الأدوات

سيظهر تلسكوب ناسا على الجانب المظلم من القمر (2 صور)


دراسة علماء الفلك للمساحات البعيدةيتطلب الكون الواسع معدات أكثر قوة وتعقيدا من أي وقت مضى. إن المقاريب الأرضية محدودة بالقدرة على المراقبة عبر الأيونوسفير ، مما يعكس الموجات الراديوية التي تمنع الإشارة وبالتالي تقلل من فعالية البحث. بالنسبة إلى التلسكوبات الراديوية الفضائية ، هناك قيود كبيرة هي حجم ووزن المعدات التي يمكن للبشر إيصالها إلى المدار.

وقد اقترح العلماء من وكالة ناسا الأصلي وحل واضح لمشكلات علماء الفلك الراديوي عن طريق تحريك تلسكوب لاسلكي خارج الغلاف الجوي المتأين للأرض ووضع تلسكوب ثابت على سطح ظهر القمر في إحدى الحفر القمرية العديدة.

سيتم وضع جهاز يسمى تلسكوب راديو الحفرة القمرية (LCRT) في الجزء السفلي من الحفرة بقطر خارجي من 3 إلى 5 كم.


سيسمح التخفيف الطبيعي للحفرة القمريةلتشكيل عاكس نصف كروي في قاعه مع شبكة سلكية ، يبلغ قطرها حوالي كيلومتر واحد. ستشارك روبوتات DuAxel في إنشاء المرآة الكروية للتلسكوب الراديوي. سيتم وضع جهاز استقبال في وسط التلسكوب اللاسلكي لالتقاط المعلومات. سيقوم المشروع بإنشاء أكبر تلسكوب راديوي في تاريخ البشرية بفتحة مملوءة.

سيتم رصد الكون فيمدى الموجات الراديوية طويلة للغاية التي تتراوح من 10-50 مترًا بتردد من 6 إلى 30 ميجاهرتز ، يتعذر الوصول إليها من الأرض بسبب وجود الأيونوسفير. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ستحصل الموجات الراديوية المنبعثة والمتلقاة بواسطة التلسكوب الراديوي على حماية طبيعية في شكل القمر ، من التداخل الناتج عن مشعات أرضية للموجات الراديوية ، وكذلك من الموجات الراديوية لسواتل الاتصالات والمركبات الفضائية.

المصدر: ناسا

Gadgets

NASA telescope will appear on the dark side of the moon (2 photos)


Astronomers' study of distant expansesthe vast universe requires ever more powerful and advanced equipment. Terrestrial telescopes are limited by the ability to observe through the ionosphere, reflecting radio waves that suppress the signal and thus reduce the effectiveness of research. For space radio telescopes, a significant limitation is the size and weight of the equipment that humans can deliver into orbit.

Scientists from NASA have proposed an original andan obvious solution to the problems of radio astronomers by moving a radio telescope beyond the Earth’s ionosphere and placing a stationary telescope on the surface of the back of the moon in one of the many lunar craters.

A device called the Lunar Crater Radio Telescope (LCRT) will be placed at the bottom of the crater with an outer diameter of 3 to 5 km.


The natural relief of the lunar crater will allowto form a hemispherical reflector at its bottom with a wire mesh, the diameter of which will be about one kilometer. The creation of the spherical mirror of the radio telescope will involve DuAxel robots. An overhead receiver will be placed in the center of the radio telescope to capture information. The project will create the largest radio telescope in the history of mankind with a filled aperture.

Observation of the universe will be carried out inthe range of ultra-long radio waves of 10-50 m with a frequency of 6 to 30 MHz, inaccessible to work from the Earth due to the presence of the ionosphere. In addition, the radio waves emitted and received by the radio telescope will receive natural protection in the form of the moon, from interference generated by terrestrial radiators of radio waves, as well as from radio waves of communication satellites and spacecraft.

Source: NASA