بحث

أعدت ناسا الظروف القديمة التي يمكن أن تنشأ فيها الحياة الأولى

منذ أكثر من أربعة مليارات سنة ، كانت الأرضتمطر بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية القاتلة ، لذلك يعتقد العلماء أن الحياة الأولى نشأت في عمق الماء. ما كان بالضبط سبب ولادته لا يزال مجهولا ، ولكن علماء الأحياء من وكالة ناسا لعدة سنوات في محاولة لمعرفة ذلك. خاصة لهذا الغرض ، بنوا أحواض السمك التي تحاكي بدقة ظروف البحار الأولية. أخيرًا ، تمكنوا من خلق تفاعل عضوي ، والذي قد يكون "شرارة الحياة" الأولى.

ويعتقد أن الكائنات الحية نشأتعمق كبير ، تشكلت الشقوق القريبة خلال النشاط البركاني. نظرًا لعدم وجود ضوء على عمق كبير واستحالة التمثيل الضوئي الحيوي ، لا يمكن للمخلوقات الأولى أن تعتمد إلا على التركيب الكيميائي. خلال هذه العملية ، يمكن للبكتيريا الأولى أن تتغذى على السكر الذي نشأ أثناء التفاعل بين كبريتيد الهيدروجين من الفتح والأكسجين من مياه البحر. يمكن أن تتغذى المخلوقات الأكبر على هذه البكتيريا - وبهذه الطريقة ، تدريجيا ، يمكن أن تتطور السلسلة الغذائية.

المواد التي كانت جزءا من القديمتم التعرف على أعماق البحر أثناء دراسة الحفريات. وهكذا ، تمتلئ خزانات المختبر بالماء ، البيروفات ، والأمونيا - وهما مادتان يمكن أن تتشكل أثناء الإطلاق الحراري المائي وهي مهمة لتكوين الأحماض الأمينية. تم ضخ جميع الأكسجين من الماء وأضيف هيدروكسيد الحديد ، وهو أمر شائع للغاية في السنوات الأولى من الأرض. أيضا ، تم تسخين المياه إلى 70 درجة مئوية - تقريبا نفس درجة الحرارة سادت بالقرب من الشقوق البركانية.

إن فهم كيف يمكن للخلايا العضوية والمعادن إنتاج خلية حقيقية أمر مهم حقًا لفهم أنواع البيئات التي يمكن أن تنشأ فيها الحياة.

لوبي بارجي ، عالم الأبحاث

عن طريق إضافة الأكسجين إلى الماء ، تمكن العلماء من ملاحظةتشكيل حمض أميني ألانين وحمض الهيدروكلوريك ألفا. هذا الأخير قادر على التوحيد في جزيئات عضوية معقدة ، وبالتالي خلق الحياة.

ويعتقد أنه بهذه الطريقة يمكن للحياةتشكلت على الأقمار الصناعية الجليدية لكواكب أخرى ، على سبيل المثال في أوروبا ، كوكب المشتري وإنسيلادوس من زحل. قد تقع الشقوق البركانية تحت سطحها المتجمد ، حيث تطفو الكائنات الحية الغريبة بالقرب منها. وفقًا لوري بارجي ، بعد فهمهم للظروف اللازمة لولادة الحياة ، سيكونون قادرين على معرفة بدقة أكبر عن أي كواكب معينة للبحث عنها.

ما رأيك ، على أي كواكب يجب أن تبحث عن الحياة ولماذا عليها؟ اكتب خياراتك في التعليقات ، ويمكنك دائمًا مناقشة الموضوع في دردشة Telegram.

Research

NASA recreated ancient conditions in which the first life could arise

More than four billion years ago, Earth wasshowered with deadly ultraviolet rays, so scientists believe that the first life originated deep under water. What exactly was the cause of its birth is still unknown, but astrobiologists from NASA for several years trying to figure it out. Especially for this, they built aquariums that accurately simulate the conditions of the primary seas. Finally, they were able to create an organic reaction, which could be the first "spark of life."

It is believed that living organisms arose ongreat depth, nearby cracks formed during volcanic activity. Since there is no light at great depth and vital photosynthesis is impossible, the first creatures could count only on chemosynthesis. During this process, the first bacteria could feed on the sugar that arose during the reaction between the hydrogen sulfide from the vent and oxygen from seawater. Larger creatures could feed on these bacteria — in this way, gradually, a food chain could develop.

Substances that were part of the ancientdepths of the sea were identified during the study of fossils. Thus, laboratory tanks were filled with water, pyruvate, and ammonia — two substances that can form during hydrothermal release and are important for the formation of amino acids. All oxygen was pumped out of the water and iron hydroxide was added, which was extremely common in the early years of the earth. Also, the water was heated to 70 degrees Celsius - about the same temperature reigned near volcanic cracks.

Understanding how organic cells and minerals can produce a real cell is really important for understanding in which types of environments life can arise.

Astrobiologist Laurie Barge, Head of Research

By adding oxygen to the water, scientists were able to noticethe formation of the amino acid alanine and alpha hydrochloric acid lactate. The latter is able to unite on into complex organic molecules, and subsequently give rise to life.

It is believed that in this way life couldformed on the icy satellites of other planets, for example on Europe, Jupiter and Enceladus of Saturn. Volcanic cracks may lie beneath their frozen surface, with living alien organisms floating near them. According to Lori Barge, having understood the conditions necessary for the birth of life, they will be able to know more precisely on which particular planets to look for.

What do you think, on what planets should you look for life and why on them? Write your options in the comments, and you can always discuss the topic in our Telegram-chat.