تكنولوجيا

بدأت ناسا ببناء مركبة جديدة من طراز مارس روفر مارس 2020

ناسا مهندسي وكالة الفضاءبدأت في بناء روفر جديدة ، والتي ستذهب إلى الكوكب الأحمر في يوليو 2020 باستخدام مركبة الإطلاق Atlas-5. سيتم تجميع السيارة الجديدة في مختبر الدفع النفاث (JPL) في باسادينا. تستغرق عملية تجميع مختبر المريخ العلمي الجديد المستقل تقريبًا عامًا ونصف تقريبًا.

"قطع غيار ومعدات روفر لافقط من مدن مختلفة من الولايات المتحدة ، ولكن أيضًا من جميع أنحاء العالم "، علق David Grüel ، مشرف العمل على تجميع واختبار مركبة الكواكب في JPL ، على بوابة Space.com.

ويشير المصدر ، على وجه الخصوص ، إلى العديد من الأدوات العلمية المصنعة في فرنسا والنرويج وإسبانيا.

واحدة من المهام الرئيسية التي سيتم تعيينهاقبل بدء روفر المريخ الجديد ، سوف يتألف مارس 2020 (من المرجح أن يعمل الاسم ، وسيتم الحصول على تسمية أكثر ملائمة من قبل روفر ، على الأرجح بعد اكتمال تجميعها) ، في البحث عن علامات على الحياة على جارنا الكوكبي.

وفقا لخبراء ناسا ، "سوف الجهازاستكشاف الهيكل الجيولوجي للمريخ ، تكوين الغلاف الجوي ، سيقوم بإجراء تقييم للموارد الطبيعية والتهديدات التي قد يواجهها الناس خلال الحملات القادمة إلى هذا الكوكب. "

واحدة من الأدوات العلمية للروفر الجديدة ستكونمصممة لإنتاج الأكسجين من الغلاف الجوي للمريخ ، والتي تتكون أساسا من ثاني أكسيد الكربون. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سينتج مختبر المريخ المستقل ذاتياً التربة والحجارة ، والتي سيتم إرسالها على المدى الطويل إلى الأرض لمزيد من التحليل أثناء تطور الكوكب.

سوف تحصل روفر الجديدة على حجم صغيرةسيارة. طوله سيكون حوالي 3 أمتار (باستثناء مناور الذراع الميكانيكية) ، والعرض - 2.7 متر ، والارتفاع - 2.2 متر. في الوقت نفسه ، سيكون وزنه حوالي 1050 كيلوجرام ، أي حوالي 150 كيلوغرامًا من وزن الفضول ، الذي قضى بالفعل أكثر من 2000 يوم أرض على المريخ. بالمناسبة ، عند تطوير Mars 2020 ، تقرر استعارة الكثير من المكونات والأجزاء من الأخير.

الاختيار النهائي لموقع الهبوطلم تقم ناسا حتى الآن بتحرك المريخ ، ولكن على الأرجح هي الحفرة Jezero ، و Gusev الحفرة ، والجزء الشمالي الشرقي من بركان Big Sirt ذو الدرع المنخفض.

Technology

NASA has begun to build a new Mars rover Mars 2020

NASA Aerospace Agency Engineershave begun to build a new rover, which will go to the Red Planet in July 2020 using the Atlas-5 launch vehicle. The new rover will be built at the Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL) in Pasadena. Approximately the process of assembling a new autonomous Martian scientific laboratory will take one and a half years.

"Parts and equipment for the rover do notonly from different cities of the United States, but from all over the world, ”David Grüel, the head of the work on the assembly and testing of the planet rover at JPL, commented to Space.com portal.

The source notes that, in particular, several scientific instruments manufactured in France, Norway and Spain.

One of the main tasks to be setbefore the new Mars rover Mars 2020 (the name, most likely, working, and the more appropriate designation will be obtained by the rover, most likely, after its assembly is completed), will consist in searching for signs of life on our planetary neighbor.

According to NASA experts, “the device willexplore the geological structure of Mars, the composition of the atmosphere, will make an assessment of natural resources and the threats that people may face during the coming expeditions to this planet.

One of the scientific instruments of the new rover will bedesigned to produce oxygen from the atmosphere of Mars, consisting mainly of carbon dioxide. In addition, an autonomous Martian laboratory will produce soil and stones, which will be sent to Earth for further analysis in the longer term during the development of the planet.

The new rover will get the size of a smallcar. Its length will be about 3 meters (excluding the mechanical arm-manipulator), width - 2.7 meters, and height - 2.2 meters. At the same time, its weight will be about 1050 kilograms, which is approximately 150 kilograms more than the weight of Curiosity, which has already spent more than 2000 Earth days on Mars. By the way, when developing Mars 2020, it was decided to borrow a lot of components and parts from the latter.

Final selection of the landing siteNASA has not yet made a Mars rover, but the most likely are Jezero crater, Gusev crater and the northeast part of the low shield volcano Big Sirt.