الفضاء

ألغت ناسا أول ديو على الإطلاق

وأشارت وكالة الفضاء ناساتم التخطيط له في 29 مارس ، وهو سير في الفضاء الثنائي الإناث ، والذي كان لاستكمال تركيب بطاريات جديدة على السطح الخارجي لمحطة الفضاء الدولية. والسبب هو استحالة الاستحالة - الحجم غير المناسب لباس الفضاء. في النهاية ، بدلاً من رائد الفضاء آن مكلين في زوج كريستينا كوك سيعمل رائد الفضاء نيك هايج.

"نيك هايج وكريستينا كوك يستعدان الآنوقالت الوكالة: "ستتمسك بالسير في الفضاء يوم الجمعة ، 29 مارس ، حيث ستواصل العمل الذي بدأ خلال السير في الفضاء السابق لتركيب بطاريات الليثيوم أيون على زوج من الهوائيات الشمسية للمحطة".

"كان على كوك أداء الخروج إلى العلنالفضاء مع رائد الفضاء آن مكلين. ومع ذلك ، بعد مناقشات مع ماكلين وهايج بعد خروجهما الأول (الذي تم عقده في 22 مارس) ، قرر قادة المهمة تغيير الفرق ، جزئياً تم اتخاذ القرار بسبب بدلات الفضاء المتوفرة في المحطة "، أوضح ناسا.

ممثل ناسا ستيفاني Schirholz لهذكرت صفحة تويتر أن ماكلين كانت تجري تمارين بدلات بحجم "M" و "L". لكن خلال السير في الفضاء الأول ، أدركت ماكلين أن بدلة الجذع (الجزء العلوي) من الحجم "M" كانت مناسبة لها بشكل أفضل. تشير شيرهولز إلى أن استبدال رائد فضاء أسهل وأسرع من تحضير بدلة فضاء أخرى. لذلك ، فإن الخيار الوحيد المتاح في 29 مارس سوف يذهب إلى كريستينا كوك.

والنقطة هنا ليست فقط أن ناسا ليس لديهاعدد كافٍ من بدلات الفضاء لرواد الفضاء (أي بدلة فضاء لها تصميم معياري ويمكن تحويلها إلى حجم شخص). إن وكالة الفضاء الأمريكية لديها نقص في بدلات الفضاء.

مرة أخرى في عام 2017 ، نشرت ناسا تقريرا عنبدلات الفضاء المستخدمة حاليًا على محطة الفضاء الدولية ، حيث لاحظت أنها قديمة جدًا لدرجة أنها قد لا تكون قادرة حتى على "إيقاف" دعم برنامج المحطة الفضائية الدولية "بشكل رسمي" ، والذي يُتوقع إغلاقه في عام 2024.

"من بين 11 بدلة فضائية تعمل بكامل طاقتها 4 توجد على متن المحطة الفضائية الدولية ، والسبعة الباقية موجودة على الأرض. الآن يتم إصلاحها وفحصها.

تعمل الوكالة أيضًا على تطوير شركات جديدة.Z-Series Pressure Garment System ، ولكن إنشائها يتطلب الكثير من المال والوقت ، وهو أمر نادر في ظروف التمويل الموزع بالفعل.

أما بالنسبة إلى مكلين ، وفقًا لـستتمكن من الوصول إلى الفضاء الخارجي في بيانات أولية يوم 8 أبريل للقيام بأعمال الصيانة في المحطة مع رائد الفضاء الكندي ديفيد سان جاك. في الوقت نفسه ، تلاحظ ناسا أن التكوين الدقيق للمشاركين في السير في الفضاء الثالث المخطط لهذا العام سيتم اعتماده بعد الانتهاء من العمل المعين لهيج وكوك.

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

Space

NASA has canceled the first ever duet

NASA Aerospace Agency notedthe female duo's spacewalk scheduled for March 29, which was to complete the installation of new batteries on the outer surface of the International Space Station. The reason is banal to impossibility - the unsuitable size of the spacesuit. In the end, instead of astronaut Ann McClain in a pair of Christina Kok will work astronaut Nick Haig.

"Nick Haig and Christina Kok are now preparingto hold a second spacewalk on Friday, March 29, during which they will continue the work begun in the previous spacewalk to install lithium-ion batteries on a pair of station solar antennas, ”the agency said.

"Kok had to perform an exit to the openspace with astronaut Ann McClain. However, after discussions with McClain and Haig after their first exit (held March 22), the mission leaders decided to change the teams, partly the decision was made because of the spacesuits available at the station, ”explained NASA.

NASA representative Stephanie Schirholz on hisThe Twitter page reported that McClain was conducting workouts in space suits the size of "M" and "L". But during the first spacewalk, McClain realized that the suit's torso (upper part) of the size “M” was better suited to her. Schirholz notes that it is easier and faster to replace an astronaut than to prepare another spacesuit. Therefore, the only option available on March 29 will go to Christina Kok.

And the point here is not only that NASA does not haveA sufficient number of space suits for female astronauts (any space suit has a modular design and can be converted to the size of a person). It’s just that the US Aerospace Agency has a shortage of spacesuits.

Back in 2017, NASA published a report onspacesuits that are currently being used on the ISS, where it noted that they are so old that they might not even be able to “officially” stop supporting the ISS program, which is expected to close in 2024.

“Among the 11 fully functional spacesuits available, 4 are on the ISS, and the remaining 7 are on Earth. Now they are being repaired and checked, ”the report said.

The agency is also developing brand new ones.Z-Series Pressure Garment System spacesuits, but their creation will require a lot of money and time, which is scarce in the conditions of already distributed funding.

As for McClain, according topreliminary data, she will be able to go into outer space on April 8 to carry out maintenance work on the station together with Canadian astronaut David Saint-Jacques. At the same time, NASA notes that the exact composition of participants in this year’s third planned spacewalk will be approved after the work assigned to Haig and Kok is completed.

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.