تكنولوجيا

مادة خفيفة الوزن ومتينة تحمي الصواريخ والسيارات من درجات الحرارة العالية.

لعقود لحماية الصناعيةوالأدوات العلمية من درجات حرارة عالية تستخدم aerogels السيراميك. إنهم قادرون على تحمل الحرارة الشديدة بسهولة ويحافظون على الإضاءة والقوة ، لكن مع كل تأثير حراري يفقدون مرونتهم ويصبحون هشين. استغرق الباحثون من جامعة كاليفورنيا في لوس أنجلوس الأمر لحل هذه المشكلة ، ونجحوا. أثبتت قوة وخفة وغيرها من الخصائص البارزة للمادة الجديدة في العديد من التجارب.

تتكون المادة من طبقات رقيقة من السيراميكالمواد من نيتريد البورون. تشكل ذراتها بنية سداسية وتشبه شبكة سلكية. على عكس المواد الأخرى المشابهة ، فإن النوع الجديد من airgel لا يتوسع عند تسخينه ويتأثر ميكانيكياً ، ولكنه يضغط بشكل عمودي على اتجاه الضغط. إنه هواء 99٪ ، وهو ما يفسر خفة سجله.

يمكن تفسير استجابة المادة للضغط علىمثال بسيط: إذا ضغطت على كرة تنس ، فإن جوانبها تنتفخ على الجانبين. في حالة airgel ، تدفع كل أحزابه أنفسهم إلى الداخل. يمكن ضغط المادة إلى 5٪ من حجمها الكامل - بعد ذلك تقوم بإرجاع شكلها الأصلي بسرعة.

لقد أثبتت المقاومة للتغيرات في درجات الحرارة.خلال اختبارين. أثناء الاختبار الأول ، تم وضع airgel في حاوية ذات درجة حرارة متغيرة بسرعة من -198 درجة مئوية إلى +900 درجة مئوية والعكس بالعكس. الاختبار الثاني ضمني التخزين في حاوية مع درجة حرارة +1400 درجة مئوية - فقد 1 ٪ فقط من قوتها الأصلية.

وفقا للمؤلف الرئيسي للدراسة شيانغ فنغدوان ، سيتمكنون قريبًا من تكييف المواد للاستخدام في المركبات الفضائية والسيارات وغيرها من المعدات. سيكون مفيدًا للحماية من التقلبات المفاجئة في درجة الحرارة ، ولتخزين الحرارة وحتى التصفية.

إذا كنت ترغب في مواكبة كل أخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فلا تنس الاشتراك في قناتنا في ياندكس. دزين. هناك يمكنك العثور على المقالات والأخبار التي لا تقع على الموقع!

Technology

Lightweight and durable material protects rockets and cars from high temperatures.

For decades to protect industrialand scientific instruments from high temperatures used ceramic aerogels. They are able to easily withstand extreme heat and still maintain lightness and strength, but with each thermal effect they lose their elasticity and become brittle. Researchers from the University of California at Los Angeles took it up to fix this problem, and they succeeded. The strength, lightness and other outstanding properties of the new material have been proven in several experiments.

The material consists of thin layers of ceramicmaterial from boron nitride. Its atoms form a hexagonal structure and resemble a wire mesh. Unlike other similar materials, the new type of airgel does not expand when heated and mechanically affected, but rather compresses perpendicularly to the direction of pressure. It is 99% air, which explains its record lightness.

The response of the material to compression can be explained ona simple example: if you squeeze a tennis ball, its sides bulge on the sides. In the case of airgel, all of his parties are pushing themselves inside. The material can be compressed to 5% of its full volume - after that it quickly returns its original shape.

Resistance to temperature changes has been proven.during two tests. During the first test, the airgel was placed in a container with a rapidly changing temperature from -198 ° C to +900 ° C and vice versa. The second test implied storage in a container with a temperature of +1400 ° C - it lost only 1% of its original strength.

According to lead author of the study XiangfengDuan, soon they will be able to adapt the material for use in spacecraft, cars and other equipment. It will be useful for protection against sudden fluctuations in temperature, and for storing heat and even filtering.

If you want to keep abreast of all the news of science and technology, do not forget to subscribe to our channel in Yandex. Dzen. There you can find articles and news that do not fall on the site!