الأدوات

قدمت Microsoft تخزين البيانات المستندة إلى الحمض النووي (2 صور + فيديو)


حل مشكلة توفير المدمجة وتعد أنظمة تخزين البيانات المتينة واحدة من أهم مهام العلوم الحديثة. قدم مطورو Microsoft بالشراكة مع باحثين من جامعة واشنطن نظامًا لتخزين البيانات الرقمية في الحمض النووي. تم تقديم نظام مؤتمت بالكامل لأول مرة. إذا تم تنفيذ هذه التكنولوجيا بنجاح ، فسيكون من الممكن تقليل كمية تخزين البيانات الرقمية بشكل كبير.

& مرات

أثناء اختبار النموذج الأولي ، والمطورينأعيد ترميز Microsoft من النظام الثنائي إلى رموز الحمض النووي وهي الكلمة البسيطة HELLO. ترجم الجهاز البتات (1 و 0) إلى تسلسل الحمض النووي (A ، C ، T ، G) ، توليف الجزيء وتخزينه كسائل. باستخدام تقنيات خاصة ، تم فك شفرة الحمض النووي في وقت لاحق إلى أجزاء ثنائية. ومع ذلك ، استغرقت عملية تحويل المعلومات الرقمية بحجم 5 بايت إلى رموز الحمض النووي وفك الترميز العكسي حوالي 21 ساعة. أكدت Microsoft أن هناك بالفعل تقنية تقلل الوقت إلى 10-12 ساعة.

من توليفها العلماء الحمض النووي وزنها 1 ملغ"HELLO كلمة مشفرة" كان 4 ميكروغرام. يدعي المطورون أن كثافة تخزين البيانات الرقمية هي ترتيب يزيد عن أساليب تخزين البيانات المستخدمة حاليًا. وبالتالي فإن معلومات مركز البيانات الكبير سوف تتناسب مع حجم العديد من الزهر.


في ظل الظروف المناسبة ، قد يوجد الحمض النووي.أطول بكثير من تقنيات التخزين الأرشيفية الحديثة التي دمرت لعقود. وهكذا ، تم الحفاظ على بعض الحمض النووي في أنياب الماموث وعظام الأشخاص الأوائل في ظروف بعيدة عن ظروف التخزين المثالية لعشرات الآلاف من السنين.
المهمة الرئيسية للعلماء الحديث هو الحدتكلفة المنشآت لأتمتة عملية تخزين البيانات. أول نظام تخزين تجاري تعد Microsoft بإنشائه في العامين المقبلين. على سبيل المثال ، يقدر النموذج الأولي المقدّر بـ 10000 دولار.

المصدر: microsoft.com ، engadget.com

Gadgets

Microsoft introduced DNA-based data storage (2 photos + video)


Solving the problem of providing compact anddurable data storage systems is one of the most important tasks for modern science. Developers from Microsoft in partnership with researchers from the University of Washington presented a system for storing digital data in DNA. A fully automated system was introduced for the first time. If this technology is successfully implemented, it will be possible to significantly reduce the amount of digital data storage.

& times

During prototype testing, developersMicrosoft recoded from the binary system into DNA codes the simple word HELLO. The device translated the bits (1 and 0) into a DNA sequence (A, C, T, G), synthesized the molecule and stored it as a liquid. Using special techniques, the DNA chain was later decoded into binary bits. The process of converting digital information with a volume of 5 bytes into DNA codes and reverse decoding, however, took about 21 hours. Microsoft assured that there is already a technology that reduces the time to 10-12 hours.

From synthesized by scientists DNA weighing 1 mg weight"HELLO coded word" was 4 μg. The developers claim that such digital data storage density is an order of magnitude higher than the currently used data storage methods. So the information of a large data center will fit in the size of several dice.


Under the right conditions, DNA may exist.much longer than modern archival storage technologies that have been destroyed for decades. Thus, some DNA was preserved in the tusks of the mammoth and the bones of early people in far from ideal storage conditions for tens of thousands of years.
The main task of modern scientists is to reducecost of installations to automate the process of storing data. The first commercial storage system Microsoft promises to create in the next two years. For example, the presented prototype is estimated at $ 10,000.

Source: microsoft.com, engadget.com