تكنولوجيا

سوف تساعد تقنية العصور الوسطى الأطباء على وقف انتشار البكتيريا

البكتيريا هي السبب الرئيسي للالأمراض الخطيرة ، لذلك من المهم للغاية الحفاظ على كل شيء نظيفًا في المستشفيات. تتراكم على سطح الأدوات الطبية ، يمكن أن تصبح الميكروبات المسببة للأمراض مرتعًا للعدوى المميتة التي يمكن أن تؤثر على المرضى المعرضين للخطر. كما هو معروف ، فإن الوقاية أفضل بكثير من العلاج ، لذلك طور باحثون من جامعة أستون مادة جديدة يتم تصنيعها وفقًا لتكنولوجيا العصور الوسطى وتدمر العوامل المعدية بشكل فعال.

المواد الجديدة هي نشطة بيولوجياالزجاج - يتكون من عدة معادن تنبعث منها أيونات بمعدل ثابت. اعتمادًا على نوع المعادن ، قد يكون للمادة تأثيرات مختلفة على الكائنات الحية ، على سبيل المثال ، يمكنها تقوية العظام. لقد تم بالفعل الكشف عن أن الزجاج النشط بيولوجيًا يمكن استخدامه بنجاح لملء الأسنان.

المواد التي أنشأها العلماء تتكون من الزجاج معشوائب الكوبالت - يحرق هذا الخليط في فرن عند درجة حرارة تزيد عن 1000 درجة مئوية. تم استخدام نفس التكنولوجيا في العصور الوسطى في صناعة الزجاج المعشق ، والتي ، كقاعدة عامة ، كانت تستخدم لتزيين المعابد.

لاختبار مدى الزجاج الجيد.التعامل مع تدمير البكتيريا ، ووضعها الباحثون في طبق بتري مليئة البكتيريا المسببة للأمراض. اتضح أنه كلما زاد عدد الكوبالت الموجود في المادة ، تعاملت بشكل أكثر فعالية مع تدميرها. على سبيل المثال ، تم إبادة E. coli تمامًا خلال ست ساعات ، وتم قتل المكورات العنقودية الذهبية التي تسببت في تسمم الدم والالتهاب الرئوي في غضون 24 ساعة.

وقد وجد أن الميكروبات تموت عن طريق الاتصال.مع أيونات المعادن - يتم تدمير جدرانها ببساطة. علاوة على ذلك ، تموت بعض البكتيريا حتى بدون اتصال مباشر بالمواد. يعتقد العلماء أن الزجاج يمكن أن يدمر حتى البكتيريا التي طورت مقاومة للمضادات الحيوية. يمكنهم تغطية مجموعة متنوعة من الأدوات التي يمكن أن تمنع العدوى مباشرة أثناء العمليات الجراحية.

إذا كان لديك ما تقوله حول الاكتشاف الجديد - فلا تتردد في كتابة رأيك في التعليقات. نوصي أيضًا بالانضمام إلى دردشة Telegram ، حيث يمكنك الدردشة حول مواضيع أخرى في أي وقت.

Technology

Medieval technology will help doctors stop the proliferation of bacteria

Bacteria are the main cause ofdangerous diseases, therefore it is extremely important to keep everything clean in hospitals. Accumulating on the surface of medical instruments, pathogenic microbes can become a hotbed of deadly infections that can affect vulnerable patients. As it is known, prevention is much better than treatment, so researchers from Aston University have developed a new material that is made according to the technology of the Middle Ages and effectively destroys infectious agents.

New material is a bioactiveglass - it consists of various metals that emit ions at a constant rate. Depending on the type of metals, the material may have different effects on organisms, for example, it can strengthen bones. It has already been revealed that biologically active glass can be successfully used for filling teeth.

The material created by scientists consists of glass withimpurity of cobalt - this mixture is burned in a furnace at a temperature of more than 1000 degrees Celsius. The same technology was used in the Middle Ages in the manufacture of stained glass, which, as a rule, was used to decorate temples.

To test how good glass is.coping with the destruction of bacteria, the researchers put it in a Petri dish filled with pathogenic bacteria. It turned out that the more cobalt contained in the material, the more effectively it copes with their destruction. For example, E. coli was completely exterminated within six hours, and Staphylococcus aureus that caused blood poisoning and pneumonia was killed within 24 hours.

It has been found that microbes die by contact.with metal ions - their walls are simply destroyed. Moreover, some bacteria die even without direct contact with substances. Scientists believe that glass can destroy even bacteria that have developed resistance to antibiotics. They can cover a variety of tools that can prevent infection right during surgical operations.

If you have something to say about the new discovery - feel free to write your opinion in the comments. We also recommend that you join our Telegram chat, where you can chat on other topics at any time.