تكنولوجيا

قامت ناسا بنجاح باختبار مروحية المريخ في غرفة ثاني أكسيد الكربون

العديد من عشاق الفضاء يتطلعون إلى الصيفعام 2020 - عندها ستبدأ المهمة ، وخلالها تطير وحدة مارس 2020 والمروحية المصاحبة لها إلى الكوكب الأحمر لمعرفة ما إذا كانت الحياة موجودة على الإطلاق. في الآونة الأخيرة ، أعلنت وكالة الفضاء ناسا عن الاختبار الناجح للمركبة - يعتقد الباحثون أنه مستعد لهبوط مستقل على الكوكب دون تدخل من الخارج. بعد أسبوع ، كانت هناك أخبار سارة أخرى تفيد بأن الطائرة قد أثبتت قدرتها على الطيران في ظروف المريخ. تم إجراء الاختبار في غرفة خاصة بها ثاني أكسيد الكربون.

وقعت التجربة في مختبر رد الفعلحركة ناسا بالقرب من لوس أنجلوس. تمت إعادة إنشاء ظروف المريخ في غرفة بعرض 7.62 متر: أولاً ، امتص الباحثون جميع النيتروجين والأكسجين والغازات الأخرى منه ، ثم ملأوه بثاني أكسيد الكربون ، المكون الرئيسي للغلاف الجوي للمريخ. لضمان الجاذبية الضعيفة ، استخدم العلماء نظام تفريغ الجاذبية - حزام على الجزء العلوي من طائرة هليكوبتر ، وتوفير قوة تعادل ثلثي الجاذبية.

خلال اثنين من طائرات الهليكوبتر اختبار الاقلاعارتفع 5 سنتيمترات - للتأكد من أن الجهاز يمكن أن تطير في ظروف المريخ ، وكان هذا كافيا. أثبتت الاختبارات السابقة أن المروحية كانت قادرة على تحمل التغيرات المفاجئة في درجات الحرارة ، وساعده المدفأة الداخلية بشكل كبير في ذلك.

</ p>

طائرة هليكوبتر تزن 1.8 كجم ومربعتم تجهيز النموذج بكاميرا للكشف عن الأسطح المثيرة للاهتمام. عندما ترافقها وحدة مارس 2020 ، ستقوم أيضًا بجمع البيانات لتجميع المسارات للبعثات المستقبلية. بعد دراسة سلوكه ، سيتمكن المهندسون من بناء سيارات محسنة للرحلات على المريخ ، وتصحيح جميع الأخطاء التي تم العثور عليها.

حقيقة أن مهمة مارس 2020 ستشمل طائرة هليكوبتر ، أصبحت معروفة في مايو 2018. ثم نشرنا مادة مع شرح مفصل لمبادئ عملها - نوصي بقراءتها!

ربما لديك ما تقوله حول هذا الخبر ، لذا اكتب رأيك في التعليقات. لمناقشة أخبار العلم والتكنولوجيا الأخرى ، كما هو الحال دائمًا ، يمكنك في Telegram-chat.

Technology

NASA successfully tested a Martian helicopter in a carbon dioxide chamber

Many space lovers are looking forward to summer2020 - it is then that the mission will begin, during which the Mars 2020 unit and the helicopter accompanying it will fly to the Red Planet to find out if life ever existed on it. Recently, the space agency NASA announced the successful testing of the rover - the researchers believe that he is ready for an independent landing on the planet without interference from the outside. A week later, there was another good news saying that the helicopter had proved its ability to fly in Martian conditions. Testing was carried out in a special chamber with carbon dioxide.

The experiment took place in the Laboratory of reactiveNASA movement near Los Angeles. Martian conditions were recreated in a 7.62 meter wide chamber: first, the researchers sucked out all the nitrogen, oxygen and other gases from it, and then filled it with carbon dioxide, the main component of the Martian atmosphere. To ensure weak gravity, scientists used a gravitational unloading system - a strap on the top of a helicopter, providing a force equivalent to two-thirds of gravity.

During the two test takeoffs helicopterclimbed 5 centimeters - to make sure that the device could fly in Martian conditions, that was quite enough. Previous tests proved that the helicopter was able to withstand sudden temperature changes, and the internal heater helped him greatly in this.

</ p>

Helicopter weighing 1.8 kilograms and boxThe form is equipped with a camera for detecting interesting surfaces. When accompanied by the Mars 2020 unit, it will also collect data to compile routes for future missions. After studying his behavior, engineers will be able to build improved vehicles for flights on Mars, correcting all the errors found.

The fact that the mission of the Mars 2020 helicopter will be included, it became known in May 2018. Then we published a material with a detailed explanation of the principles of its work - we recommend reading it!

You probably have something to say about this news, so write your opinion in the comments. To discuss other news of science and technology, as always, you can in our Telegram-chat.