تكنولوجيا

اختارت ناسا SpaceX لمهمة الكويكب "الصدم"

فازت شركة Ilona Mask بالعقدوكالة الفضاء ناسا لإطلاق مهمة الفضاء DART ، والتي سيكون الهدف منها أول محاولة لتغيير مسار الكويكب. وفقًا للمصادر ، قررت وكالة الدولة اختيار SpaceX لأن الأخيرة عرضت خدماتها مقابل مبلغ أقل بكثير من المقاولين المحتملين الآخرين المقدمين. من المقرر إطلاق مشروع المركبة الفضائية Double Asteroid Redirection Test (DART) في يونيو 2021 من قاعدة القوات الجوية الأمريكية في فاندربيرج في كاليفورنيا.

لتقييم وإنشاء حماية تأثير الكويكبقبل عامين ، أنشأت ناسا مكتب تنسيق الدفاع الكوكبي (PDCO). تشارك في البحث عن الكويكبات والمذنبات القريبة من الأرض ، والتي يمكن أن تشكل خطراً محتملاً على كوكبنا. سوف ينشر هذا المكتب تحذيرات لسكان الأرض حول تصادم محتمل ، وسوف يخطط وينسق مع حكومة الولايات المتحدة عملية رفض الكويكب.

DART هي تجربة تهدف إلى فهمما مدى واقعية إجراء مثل هذه العملية ورفض كويكب متوسط ​​الحجم. تم اختيار الكويكب ديديم بحجم 800 متر للاختبار. ميزته هي وجود قمر صناعي صغير بحجم 150 متر فقط. لا يمثل كلا الجسمين تهديدًا للأرض ، إلا أنهما يمثلان أهدافًا ممتازة لاختبار مفهوم طريقة رفض مسار حركة الأجسام المشابهة. حتى وقت قريب ، كان المشروع موجودًا فقط في شكل مفهوم ، ولكن في عام 2017 ، وافقت قيادة وكالة الفضاء على هذا المفهوم وسمح لها بالانتقال إلى المرحلة التالية - التصميم.

</ p>

يتم تنفيذ التنمية من خلال جهود المتخصصين منمختبر الفيزياء التطبيقية في جامعة جونز هوبكنز. في إطاره ، يخطط لكويكب ديديم لإطلاق مركبة فضائية بمحرك كهربائي وكتلة تبلغ حوالي 500 كيلوغرام. من المفترض أن تدفع الجهاز بكويكب بسرعة 6 كم / ث ، وبالتالي تغيير مسار الحركة. قبل هدفها ، فإن الفضاء "كاميكازي" للتغلب على 11 مليون كيلومتر.

التكلفة الإجمالية للمشروع 69 مليون.دولار. يهدف الجزء الأكبر من هذه الأموال ، وهو 61 مليون دولار ، إلى تنظيم إطلاق حاملة صواريخ SpaceX التابعة لشركة SpaceX ، وهي أقل بكثير من الأموال التي تأخذها عادة شركة خاصة مقابل خدماتها من وكالة ناسا (حوالي 100 مليون دولار لكل عملية إطلاق) الأخبار.

في وقت تصادم المركبة الفضائية مع كويكب ، يريد العلماء قياس انتقال الطاقة الحركية ، وكذلك مراقبة خصائص مدار القمر الصناعي الكويكب.

"SpaceX بفخر لا يزال ناجحاشراكة مع ناسا في الحفاظ على المهمات المهمة بين الكواكب. ويؤكد جوين شوتويل ، رئيس الشركة ، أن هذه الاتفاقية تؤكد على ثقة ناسا في قدرة فالكون 9 على تحقيق مهمة علمية مهمة وتوفير جودة رائدة في هذا المجال.

سيتعين على المركبة الفضائية الوصول إلى الكويكب والقمر الصناعي في موعد لا يتجاوز أكتوبر 2022.

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

Technology

NASA chose SpaceX for an asteroid “ramming” mission

Company Ilona Mask won the contractNASA Aerospace Agency for the launch of the DART space mission, the goal of which will be the first ever attempt to change the trajectory of the asteroid. According to sources, the state agency decided to choose SpaceX because the latter offered its services for a significantly lower amount than other potential contractors offered. The launch of the spacecraft project Double Asteroid Redirection Test (DART) is scheduled for June 2021 from the US Air Force Vanderberg base in California.

To evaluate and create asteroid impact protectionTwo years ago, NASA created the Planetary Defense Coordination Office (PDCO). It is engaged in the search and cataloging of near-Earth asteroids and comets, which can pose a potential danger to our planet. This bureau will publish warnings to the inhabitants of the Earth about a possible collision, and it will plan and coordinate with the US government the operation to reject the asteroid.

DART is an experiment aimed at understandinghow realistic it is to perform such an operation and reject a medium-sized asteroid. An asteroid Didim with a size of 800 meters was selected for testing. Its feature is the presence of a small satellite with a size of only 150 meters. Both objects do not represent a threat to the Earth, but they are excellent targets for testing the concept of the method of rejecting the trajectory of motion of similar bodies. Until recently, the project existed only in the form of a concept, but in 2017, the leadership of the aerospace agency approved the concept and allowed to move to the next phase - the design.

</ p>

The development is carried out by the efforts of specialists fromApplied Physics Laboratory at Johns Hopkins University. Within its framework, an asteroid Didim is planned to launch a spacecraft with an electric motor and a mass of about 500 kilograms. It is supposed to push the device with an asteroid at a speed of 6 km / s, thereby changing its trajectory of motion. Before its goal, the space "kamikaze" to overcome 11 million kilometers.

The total project cost is 69 million.dollars. The bulk of these funds, $ 61 million, will be aimed at organizing the launch of the SpaceX rocket carrier of the company SpaceX, which is significantly less than the money that a private company usually takes for its services from NASA (about $ 100 million per launch), Space portal notes News.

At the time of the collision of the spacecraft with an asteroid, scientists want to measure the transmission of kinetic energy, as well as monitor the characteristics of the orbit of the asteroid satellite.

"SpaceX proudly continues successfulpartnership with NASA in maintaining important interplanetary missions. This agreement underscores NASA’s confidence in Falcon 9’s ability to fulfill an important scientific mission and provide industry-leading start-up quality, ”commented Gwynn Shotwell, the company's president.

The spacecraft will have to reach the asteroid and its satellite no earlier than October 2022.

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.