عام

يحتوي جبل إفرست على أعلى محطة طقس في العالم

مجموعة دولية من العلماء تتكون منقام الجيولوجيون وعلماء الجليد وعلماء الأحياء ورسامو الخرائط وعلماء المناخ وتسلق الجبال والرومانسيون خلال بعثة الجمعية الجغرافية الوطنية وجامعة تريبهوفان النيبالية بالشراكة مع رولكس بتثبيت خمس محطات للطقس على إفرست. تم إنشاء اثنين منهم من قبل فريق متنوع من المتهورات على ارتفاع قياسي لهذه المنشآت - 7945 متر و 8430 متر.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أجرى الباحثون شاملدراسة نظام إيفرست البيئي لفهم كيفية تأثرهم بتغير المناخ العالمي. نتائج العمل المنجز تقارير ناشيونال جيوغرافيك والبيان الصحفي لجامعة مين.

إكسبيديشن إلى إفرست

في أوائل عام 2019 ، ناشيونال جيوغرافيكأطلقت الشركة مشروع بربيتول بلانيت إكستريم إكسبيديشنز ، والذي من خلاله يخطط لإجراء سلسلة من البعثات البحثية. مهمة كل منهما هي دراسة آثار تغير المناخ في الجبال والغابات المطيرة والمحيطات. في أبريل ، أطلقت أول رحلة استكشافية إلى إفرست. حضرها 30 خبيرا من 8 دول ، بما في ذلك 17 باحثا من نيبال.

"هذه نافذة جديدة على العالم" ، علق بول مايفسكي ، رئيس الحملة الاستكشافية من جامعة مين ، على العمل المنجز.

في منتصف أبريل ، وصلت المجموعة إلى معسكر القاعدةعلى إفرست (الارتفاع أكثر من 5000 متر) ، حيث جمعت الضوئية الأكثر دقة حول هذا المكان. لهذا الغرض ، استخدم العلماء بنشاط الطائرات بدون طيار. في المستقبل ، بالاقتران مع الصور الجوية ، سيتيح لك ذلك إنشاء خريطة تفصيلية للمنطقة.

خريطة الحملة

على مدى الشهرين المقبلين ، الحملةدرس النظام الإيكولوجي لإفرست من أجل فهم كيفية تأثرها بتغير المناخ. خلال عملهم ، وجد العلماء الحياة على ارتفاع قياسي ، نوعان من الحشرات. في حوالي 5500 متر ، وجد الباحثون حريشًا ، ومائة متر أعلى - كاديس.

بعد أن ارتفع ، أخذ العلماء عينات من الأعلىالأنهار الجليدية على كوكب الأرض (الأساسية) ، التي تقع على ارتفاع 8020 مترًا ، وكذلك عينات من الثلج والمياه من البحيرات الجليدية ، بما في ذلك عينات من البلاستيك المصغر. يستطيع كيرن ، مثل حلقات الأشجار ، أن يخبر العلماء بما حدث للجليد أثناء تكوينه. وبالتالي ، فإن المزيد من التحليل لهذه المواد سوف يساعد على فهم كيفية تغير الظروف الجوية على إفرست في عملية التصنيع وتغير المناخ العالمي.

"تغير المناخ العالمي هو واحد منأصعب المشاكل التي واجهتها البشرية. "لا يزال هناك الكثير لنتعلمه حول كيف أن الاحترار العالمي قد غيّر بالفعل كوكبنا من أعلى سنة إلى أعماق المحيطات" ، يعلق جوناثان بيلي ، نائب رئيس وكبير المسؤولين العلميين في الجمعية الجغرافية الوطنية.

تركيب أعلى محطة أرصاد جوية على ارتفاع 8430 متر

صورة للذاكرة بعد التثبيت الناجح

أين تقع أعلى محطة أرصاد جوية؟

أثناء الحملة ، تثبيت خبراء الأرصاد الجوية أيضًاايفرست خمس محطات الطقس التلقائي. كان واحد منهم على ارتفاع قياسي من 8430 متر. سيتم استخدام جميع المحطات لمراقبة درجة الحرارة والرطوبة النسبية والضغط بالإضافة إلى سرعة الرياح واتجاهها. ستكون البيانات التي يتلقونها متاحة للباحثين والمتسلقين وعامة الناس في الوقت الحقيقي القريب.

