بحث

تهب هجمات الأرصاد الجوية 200 طن من المياه سنوياً

الضربات الجوية العادية ترفع معإن سطح القمر هو جزء من الماء ، مما قد يشير إلى أن القمر الصناعي لكوكبنا لا يزال لديه بعض الاحتياطيات من مورد ثمين تحت سطح الأرض ، وفقًا لدراسة جديدة تستند إلى بيانات مستقاة من تحليلات لعدة بعثات بحثية فضائية حديثة باستخدام محطات الكواكب الآلية. ونشرت نتائج هذه الدراسات الاثنين في مجلة Nature Geoscience.

بمجرد مهمة "أبولو" الفضاءأحضرت وكالات ناسا عينات من التربة القمرية إلى الأرض ؛ ولم يتمكن العلماء من العثور على أدلة على توافر المياه على القمر الصناعي. ومع ذلك ، على مدى العقود الماضية ، وجدت البيانات التي جمعتها مختلف المركبات الفضائية ، بما في ذلك بعثات كاسيني التابعة لناسا ، و Deep Impact و Lunar Prospector ، وكذلك Chandrayaan-1 Indian ، آثارًا للمياه على سطح القمر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وجد أن الماء يقع على سطح القمر بالكامل ، وليس فقط في أقطابه ، كما كان مفترضًا سابقًا.

ومع ذلك ، لا يزال العلماءأسئلة حول مصدر كل هذه المياه ، وكذلك احتياطياتها الكمية على سطح القمر. قررت مجموعة من الباحثين بقيادة مهدي بينا من مركز جودارد للفضاء التابع لناسا الإجابة على هذه الأسئلة من خلال تحليل المعلومات التي تم جمعها بواسطة مسبار LADEE القمري المداري (Lunar Atmosphere and Dust Environment Explorer). خلال المهمة التي استمرت ثمانية أشهر ، حقق هذا الجهاز في تكوين الغلاف الخارجي للقمر باستخدام مطياف NMS وتمكن من جمع البيانات حول كمية المواد المتطايرة الرئيسية ، بما في ذلك الميثان والهيليوم والنيون والأرجون وغيرها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، خلال المهمة ، أجرى المسبار 743 قياسات لعدد جزيئات الماء.

كانت القيمة المتوسطة 22.8 جزيء لكلسنتيمتر مكعب ، ولكن العلماء وجدوا 214 حالة من الفائض الحاد في تركيز الماء على "الخلفية" - أكثر من 10 مرات. علاوة على ذلك ، حدثت هذه الانفجارات بشكل رئيسي في الفترة من منتصف نوفمبر 2013 إلى منتصف يناير 2014 ، والتي تمثل فترة النشاط الأقصى لـ 29 دش نيزك ، بما في ذلك ليونيد المشهور ، Geminids و Quadrantides.

"الجزء الأكبر من العمليات الجيولوجية ، معالتي نواجهها عند دراسة الكواكب والأقمار الصناعية المضي قدما ببطء شديد. لم نر أبدًا تغييرات ديناميكية تحدث بسرعة كبيرة ، حرفيًا على نطاق بضع ساعات.

ووجد الباحثون أن كل من القمر والأرض فيهذه الفترة الزمنية تقصف تدفق النيازك ، بما في ذلك جثث كبيرة إلى حد ما من عشرات متر في الحجم. وجد بن وزملاؤه أنه في معظم الحالات ، تزامنت الزيادة الحادة في تركيز الماء مع أقصى قدر من نشاط زخات الشهب. تشير الحسابات إلى أن الجزء الرئيسي من الماء يرتفع إلى خارج منطقة القمر عندما تضرب النيازك كتلة من بضعة غرامات إلى عشرات الكيلوجرامات ، والتي يمكن أن تخترق بعمق كافٍ في أعماق التربة القمرية. بعد تحليل البيانات على حجم الجداول ، وكذلك على الكميات التي تم العثور عليها في الغلاف الجوي للقمر الصناعي ، توصل العلماء إلى استنتاج مفاده أنه على عمق أقل من 8 سنتيمترات في التربة القمرية ، يمكن أن يكون تركيز الماء بالوزن 220-520 جزء في المليون.

