الأدوات

سلاح الميكروويف ليونيداس لمكافحة سرب من الطائرات بدون طيار (2 صور)


في الحرب الحديثة ، القتال والاستطلاع وتلعب الطائرات بدون طيار المعلوماتية دورًا مهمًا بشكل متزايد ويمكنها تحويل مسار الحرب بشكل جذري. أظهر الاشتباك الأخير بين أرمينيا وأذربيجان مزايا استخدام الطائرات بدون طيار الحديثة في القتال حتى ضد مثل هذه الأنظمة القوية ، ولكن التي عفا عليها الزمن مثل نظام الدفاع الجوي S300. ومع ذلك ، بالنسبة لأي سلاح هجومي ، هناك دائمًا نظام دفاعي مضاد.

المطورين الأمريكيين من Epirusابتكر باعثًا عالي الأداء ليونيداس ، يستخدم موجات ميكروويف قوية لتدمير الطائرات بدون طيار ، والتي يشبه مبدأها التقنيات المستخدمة في الأفران المنزلية.


تمكن مهندسو Epirus من إنشاء ملف مضغوط ولكنتركيب ميكروويف قوي يصيب الأهداف بشعاع رقمي اتجاهي. تم استخدام نيتريد الغاليوم (GaN) ، القادر على العمل عند الفولتية العالية ودرجات الحرارة المنخفضة ، لتوليد إشعاع ميكروويف قوي لا يتطلب محطات تبريد كبيرة أو خلق فراغ في منطقة العمل.

يمكن أن يعمل تثبيت ليونيداس في الوضعإصابة هدف فردي بالتوجيه على طول شعاع ضيق أو في نطاق واسع ، قادر على تدمير سرب كامل من الطائرات بدون طيار وغيرها من الأجهزة الإلكترونية للعدو.

من بين المزايا الرئيسية لليونيداس المطورينتنقل الملاحظات ، الحجم الصغير ، النشر السريع (عدة دقائق) للاستخدام القتالي و "معدل إطلاق النار" العالي ، مما يوفر توليد ما يصل إلى 1000 نبضة ميكروويف في الثانية. يتم التحكم في المجمع بواسطة برنامج يحتوي على عناصر التعلم الآلي والذكاء الاصطناعي.

بعد الاختبار التجريبي ، عندما ليونيداسدمرت جميع الطائرات بدون طيار 66 من أصل 66 التي تم إطلاقها ، يدرس البنتاغون إمكانية الشراء الجماعي لمنشآت ميكروويف عسكرية متسلسلة قادرة على "القلي" وتعطيل طائرات العدو بدون طيار.

المصدر: epirusinc

إشعار Facebook للاتحاد الأوروبي! تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول لعرض ونشر تعليقات الفيسبوك!

Gadgets

Microwave weapon Leonidas to combat a swarm of drones (2 photos)


In modern warfare, combat, reconnaissance andinformation unmanned aerial vehicles are playing an increasingly significant role and can radically turn the tide of war. The recent clash between Armenia and Azerbaijan showed the advantages of using modern drones in the fight even against such powerful, but outdated systems like the S300 air defense system. However, for any offensive weapon, there is always a defensive countermeasure system.

American developers from Epiruscreated a high-performance emitter Leonidas, which uses powerful microwave waves to destroy drones, the principle of which is similar to the technologies used in household ovens.


Epirus engineers were able to create a compact buta powerful microwave installation that hits targets with a directional digital beam. Gallium nitride (GaN), capable of operating at high voltages and at low temperatures, was used to generate powerful microwave radiation that does not require large cooling plants or creating a vacuum in the work area.

The Leonidas installation can work in the modehitting an individual target with guidance along a narrow beam or in a wide range, capable of knocking out a whole swarm of drones and other enemy electronics.

Among the main advantages of Leonidas are the developersnote mobility, compact size, fast (several minutes) deployment for combat use and high "rate of fire", providing generation of up to 1000 microwave pulses per second. The complex is controlled by software with elements of machine learning and artificial intelligence.

After the demo test, when Leonidasdestroyed all 66 drones out of 66 launched, the Pentagon is considering the possibility of a mass purchase of serial military microwave installations capable of "frying" and disable enemy drones.

Source: epirusinc