تجدر الإشارة إلى أن لقب أعلىمحطة الطقس ينتمي أيضا إلى النظام المثبت على ايفرست. تقع على ارتفاع 8000 متر وتم تثبيتها من قبل العلماء الإيطاليين في عام 2011 كجزء من المشروع البحثي Everest Share 2011. ومحطة الأرصاد الجوية الأكثر ارتفاعًا في روسيا ، سولاك ، تقع في داغستان - تقع على ارتفاع 2927 متر.

منذ وقت ليس ببعيد ، أبلغنا ذلك على ايفرستتم تنفيذ التنظيف العام. تم تنظيف الجبل من القمامة وجثث المتآمرين المؤسفة الذين لم يحالفهم الحظ في التغلب على هذه القمة المهيبة من العالم.

صور Geogrpaphic الوطنية.

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

General

Mount Everest has the highest altitude weather station in the world

An international group of scientists consisting ofgeologists, glaciologists, biologists, cartographers, climatologists, mountaineers and just romantics during the expedition of the National Geographic Society and the Nepalese Tribhuvan University in partnership with Rolex installed five weather stations on Everest. Two of them were set up by a diversified team of daredevils at a record height for such installations - 7945 meters and 8430 meters.

In addition, the researchers conducted a comprehensivestudy the Everest ecosystem to understand how they are affected by global climate change. The results of the work done reports National Geographic and the press release of the University of Maine.

Expedition to Everest

In early 2019, the National Geographicthe company launched the Perpetual Planet Extreme Expeditions project, within which it is planned to conduct a series of research expeditions. The task of each is to study the effects of climate change in the mountains, rainforests and oceans. In April, launched the first expedition to Everest. It was attended by 30 experts from 8 countries, including 17 researchers from Nepal.

“This is a new window on the world,” commented Paul Maevski, head of the expedition from the University of Maine, on the work done.

In mid-April, the group reached base campon Everest (altitude more than 5000 meters), where she collected the most accurate photometric about this place. For this purpose, scientists have actively used drones. In the future, in combination with aerial photographs, this will allow you to create the most detailed map of the area.

Expedition Map

Over the next two months, the expeditionstudied the Everest ecosystem in order to understand how they are affected by climate change. In the course of their work, scientists found life at a record height, two kinds of insects. At around 5,500 meters, researchers found a centipede, and a hundred meters higher - caddis.

Having risen higher, scientists took samples from the highestGlacier of the planet (core), located at an altitude of 8020 meters, as well as samples of snow and water of glacial lakes, including samples for microplastic. Kern, like the rings of trees, is able to tell scientists about what happened to the glacier during its formation. Thus, further analysis of this material will help to understand how the atmospheric conditions on Everest changed in the process of industrialization and global climate change.

“Global climate change is one ofmost difficult problems that humanity had to face. And there is still much to learn about how this global warming has already changed our planet from the highest year to the deepest oceans, ”comments Jonathan Bailey, vice president and chief scientific expert of the National Geographic Society

Installation of the highest altitude meteorological station at elevation 8430 meters

Photo for memory after successful installation

Where is the highest altitude meteorological station?

During the expedition, meteorologists also installedEverest five automatic weather stations. One of them was located at a record height of 8430 meters. All stations will be used to monitor temperature, relative humidity, pressure, as well as wind speed and direction. The data they receive will be available to researchers, climbers and the general public in near real time.

It should be noted that the title of the highestweather station also belonged to the system installed on Everest. It is located at 8000 meters and was installed by Italian scientists in 2011 as part of the research project Everest Share 2011. And the most high-altitude meteorological station in Russia, Sulak, is located in Dagestan - it is set at an altitude of 2927 meters.

Not so long ago, we reported that on Everestwas carried out general cleaning. The mountain was cleaned of rubbish and corpses of unfortunate daredevils who were not lucky to conquer this majestic summit of the world.

Photos of National Geogrpaphic.

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.