وفقا لمؤلفي الدراسة ، من القمرالتربة لهذا العام في الفضاء بين الكواكب بسبب آثار النيزك يضرب حوالي 200 طن من الماء القمري. إذا كانت حسابات المياه المحصورة في الفضاء صحيحة ، فقد تبين أن الماء كان يجب أن يكون على القمر الصناعي قبل حوالي 4.5 مليار سنة. ربما تم إحضاره إلى هناك نتيجة لقصف النيازك والكويكبات ، التي كان تركيزها عاليًا في أعماقها.

أما عينات التربة القمرية ،جمعت في إطار مهام أبولو ، يمكن تفسير نقص المياه في هذه العينات من خلال حقيقة أنه لا يوجد هذا العنصر مباشرة داخل الأحجار المجمعة ، حيث تم جمعها من السطح ، وليس الطبقات الأعمق. هناك احتمال بأن بعض كمية من جزيئات الماء يمكن أن تكون أعلى الحجارة ، لكن رواد الفضاء تعاملوا مع العينات أثناء جمعها ، وكذلك النقل إلى الأرض ، على الأرجح أدى إلى حقيقة أنها لم تستطع التمسك بها ، كما يشير بين.

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

Research

Meteoric attacks knock 200 tons of water out of the moon annually

Regular meteoric strikes raise withthe surface of the moon is a particle of water, which may indicate that the satellite of our planet still has some reserves of a precious resource under the surface, according to a new study based on data from analysis of several recent space research missions using automated interplanetary stations. The findings of these studies were published Monday in the journal Nature Geoscience.

Once the mission "Apollo" aerospaceNASA agencies brought samples of lunar soil to Earth; scientists could not find evidence of water availability on the satellite. However, over the past decades, data collected by various spacecraft, including NASA’s Cassini missions, Deep Impact and Lunar Prospector, as well as Chandrayaan-1 Indian, have found traces of water on the lunar surface. In addition, it was found that water is located on the entire surface of the satellite, and not only at its poles, as previously assumed.

However, scientists still havequestions about the source of all this water, as well as its quantitative reserves on the moon. A group of researchers led by Mehdi Benna from the NASA Goddard Space Center decided to answer these questions by analyzing the information collected by the LADEE lunar orbital probe (Lunar Atmosphere and Dust Environment Explorer). During the eight-month mission, this device investigated the composition of the lunar exosphere using an NMS spectrometer and was able to collect data on the amount of key volatile substances, including methane, helium, neon, argon, and others. In addition, during the mission, the probe made 743 measurements of the number of water molecules.

The median value was 22.8 molecules percubic centimeter, but scientists found 214 cases of a sharp excess of water concentration over the “background” - more than 10 times. Moreover, these bursts occurred mainly in the period from mid-November 2013 to mid-January 2014, which accounts for the period of maximum activity of 29 meteor showers, including such well-known Leonids, Geminids and Quadrantides.

"The bulk of geological processes, withwhich we encounter when studying planets and satellites proceed very slowly. We have never seen dynamic changes occur so quickly, literally on the scale of some hours, ”Mehdi Benn comments.

The researchers found that both the moon and the earth inThis period of time bombards the flow of meteoroids, including fairly large bodies of tens of meters in size. Benn and his colleagues found that in most cases a sharp increase in the concentration of water coincided with the maximum activity of the meteor showers. Calculations show that the main part of the water rises into the exosphere of the Moon when meteoroids strike a mass of from a few grams to tens of kilograms, which could penetrate deep enough into the depths of the lunar soil. After analyzing the data on the size of the streams, as well as on the volumes that were found in the atmosphere of the satellite, the scientists came to the conclusion that at a depth of less than 8 centimeters in the lunar soil the water concentration by weight can be 220–520 ppm.

According to the authors of the study, from the lunarsoil for the year in the interplanetary space due to meteorite impacts hits about 200 tons of lunar water. If the calculations of entrained water into space are correct, then it turns out that the water should have been on the satellite about 4.5 billion years ago. Perhaps it was brought there as a result of bombardment by meteorites and asteroids, which had a high concentration in their depths.

As for the lunar soil samples,collected in the framework of the Apollo missions, the lack of water in these samples can be explained by the fact that there was no this element directly inside the collected stones, since they were collected from the surface, and not deeper layers. There is a possibility that some certain amount of water particles could be on top of the stones, but the astronauts manipulated the samples during their collection, as well as transportation to Earth, most likely led to the fact that she could not hold onto them, suggests Benn.

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.