عام

سوف الأنابيب النانوية تعطينا بطاريات أفضل

يعتمد علماء جامعة رايس علىأفلام من الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية لإنتاج بطاريات الليثيوم ذات الطاقة العالية والسريعة التي يمكن أن تحل محل بطاريات الليثيوم أيون التقليدية. أظهر مختبر جيمس تور الكيميائي أن الأفلام الرقيقة للأنابيب النانوية تمنع بشكل فعال العمليات التي تنمو بشكل طبيعي من أنودات الليثيوم غير المحمية في البطاريات. بمرور الوقت ، يمكن لهذه الثغرات ، مثل مخالب ، اختراق النواة كهربائيا للبطارية والوصول إلى الكاثود ، وبعد ذلك تفشل البطارية.

لقد أوقفت هذه المشكلة استخدام خلايا الليثيوم (لا ينبغي الخلط بينها وبين الليثيوم أيون) في التطبيقات التجارية ودفعت العلماء في جميع أنحاء العالم إلى حلها.

متى تكون البطاريات أفضل؟

خلايا الليثيوم شحن أسرع بكثير ويمكنه تخزين طاقة أكبر بعشرة أضعاف من أقطاب الليثيوم أيون ، التي يمكن العثور عليها الآن في أي جهاز إلكتروني ، بما في ذلك الهواتف المحمولة والسيارات الكهربائية.

يقول تور: "من بين طرق إبطاء التشعبات في بطاريات الليثيوم أيون الحد من سرعة الشحن". "الناس لا يحبون ذلك. إنهم يريدون شحن بطارياتهم بسرعة ".

يقول تور إن اقتراح فريق رايس الموضح في Advanced Materials بسيط وغير مكلف وفعال للغاية في إبطاء نمو التشعبات.

يقول الكيميائي: "لقد فعلنا ذلك بكل بساطة". "أنت فقط بحاجة إلى تغطية رقائق معدنية الليثيوم مع أنابيب الكربون متعددة الطبقات. "الليثيوم يمتص فيلمًا من الأنابيب النانوية ، التي تصبح حمراء سوداء ، والفيلم بدوره يبعثر على أيونات الليثيوم".

الأنابيب النانومترية الكربونية غير متجانسةتعديل الكربون ، وهو عبارة عن هيكل أسطواني أجوف يبلغ قطره من عشرة إلى عدة عشرات من النانومتر وطوله ميكرومتر واحد إلى عدة سنتيمترات ، ويتألف من طائرة أو أكثر من طائرات الجرافين المدرفلة في أنبوب. وكما تعلم ، فإن طائرة الجرافين بها سمك ذرة كربون واحدة.

هل تعلم أن مثل هذه الأنابيب موجودة؟ قل لنا الدردشة في برقية.

General

Nanotubes will give us better batteries

Rice University scientists count oncarbon nanotube films to create high-power, fast-charging lithium metal batteries that can replace traditional lithium-ion batteries. Chemist James Tour's laboratory has shown that thin films of nanotubes effectively inhibit processes that grow naturally from unprotected lithium metal anodes in batteries. Over time, these dendrites, like tentacles, can pierce the electrolytic core of the battery and reach the cathode, after which the battery fails.

This problem has suspended the use of lithium cells (not to be confused with lithium-ion) in commercial applications and has prompted scientists around the world to solve it.

When will the batteries be better?

Lithium cells charge much faster andcan store 10 times more energy in volume than lithium-ion electrodes, which today can be found in any electronic device, including mobile phones and electric cars.

“One way to slow down dendrites in lithium-ion batteries is to limit their charging speed,” says Tour. “People don’t like it. They want to charge their batteries quickly. ”

The Rice team proposal described in Advanced Materials is simple, inexpensive, and extremely effective in slowing the growth of dendrites, says Tour.

“We did it very simply,” says the chemist. “You just need to cover lithium metal foil with a multilayer carbon nanotube. "Lithium absorbs a film of nanotubes, which becomes black red, and the film, in turn, scatters lithium ions."

A carbon nanotube is allotropiccarbon modification, which is a hollow cylindrical structure with a diameter from tenths to several tens of nanometers and a length of one micrometer to several centimeters, consisting of one or more graphene planes rolled into a tube. And as you know, the graphene plane has a thickness of one carbon atom.

Did you know that such tubes exist? Tell in our chat in Telegram.