تكنولوجيا

ستقوم ناسا بإنشاء وحدة هبوط على سطح القمر لمهمة "Artemis" مع SpaceX و Blue Origin

اختارت وكالة ناسا الفضائية 11الشركات التي ستعمل معه على تطوير النماذج الأولية للوحدات المأهولة للهبوط وبرنامجها البحثي القمري Artemis ، الذي أفادت به الوكالة على موقعها الرسمي على الإنترنت. نذكر أن مهمة البرنامج هي أول هبوط لامرأة على سطح القمر في تاريخ رواد الفضاء ، وكذلك عودة رجل إلى القمر الصناعي إلى الأرض في عام 2024 مع احتمال القيام بمهام دائمة أخرى تبدأ في عام 2028.

"لتسريع تطوير مهمة العودةرجل على سطح القمر ، قررنا تغيير نهجنا التقليدية لحل المشاكل. وقال مارشال سميث ، رئيس برامج أبحاث القمر المأهولة التابعة لناسا: "سنبسط كل التأخير البيروقراطي على جميع المستويات ، من شراء وتوقيع العقود إلى تطوير تكنولوجيات جديدة وتشغيل العمليات مباشرة بأنفسهم".

"فريقنا مسرور لأنه يستطيع بالفعلسيعود المستقبل القريب إلى القمر ، وبالتالي فإن شراكاتنا بين القطاعين العام والخاص لدراسة أنظمة هبوط رواد الفضاء هي خطوة مهمة في هذه العملية. "

على مدى الأشهر الستة المقبلة ، المحددستقوم الشركات (Aerojet Rocketdyne و Blue Origin و Boeing و Dynetics و Lockheed Martin و Masten Space Systems و Northrop Grumman Innovation Systems و OrbitBeyond و Sierra Nevada Corporation و SpaceX و SSL) بدراسة تطوير نماذج أولية من أجزاء وعناصر المركبة الفضائية بالإضافة إلى الفضاء. المركبات ، والمركبات المصممة للحد من المخاطر المرتبطة بالتخطيط نزول ونقل وإعادة التزود بالوقود من عناصر نظام الهبوط رائد الفضاء. وفقًا للمواصفات الفنية ، تدرس وكالة ناسا إمكانية استخدام مركبة فضائية قابلة لإعادة الاستخدام للقيام بمهام قمرية ، لذا سيحتاج المقاولون إلى تطوير نظام لمركبات إعادة التزود بالوقود الخاصة بهم.

إجمالي المكافآت لجميع الشركاتالمشاركة في البرنامج ، سيكون 45.5 مليون دولار. نظرًا لأن برنامج شراكة NextSTEP بين القطاعين العام والخاص ، الذي تشارك فيه ، يتضمن مشاركة متبادلة من الشركاء في تمويل المشاريع ، يجب على الشركات المساهمة بشكل مستقل بنسبة 20 بالمائة على الأقل من إجمالي تكلفة المشروع في تطويره.

نحن نتخذ خطوات جدية للبدءعلق جريج تشيفرز ، مدير تطوير أنظمة الهبوط في مركز مارشال لرحلات الفضاء ، قائلاً: "إن التطوير في أسرع وقت ممكن ، بما في ذلك استخدام خيارات NextSTEP ، التي تتيح لشركائنا بدء العمل بينما لا نزال نتفاوض".

ناسا لا تريد فقط عودة الإنسان إلى القمر ، ولكنوفي المستقبل البعيد للانخراط في استكشاف المريخ. في الوقت الحالي ، تستكمل الوكالة العمل على الصاروخ الجديد لنظام الإطلاق الفضائي والمركبة الفضائية أوريون ، والتي سيتم استخدامها لمهمتي القمر والمريخ في المستقبل.

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

Technology

NASA will create a lunar landing module of the mission "Artemis" together with SpaceX and Blue Origin

NASA Aerospace Agency selected 11companies that will work with him on the development and prototyping of manned landing modules for its lunar research program Artemis, which the agency reported on its official website. The program’s task, we recall, is the first landing of a woman on the moon in the history of cosmonautics, as well as the return of a man to the satellite to the Earth in 2024 with the prospect of further permanent missions starting in 2028.

“To speed up the development of a return missionman on the moon, we decided to change our traditional approaches to solving problems. We will simplify all bureaucratic delays at all levels, from purchasing and signing contracts to developing new technologies and directly operating the operations themselves, ”said Marshall Smith, head of NASA’s manned lunar research programs.

“Our team is thrilled that it can alreadythe near future will return to the moon, and therefore our public-private partnerships to study astronaut landing systems are an important step in this process. ”

Over the next six months, selectedThe companies (Aerojet Rocketdyne, Blue Origin, Boeing, Dynetics, Lockheed Martin, Masten Space Systems, Northrop Grumman Innovation Systems, OrbitBeyond, Sierra Nevada Corporation, SpaceX and SSL) will study the development of prototypes of parts and elements of spacecraft, as well as space vehicles, vehicles designed to reduce the risks associated with planning the descent, transfer and refueling of the elements of a potential astronaut landing system. According to the technical specifications, NASA is considering the possibility of using reusable spacecraft for lunar missions, so contractors will need to develop a system for their refueling vehicles.

Total remuneration for all companiesparticipating in the program will be $ 45.5 million. Since the NextSTEP public-private partnership program, in which they participate, involves the mutual involvement of partners in financing projects, companies must independently contribute at least 20 percent of the total project cost to its development.

“We are taking serious steps to startdevelopment as quickly as possible, including the use of NextSTEP options, which allow our partners to start work while we are still negotiating, ”commented Greg Cheyvers, landing systems development manager at the Marshall Space Flight Center.

NASA wants to not only return man to the moon, butand in a more distant future to engage in the exploration of Mars. The agency is currently completing work on the new Space Launch System rocket and the Orion spacecraft, which will be used for both lunar and Martian missions in the future.

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.