عام

سترة التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي تساعد على اكتشاف سرطان الثدي بشكل أفضل

الأشعة السينية والرنين المغناطيسي قادرة على اكتشاف السرطان بشكل فعالسرطان الثدي حتى في مراحله المبكرة ، ولكن بسبب انتشار المرض ، يحاول العلماء باستمرار تطوير بدائل أسرع وأكثر بأسعار معقولة. يعتبر التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي الطريقة الأكثر تفضيلاً في التشخيص بسبب عدم وجود إشعاعات ضارة ، لكن عملية المسح تستغرق وقتًا طويلاً وتكلف أكثر من الأشعة السينية. لديها أيضًا ناقص كبير آخر ، وقد توصل فريق من العلماء من فيينا إلى كيفية التخلص منه.

وأوضح الباحثون أن التيار علىاليوم ، يُظهر فحص التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي للغدد الثديية فعالية مختلفة اعتمادًا على شكل جسم المريض. لتحقيق المساواة في دقة التشخيص ، قرر الباحثون التخلي عن الماسحات الضوئية الرأسية مع كوبين يمكن التخلص منهما مع لفائف ترددات الراديو. بدلاً من ذلك ، اقترحوا استخدام سترة خاصة تناسب جميع النساء.

إنه نسج من القماش ، وهو مخيط 32لفائف تردد الراديو. أيضًا ، تم تجهيز السترة بأجهزة استشعار للحركة تساعد في تقليل التداخل مع تنفس المرضى وبالتالي زيادة وضوح الصور. إذا كان من خلال التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي المعتاد للثدي ، فإن النساء يقفن على أقدامهن ، بينما يستخدمن السترة التي يرقدنها على ظهورهن.

ميزة هامة للمشروع هو أن فييتم تجانس موضع صندوق الكذب ، مما يعني أن جزءًا أكبر منه قريب من جهاز الاستقبال. وبالتالي ، تصبح الإشارة أقوى ويمكن تقليل وقت الفحص بشكل كبير.

إلمار ليستلر ، باحث

في الوقت الراهن ، لا تزال سترة قيد التطوير. في السابق ، نشر الباحثون بالفعل تقارير عن الاختبارات الناجحة ، لكنهم ما زالوا لا يعتبرونها جهازًا جاهزًا للاستخدام.

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فننصحك بالاشتراك في قناتنا في ياندكس. هناك ستجد العديد من المواد التي لم يتم نشرها على الموقع.

General

MRI vest helps to better detect breast cancer

X-ray and MRI are able to effectively detect cancerbreast cancer even in its early stages, but because of the prevalence of the disease, scientists are constantly trying to develop faster and more affordable alternatives. Magnetic resonance imaging is considered the most preferred method of diagnosis due to the absence of harmful radiation, but the scanning process takes quite a long time and costs more than X-rays. She also has another big minus, and the team of scientists from Vienna has figured out how to get rid of it.

The researchers explained that the current onToday, an MRI scan of the mammary glands shows different efficacy depending on the shape of the patient's body. To equalize the accuracy of diagnosis, the researchers decided to abandon the vertical scanners with two disposable cups with radio frequency coils. Instead, they suggested using a special vest that fits all women.

It is woven of fabric, which is sewn 32radio frequency coils. Also, the vest is equipped with motion sensors that help reduce interference with the breathing of patients and thereby increase the clarity of images. If with the usual MRI scan of the breast, the women were standing on their feet, while using the vest they are lying on their backs.

An important feature of the project is that inthe position of the lying chest is smoothed, which means that a much larger part of it is close to the receiver. Thus, the signal becomes stronger and the scan time can be significantly reduced.

Elmar Leistler, Researcher

At the moment, the vest is still under development. Previously, researchers have already published reports on successful tests, but they still do not consider it a ready-to-use device.

If you are interested in the news of science and technology, we recommend that you subscribe to our channel in Yandex. Dzen. There you will find many materials that have not been published on the site.