الفضاء

تختبر ناسا فصل مراحل نزول المريخ روفر مارس 2020

عندما تبدأ مهمة مارس 2020 قريبًا ،ضمن الإطار الذي من المقرر أن يتم إرسال الروفر إلى الكوكب الرابع للنظام الشمسي ، سيدخل مرحلته النهائية (وسيحدث هذا ، وفقًا لتقديرات ناسا في 5 أغسطس 2022) ، سيتعين على روفر استكشاف الكوكب الأحمر الهبوط بنجاح على سطح الكوكب والبدء في مهمته. لهذا ، سيتم استخدام نسخة أكثر تطوراً من التكنولوجيا ، والتي أثبتت نفسها بالفعل عند الهبوط في برنامج Curiosity في عام 2012. ويجري بالفعل اختبار هذه التكنولوجيا من قبل مهندسي ناسا.

سيبدو الهبوط في مركبة مارس 2020 على هذا النحو

كيفية زرع روفر؟

في هذه اللحظة ، المتخصصين الأمريكيينوكالات الفضاء الجوي على قدم وساق اختبار الخطوات التي سيتم استخدامها عند الهبوط روفر. في اليوم الآخر ، في باسادينا ، كاليفورنيا ، اجتاز مختبر محرك الصواريخ JPL الذي تملكه وكالة ناسا الاختبارات الأولى ، والتي شملت الفصل المتفجر للمرحلة عن المركبة. إذا كنت مهتمًا بهذا الموضوع ، نوصيك بالاشتراك في قناة Telegram الخاصة بنا حتى لا تفوت أي شيء.

سوف عملية الهبوط نفسها يجب أن ننظرعلى النحو التالي: عندما يصل الروفر إلى الحدود العليا للغلاف الجوي للمريخ بسرعات تفوق سرعة الصوت ، سيتم حمايته بواسطة درع حراري ديناميكي وقذيفة خلفية ، والتي لن تعكس فقط الحرارة من دخول الغلاف الجوي في وقت التباطؤ ، ولكنها ستوفر للجهاز بعض الرفع ، مما يسمح له بالمناورة. عندما تنخفض السرعة نتيجة لهذا ، فإن عددًا من المظلات سوف يبطئ السقوط أكثر.

انظر أيضًا: سترسل ناسا طائرة هليكوبتر إلى المريخ. ما هذا؟

وفقا للحسابات ، بعد الفضاءستقوم الطائرة بإعادة ضبط خطتها المبحرة والدرع الحراري على ارتفاع 1 ميل (1.6 كم) ، ولن تتحرك وحدة الهبوط بسرعة 170 ميلًا في الساعة (274 كم / ساعة). بعد فترة وجيزة ، سوف تعمل ثمانية محركات. سيتيح هذا للطائرة روفر أن تتباطأ من أجل الهبوط الآمن ، وسيمكنك من التحكم في الرحلة للتنقل في التضاريس والعثور على منطقة هبوط آمنة على سطح المريخ. تم إجراء الاختبارات بأنفسهم على النحو التالي: تم رفع مركبة الهبوط مع روفر على ارتفاع 10 أمتار باستخدام رافعة ، ثم انفصلت السفينة المتنقلة عن الجهاز وهبطت بنجاح.

إطلاق الأجهزة التي تحمل روفريقول ريان فان شيليفجارد ، مهندس فريق التجميع في مهمة المريخ 2020: "كانت خطوة الإطلاق معًا هي علاقة غرامية طوال اليوم" ، وبعد الانتهاء من الاختبارات ، ستنتهي خطوة الإطلاق والروفر في كاب كانافيرال في الربيع المقبل فقط قبل التجميع جهاز.

اختبارات آليات نزول روفر

أيضا ، اختبار المهندسين أنظمة أخرى.للنسب المتحكم فيه ، وهي محركات الصواريخ ، التي تحدثنا عنها أعلاه. للقيام بذلك ، تقوم روفر معلقة على ثلاثة كابلات نايلون على ارتفاع 7.5 أمتار بتدوير العجلات بزاوية 90 درجة بحيث يعمل الأخير كجهاز هبوط.

وفقا لناسا ، بعد الانتهاء من اختبارات JPLمن معداتها وأجهزة الكمبيوتر ، بما في ذلك اختبار الحرارة السطحية لمحاكاة درجة حرارة وضغط المريخ ، يمكن إرسال روفر للتجميع والتركيب على صاروخ United Launch Alliance Atlas V ، الذي سيتم إطلاقه في يوليو 2020.

Space

NASA is testing the separation of the descent stages of the Mars 2020 rover

When the Mars 2020 mission starting very soon, inWithin the framework of which the rover is planned to be sent to the fourth planet of the Solar System, will enter its final stage (and this should happen, according to NASA estimates on August 5, 2022), the rover for exploring the Red Planet will have to successfully land on the planet's surface and begin its mission. For this, a more advanced version of the technology will be used, which has already proved itself when landing the Curiosity rover in 2012. And this technology is already being tested by NASA engineers.

The landing of the Mars 2020 rover will look something like this

How to plant a rover?

At the moment, American expertsaerospace agencies are in full swing testing the steps that will be used when landing the rover. Just the other day, in Pasadena, California, the NASA-owned JPL rocket engine laboratory passed the first tests, which included the explosive separation of the stage from the rover. If you are interested in this topic, we recommend subscribing to our Telegram channel in order not to miss anything.

The landing process itself will have to lookas follows: when the rover reaches the upper limits of the Martian atmosphere at hypersonic speeds, it will be protected by an aerodynamic heat shield and a back shell, which will not only reflect heat from entering the atmosphere at the time of deceleration, but will also give the device some lift, allowing it to maneuver. When the speed decreases due to this, a number of parachutes will slow down the fall even more.

See also: NASA will send a helicopter to Mars. What is it for?

According to calculations, after spacethe aircraft will reset its cruising step and heat shield at an altitude of 1 mile (1.6 km), the landing module will move at a speed of only 170 mph (274 km / h). Soon after, eight engines will operate. This will allow the rover to slow down for a safe landing and will enable you to control the flight to navigate the terrain and find a safe landing zone on the surface of Mars. The tests themselves were carried out as follows: the lander together with the rover was raised to a height of 10 meters using a crane, and then the rover separated from the apparatus and successfully landed.

Launching devices that hold the roverand the launching step together was an all-day affair, ”says Ryan Van Shilifgaard, engineer for the rover assembly team for the Mars 2020 mission. Now that the tests are finished, the launching step and the rover will“ meet ”only at Cape Canaveral next spring during assembly before launch apparatus.

Tests of the rover descent mechanisms

Also, engineers tested other systems.for controlled descent, namely rocket engines, which we talked about above. To do this, a rover suspended on three nylon cables at a height of 7.5 meters rotates the wheels 90 degrees so that the latter act as a landing gear.

According to NASA, after completing JPL testsof its equipment and computers, including a surface thermal test to simulate the temperature and pressure of Mars, the rover can be sent for assembly and installation on the United Launch Alliance Atlas V rocket, which will launch in July 2020.