس. في النهاية ، إنه أسهل بكثير من محاولة اختراق قشرة الأرض.

إذا أعجبك هذا المقال ، فلا تنس الاشتراك في قناة أخبارنا في Telegram.

لاحظ أن هذه الدراسة هي العملمجموعة دولية من العلماء تضم علماء المعادن والخبراء التقنيين والباحثين من مختلف الجامعات. يتيح لنا هذا الاكتشاف الحصول على فكرة عن العمليات التي تحدث في عمق سطح كوكبنا وتؤثر على عملية تشكيل الماس.

Research

New diamond found inside diamond

We can assume that diamonds are noware the best friends of not only girls but also scientists. However, do not forget that a diamond is a faceted diamond, and in this article we will focus on a natural mineral. A student at the University of Alberta (Canada) discovered a new mineral that was previously unknown to nature inside diamond. The diamond itself was found in a mine in South Africa. The mineral was named after the founder of modern geochemistry, Victor Moritz Goldschmidt.

It looks like a rough diamond

What are diamonds made of?

So diamond is the hardest of allnaturally occurring minerals. It is extracted from alluvial deposits or the so-called kimberlite pipes. For the first time, these brilliant pebbles were discovered by chance in the city of Kimberley in South Africa in 1870. Since then, all the minerals of this breed are called kimberlites. The largest diamond deposits are in Australia, Russia, Canada and Africa.

Why do you think diamonds are so expensive? Let's discuss this issue with the participants of our Telegram chat.

Diamond is unique in that it consists ofmainly one element - crystalline carbon, which has amazing properties. It is no secret that diamond has the highest melting point, the highest hardness and low coefficient of friction. The value of this mineral is measured in special units called carats. One carat is 0.2 grams. As a rule, all diamonds are lightweight, but larger stones are also found.

The fragments of the largest diamond in the world

So, the largest diamond in the world was discovered inSouth American Piner mine in 1905. The mineral is called Cullinan. Its mass is 621.35 grams. Cullinan was presented as a gift to the English king Edward VII on his birthday. His Royal Highness commissioned to split the diamond. As a result, Cullinan was divided into 2 large monolithic blocks, 7 medium fragments and about a hundred tiny ones.

What mineral was found in Goldschmidt?

A study on the discovery of a new diamond insideThe mineral was published in the journal American Mineralogist. According to experts, Goldschmidt has an unusual chemical characteristic for a mineral from the mantle of the Earth. Goldschmidtit contains a high concentration of elements such as potassium, naobium, cerium and lanthanum. Moreover, in the rest of the Earth’s mantle completely different elements prevail, for example magnesium and iron.

Experts agree that in orderso that nabium and potassium are a component of the main part of the mineral, a diamond must be formed as a result of truly exceptional processes. According to researchers, Goldschmidt formed at a depth of about 170 km, at temperatures that reached almost 1200 degrees Celsius.

And here is a diamond - processed diamond

To get more information about chemistryprocesses taking place deep underground, scientists are concentrating on incredibly small mineral inclusions inside diamonds. In the end, it is much easier than trying to break through the earth's crust.

If you liked this article, do not forget to subscribe to our news channel in Telegram.

Note that this study is workan international group of scientists, which includes mineralologists, technical experts, and researchers from various universities. This discovery allows us to get an idea of ​​the processes that occur deep below the surface of our planet and affect the process of diamond formation.