تكنولوجيا

ناسا إصلاح تلسكوب هابل الفضائي

وكالة الفضاء الأمريكية ناسا ،يبدو أنه قادر على العثور على مصدر المشكلة ، والذي أدى في 8 يناير إلى انهيار تلسكوب هابل الفضائي. وتأمل الوكالة أن يتمكن التلسكوب من استئناف الأنشطة العلمية الكاملة بحلول نهاية هذا الأسبوع. أذكر أنه في أوائل يناير ، كسر هابل واحدة من أهم أدواته العلمية - كاميرا واسعة الميدان 3. تقارير الوكالة أن مهندسيها كانوا قادرين على حل المشكلة.

مثل العديد من تلسكوب المركبات الفضائية الأخرىتم تجهيز Hubble بنظام خاص يضع مرصد الفضاء في "الوضع الآمن" إذا اكتشف التشغيل الآلي أي مشكلة ميكانيكية. في هذه الحالة ، يتم تقليل النشاط الكامل للجهاز إلى الحد الأدنى. بعد ذلك ، يبحث الطاقم الأرضي عن مصدر المشكلة ويحاول إيجاد طريقة لحلها.

في الحالة الأخيرة ، وانهيار هابل ، والتيحدث في 8 يناير (في الوقت الخطأ) ، وجد برنامج "Wide-angle camera-3" استهلاكًا أعلى من المعتاد للطاقة لأداة علمية. لمنع أي ضرر محتمل ، أوقف التشغيل الآلي الكاميرا.

مع تحليل مفصل للمشكلة ، المهندسين ناساوجدت أن ، في الواقع ، كانت مستويات توزيع الطاقة في وقت انهيار الأمثل. يبدو أن مصدر المشكلة هو نظام جهاز القياس عن بعد ، الذي يجمع ويرسل قيم البيانات إلى الكمبيوتر الرئيسي. في هذه البيانات ، وجد المهندسون أخطاء. أعاد موظفو ناسا تشغيل جميع الأنظمة ، وبعد ذلك عادت جميع مؤشرات الطاقة إلى وضعها الطبيعي.

على الرغم من حقيقة أن جميع أنظمة الجهاز هي الآنيعمل مهندسو ناسا حاليًا بشكل جيد على معايرة واختبار أداء جميع الأدوات. إذا كان كل شيء يسير وفقًا للخطة الموضوعة ، فسيكون بإمكان الكاميرا ذات الزاوية العريضة 3 من التلسكوب استئناف مراقبة النجوم بحلول نهاية هذا الأسبوع ، حسبما ذكر الموقع الرسمي للبعثة.

هذا الضرر ليس من المستغرب ، نظراعصر التلسكوب نفسه. تم إطلاق هابل في الفضاء عام 1990. في البداية كان من المفترض أن يكون الجهاز قادرًا على العمل في مدار لمدة 15 عامًا ، لكنه في النهاية يعمل في مجال العلوم لمدة 30 عامًا تقريبًا. في عام 2009 ، أجرت ناسا إصلاحات وترقيات إلى Hubble ، حيث قامت بتثبيت كاميرا جديدة بزاوية عريضة.

وكالة تتوقع هابل لتكون قادرة علىمواصلة أنشطته العلمية على الأقل حتى عام 2021. يجب استبدال Hubble بجيل جديد من تليسكوب "James Webb" ، لكن الأخير لن يكتمل.

هل ينتظر هابل بديله؟ شارك أفكارك في دردشة Telegram.

Technology

NASA repaired the Hubble Space Telescope

American Aerospace Agency NASA,it seemed to be able to find the source of the problem, which on January 8 led to the breakdown of the Hubble Space Telescope. The agency hopes that the telescope will be able to resume full scientific activities by the end of this week. Recall that in early January, Hubble broke one of its most important scientific tools - Wide Field Camera 3. The agency reports that its engineers were able to solve the problem.

Like many other spacecraft telescopeThe Hubble is equipped with a special system that puts the space observatory in “safe mode” if the automation detects any mechanical problem. In this case, the entire activity of the apparatus is reduced to a minimum. After that, the ground crew looks for the source of the problem and tries to find a way to solve it.

In the latter case, the Hubble breakdown, whichoccurred on January 8 (at the wrong time), the software of "Wide-angle camera-3" found a higher than usual energy consumption of a scientific tool. To prevent any possible damage, the automation turned off the camera.

With a detailed analysis of the problem, NASA engineersfound that, in fact, the levels of energy distribution at the time of the breakdown were optimal. It seems that the source of the problem was the system of telemetry apparatus, which collects and sends the data values ​​to the main computer. In this data, the engineers found errors. NASA employees rebooted all systems, after which all power indicators returned to normal.

Despite the fact that all systems of the device are nowworking fine, NASA engineers are currently in the process of calibrating and testing the performance of all tools. If everything goes according to plan, then the “Wide-angle camera-3” of the telescope will be able to resume observation of the stars by the end of this week, the official website of the mission reported.

Such damage is not surprising, giventhe age of the telescope itself. Hubble was launched into space in 1990. Initially it was assumed that the device will be able to work in orbit for 15 years, but in the end it has been engaged in science for almost 30 years. In 2009, NASA carried out repairs and upgrades to Hubble, installing a new wide-angle camera on it.

The agency expects Hubble tocontinue his scientific activities at least until 2021. The Hubble should be replaced by the new generation of “James Webb” telescope, but the latter will not be completed.

Will Hubble wait for its replacement? Share your thoughts in our Telegram chat.