تكنولوجيا

ناسا تكمل اختبار فراغ تلسكوب جيمس ويب

وكان تلسكوب الفضاء "جيمس ويب" جداعملية تطوير طويلة - تم التخطيط لإطلاقها بالفعل عام 2014 ، ولكن نظرًا لعدد من المشكلات التي صودفت ، تم تأجيل بدء المهمة عدة مرات حتى عام 2021. في الآونة الأخيرة ، شارك مركز غودارد لرحلات الفضاء الأخبار السارة بأن الأجزاء الرئيسية للجهاز الذي طال انتظاره قد اجتازت بنجاح اختبارات الفراغ ، وكان على المهندسين فقط الجمع بينهما.

خلال هذه الاختبارات ، مكونات الجهازوضعت في غرفة فراغ مع ظروف الفضاء التي لتشغيل التلسكوب. تم اختبار التلسكوب نفسه بنجاح العام الماضي في مركز جودارد لرحلات الفضاء. هذا العام كان دور جزء الخدمة في الجهاز - تم فحص أدائه في ظروف مدار الأرض القريب بواسطة مهندسي شركة نورثروب جرومان الصناعية العسكرية.

يعد تلسكوب "James Webb" جاهزًا تقريبًا للسفر إلى الفضاء

أعلن الباحثون أن جزء الخدمة بدونصمدت مشاكل خاصة في انخفاض حاد في درجة الحرارة من +102 إلى -148 درجة مئوية. حتى مع هذه التغيرات الحادة في درجات الحرارة ، لم يجد الباحثون أي عيوب في إلكترونيات التلسكوب أو في محركاتها.

انتهت الاختبارات بنجاح ، مما يعني ذلكسيتم قريباً ربط جهازي التلسكوب معًا. بعد ذلك ، سيتم إرسال الجهاز إلى مركز Kourou للفضاء في غيانا الفرنسية ، حيث سيتم إطلاقه في الفضاء باستخدام مركبة الإطلاق Ariane 5.

يتم وضع تلسكوب "جيمس ويب" كبديلهابل الأسطوري ، الذي خدم منذ ما يقرب من ثلاثة عقود. يدعي المطورون أنها ستكون قوية جدًا بحيث يمكنها رؤية النحلة على سطح القمر.

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فتأكد من الاشتراك في قناتنا في ياندكس. من خلاله ، من المريح متابعة أحدث المواد على موقعنا ، وكذلك قراءة الأخبار الحصرية.

Technology

NASA Completes Vacuum Testing of James Webb Telescope

Space telescope "James Webb" was verya long development process - its launch was already planned for 2014, but due to a number of problems encountered, the beginning of the mission was postponed several times until 2021. Recently, the Goddard Space Flight Center shared the good news that the main parts of the long-awaited device had successfully passed the vacuum tests, and the engineers had only to combine them.

During these tests, the components of the apparatusplaced in a vacuum chamber with the space conditions in which to operate the telescope. The telescope itself was successfully tested last year at the Goddard Space Flight Center. This year it was the turn of the service part of the device - its performance in the conditions of the near-earth orbit was checked by engineers of the military-industrial company Northrop Grumman.

Telescope "James Webb" is almost ready to fly into space

The researchers announced that the service part withoutspecial problems withstood a sharp decrease in temperature from +102 to -148 degrees Celsius. Even with such sharp temperature changes, the researchers found no faults either in the telescope electronics or in its engines.

The tests ended successfully, which means thatThe two parts of the telescope will soon be joined together. Subsequently, the device will be sent to the Kourou space center in French Guiana, from where it will be launched into space using the Ariane 5 launch vehicle.

Telescope "James Webb" is positioned as a replacementthe legendary Hubble, which has served for nearly three decades. The developers claim that it will be so powerful that it can see the bumblebee on the moon.

If you are interested in the news of science and technology, be sure to subscribe to our channel in Yandex. Dzen. Through it, it is convenient to follow the latest materials on our site, as well as read exclusive news.