الفضاء

سوف ناسا ووكالة الفضاء الأوروبية تدرب سقوط الكويكب على الأرض

عالمنا مليء بجميع أنواع عنصريالكوارث التي تقتل سنوياً الكثير من الأرواح وتتسبب في أضرار جسيمة للممتلكات. بفضل مجموعة متنوعة من أجهزة الكشف وأنظمة الإنذار ، تعلم الناس بالفعل كيفية الاستجابة السريعة للكوارث الطبيعية والحد من عواقبها إلى الحد الأدنى ، ولكن لا تزال البشرية لا تملك خبرة في الخلاص مع السقوط المفاجئ لكويكب. في هذا الصدد ، قرر مكتب تنسيق الدفاع عن الكواكب ووكالات الفضاء ناسا ووكالة الفضاء الأوروبية إعادة إنشاء سيناريو تحطم الكويكب الخيالي ووضع خطة عمل.

السيناريو الخيالي يقول أن 26 مارساكتشف موظفو مركز كوكب الصغرى كويكب افتراضي يسمى 2109 PDC. ويبلغ حجمه 300 متر ، ويصنف على أنه كويكب يحتمل أن يكون خطيرًا ، وبحلول 27 مارس ، قدر الباحثون أنه يمكن أن يصطدم بالأرض خلال ثماني سنوات. ومع ذلك ، بحلول 29 أبريل ، زاد احتمال الاصطدام بشكل حاد ، وواجهت وكالات الفضاء مهمة تجنب وقوع كارثة.

الغرض من هذه التجربة هو الحصول على الوكالةقادرة على وضع خطة عمل بسرعة وإقامة اتصال بين مختلف وكالات الفضاء. سيرى الباحثون تجريبياً كيف ، في حالة حدوث خطر سقوط الكويكب ، من الضروري التصرف كمسؤولين في وكالات الفضاء والأشخاص العاديين.

وقد أجريت بالفعل مثل هذه التجارب من قبل ؛كان هناك ستة منهم. بفضلهم ، اكتشف الباحثون أن موظفي ناسا يركزون بدرجة كبيرة على التنبؤ الأكثر دقة لحركة الكويكب من خلال مراقبة مساره المداري وخصائصه الفيزيائية. ربما خلال الحدث الجديد ، سيقوم الباحثون باكتشافات أخرى.

سنجري مناورات دورية مع مجموعة متزايدة باستمرار من الوكالات الحكومية الأمريكية والشركاء الدوليين. بالنسبة لنا ، هذه طريقة رائعة لتعلم كيفية العمل معًا.

ليندلي جونسون ، ضابط الدفاع الكوكبي التابع لناسا

كيفية حماية الكوكب من الكويكبات والأجسام الفضائية الأخرى يمكن قراءتها في مادتنا. تم الكشف عن هذه الطريقة من قبل باحث كبير في مهمة صيد الكويكبات في ناسا في مختبر الدفع النفاث.

يمكن التعبير عن رأيك ، كما هو الحال دائمًا ، في التعليقات الواردة في الأخبار أو في Telegram-chat.

Space

NASA and ESA will rehearse the fall of the asteroid to Earth

Our world is filled with all sorts of elementaldisasters that annually take a lot of lives and cause great damage to property. Thanks to a variety of detectors and warning systems, people have already learned how to quickly respond to natural disasters and reduce their consequences to a minimum, but humanity still has no experience of salvation with a sudden fall of an asteroid. In this regard, the planetary defense coordination bureau and space agencies NASA and ESA decided to recreate the fictional asteroid crash scenario and develop an action plan.

The fictional script says that March 26employees of the Minor Planet Center discovered a hypothetical asteroid called 2109 PDC. At its 300-meter size, it is classified as a potentially dangerous asteroid, and by March 27, researchers figured out that it could collide with the Earth in eight years. However, by April 29, the probability of a collision increased sharply, and the space agencies were faced with the task of avoiding a catastrophe.

The purpose of this rehearsal is to have the agencyable to quickly develop a plan of action and establish communication between various space agencies. Researchers will empirically see how, in the event of a risk of an asteroid falling, it is necessary to act both as officials of space agencies and ordinary people.

Such experiments have already been carried out before;there were six of them. Thanks to them, the researchers found out that NASA employees place great emphasis on more accurate prediction of the asteroid's motion by observing its orbital route and physical characteristics. Probably during the new event, researchers will make other discoveries.

We will conduct periodic exercises with an ever-expanding range of US government agencies and international partners. For us, this is a great way to learn how to work together.

Lindley Johnson, NASA Planetary Defense Officer

How to protect the planet from asteroids andother space objects can be read in our material. The method was disclosed by a senior researcher of the NASA asteroid hunting mission in the Jet Propulsion Laboratory.

Your opinion, as always, can be expressed in the comments under the news, or in our Telegram-chat.