عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

سمي أحد أكثر أسباب قلق الناس شيوعًا

مدة وجودة النوم الليلي مباشرةيؤثر على رفاهيتنا خلال النهار - هذه حقيقة معروفة. ولكن ما هي بالضبط لأنظمة أجسامنا التي لها تأثير سلبي على قلة النوم ، لا يزال العلماء غير معروفين تمامًا ، لذلك فهم يدرسون هذه المسألة باستمرار. في الآونة الأخيرة ، وجد العلماء الصينيون أن الأرق يمكن أن يزيد من خطر الإصابة بالسكتة الدماغية عدة مرات ، والآن علم باحثون من كاليفورنيا أن قلة النوم تزيد من قلق الناس. تمكنوا من معرفة ما هي التغييرات في الدماغ تثير حالة قلق لدى الشخص.

القلق في أغلب الأحيان يعني الشعور بعدم اليقين ، وتوقع الأحداث السيئة

وفقًا للمجلة العلمية Nature Humanالسلوك ، أجرى الباحثون تجربة شملت 18 من الشباب الأصحاء. كان جوهرها هو أن المتطوعين عرضوا مقاطع فيديو غير سارة من أجل التسبب في استجابة عاطفية قوية. أجريت الدراسة على مرحلتين - في المرحلة الأولى ، شاهد الشباب الفيديو بعد نوم ليلة كاملة ، وفي الثانية قاموا بتشغيل الفيديوهات بعد ليلة من النوم. في الليلة الأولى ، استراح المتطوعون في المنزل ، والثانية التي أمضوها في المختبر في قراءة الكتب ومشاهدة الأفلام والاستمتاع بألعاب الطاولة.

ضرر من قلة النوم

بعد كل جلسة ، المشاركين في الدراسةاجتاز اختبار Spielberger-Hanin ، والذي تم تصميمه لتحديد مستوى قلق الناس. اتضح أنه بعد ليلة بلا نوم ، زاد قلق الناس بنسبة تصل إلى 30 ٪. أظهر التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي الوظيفي ، والذي يمكن أن يُظهر أي نشاط في الدماغ البشري تقريبًا ، بعد ليلة بلا نوم ، نشاطًا متزايدًا في ما يسمى اللوزة. أيضا ، لوحظ نشاط في الجزء الخلفي من التلفيف الحزامي الأمامي. هذه المناطق من الدماغ هي المسؤولة عن ردود الفعل والمشاعر السلبية ، لذلك ليس من المستغرب أن يصبح الناس أكثر قلقا.

تختلف مدة النوم المطلوبة حسب العمر

لمعرفة ما إذا كان قلة النوم حقًايزيد من قلق الناس ، وبعد مرور بعض الوقت ، كرر الباحثون التجربة. في المرة الثانية ، شارك 32 مشاركًا فيها ، وشاهدوا أيضًا مقاطع فيديو غير سارة بعد ليلتين مختلفتين واجتازوا اختبارًا لمستوى القلق. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أجرى العلماء دراسة استقصائية عبر الإنترنت بين 300 شخص عن حالتهم العاطفية بعد ليالٍ بلا نوم. من المثير للدهشة أن نتائج الدراسة الأولية قد تأكدت - أن الليالي التي لا تنام تزيد من قلق الناس.

هل تعلم أن النوم يساعد الدماغ على نسيان الذكريات غير الضرورية؟

فوائد النوم الصحي

لكن النوم الصحي يدوم 6 ساعات على الأقلعلى العكس من ذلك ، فإنه يحسن الحالة العاطفية للشخص. يمكنك ترتيب راحة ليلة كاملة من خلال رفض الطعام والأجهزة الإلكترونية في وقت النوم والمشي في الهواء الطلق. ومع ذلك ، فإن كل شخص لديه طرق فردية لدخول نوم صحي ، ولكن الشيء الرئيسي هو استرخاء جسمك قبل الذهاب إلى السرير. ولهذا ، لا تزال بحاجة إلى ذلك بطريقة أو بأخرى على الأقل ، ولكن يمكنك الاختباء من التوهج الأزرق من شاشة الهاتف الذكي والتلفزيون. يمكنك أن تقرأ عن الآثار الإيجابية للنوم الكافي في موادنا الخاصة.

بالمناسبة ، يمكن اختبار اختبار Spilberger-Hanin المذكور أعلاه لمستويات القلق على الإنترنت. ويمكنك مشاركة نتائجك وآرائك حول الاختبار في التعليقات أو في دردشة Telegram.

General, Research, Technology

Named one of the most common causes of people's anxiety

Duration and quality of night sleep directlyaffects our well-being during the day - this is a well-known fact. But what exactly the systems of our body have the negative effect of lack of sleep, scientists are still not thoroughly known, so they are constantly studying this issue. More recently, Chinese scientists have found that insomnia can increase the risk of stroke many times over, and now researchers from California have learned that lack of sleep increases people's anxiety. They managed to find out up to what changes in the brain provoke an anxiety state in a person.

Anxiety most often means a feeling of uncertainty, the expectation of bad events

According to the scientific journal Nature HumanBehavior, the researchers conducted an experiment involving 18 healthy young people. Its essence was that the volunteers were shown unpleasant videos in order to cause them a strong emotional response. The study was carried out in two stages - in the first, young people watched the video after a full night's sleep, and in the second they turned on the videos after a sleepless night. The first night the volunteers rested at home, and the second they spent in the laboratory reading books, watching films and entertaining themselves with board games.

Harm from lack of sleep

After each session, study participantspassed the Spielberger-Hanin test, which is designed to determine the level of anxiety of people. It turned out that after a sleepless night, people's anxiety increased by as much as 30%. Functional magnetic resonance imaging, which can show almost any activity in the human brain, after a sleepless night, showed increased activity in the so-called amygdala. Also, activity was observed in the back of the anterior cingulate gyrus. These areas of the brain are responsible for reflexes and negative emotions, so it is not surprising that people have become more anxious.

The required duration of sleep varies depending on age

To check if lack of sleep is reallyincreases the anxiety of people, after some time, the researchers repeated the experiment. The second time, 32 participants took part in it, who also watched unpleasant videos after two different nights and passed a test for anxiety level. In addition, scientists conducted an online survey among 300 people about their emotional state after sleepless nights. Surprisingly, the results of the initial study were confirmed - sleepless nights really increase people's anxiety.

Did you know that sleep helps the brain forget unnecessary memories?

The benefits of healthy sleep

But a healthy sleep lasting at least 6 hourson the contrary, it improves a person’s emotional state. You can arrange a full night's rest by refusing food and electronic devices at bedtime and taking a walk in the fresh air. However, each person has individual methods of entering a healthy sleep, but the main thing is to relax your body before going to bed. And for this, you still need to at least somehow, but hide from the blue glow from the screen of your smartphone and TV. You can read about the positive effects of adequate sleep in our special material.

By the way, the aforementioned Spilberger-Hanin test for anxiety levels can be tested online. And you can share your results and opinions about the test in the comments or in our Telegram chat.