الأدوات

معيار LTE خاضع للعديد من نقاط الضعف (2 صور)


بروتوكول التطور طويل الأمد (LTE) طويل المدىشائع لدى مشغلي شبكات الهاتف النقال في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وبالتالي فإن موثوقية وأمان هذا المعيار لنقل البيانات اللاسلكي عالي السرعة هو مصدر قلق لكل من المستهلكين ومقدمي الخدمات.

متخصصون في الأمن في كوريا الجنوبيةكشف المعهد العلمي والتقني لـ KAIST عن 36 نقطة ضعف جديدة عند اختبار LTE باستخدام التشويش (تقنية تعتمد على التسليم عند الدخول إلى نظام البيانات العشوائية غير الصحيحة أو العشوائية). يمكن أن تؤدي أوجه القصور التي تم تحديدها إلى مشاكل في أداء الشبكة ، بما في ذلك السماح للمهاجمين بحظر الإشارات وعزل المستخدمين عن الاتصال وإرسال رسائل SMS وهمية وإعادة توجيه حركة مرور الهاتف المحمول.


اختبار منهجية كشفت بشكل عامصعوبات 51 مشاكل ، منها 36 تم العثور على نقاط الضعف لأول مرة. أنشأ المتخصصون تطبيق LTEFuzz ، الذي يولد اتصالات ضارة بشبكة المحمول ويسمح لفريق الخبراء بمراقبة استجابة الشبكة وبروتوكول LTE.

نشر فريق بحث KAIST قائمةنقاط الضعف وإشعارات المطورين القياسيين LTE: اتحاد 3GPP ، جمعية GSMA ، وكذلك جميع الشركات المصنعة للمعدات الخاصة بـ LTE حول الثغرات في معيار الاتصال هذا.

المصدر: كايست

Gadgets

LTE standard is subject to numerous vulnerabilities (2 photos)


LTE (Long-Term Evolution) protocol is quitePopular with mobile operators around the world, so the reliability and security of this standard of wireless high-speed data transmission is a concern of both consumers and service providers.

South Korean security expertsKAIST Scientific and Technical Institute revealed 36 new vulnerabilities when testing LTE using fuzzing (based on delivery method when entering the system of deliberately incorrect or random data). The identified deficiencies can lead to problems with network operability, including allowing attackers to block signals, isolate users from communication, send fake SMS messages and redirect mobile traffic.


Testing methodology revealed in generaldifficulties of 51 problems, of which 36 vulnerabilities were found for the first time. The specialists created the LTEFuzz application, which generates malicious connections to the mobile network and allows the expert group to monitor the response of the network and the LTE protocol.

KAIST research team has published a listVulnerabilities and notifications of LTE standard developers: 3GPP consortium, GSMA, as well as all manufacturers of LTE-specific equipment about gaps in this communication standard.

Source: KAIST