الفضاء

كوكب المشتري لديه 5 أقمار صناعية جديدة

وسيم كوكب المشتري اليومبطل حقيقي في عدد الأقمار الصناعية. يحتوي هذا الكوكب غير العادي على 79 منها - أي أكثر بكثير من بقية النظام الشمسي! في أوائل عام 2017 ، تم اكتشاف ما يصل إلى 5 أقمار جديدة على كوكب عملاق. لم يتم اختيار الأسماء الخاصة بهم على الفور ، ولكن بعد عامين فقط. ماذا كان اسم القمر الجديد ولماذا جر العلماء لفترة طويلة؟ في هذه المقالة سوف نجيب على جميع أسئلتك.

كوكب المشتري هو بطل حقيقي في عدد الأقمار الصناعية المفتوحة

كم عدد أقمار كوكب المشتري؟

على الرغم من حقيقة أن كوكب المشتري لديه حالياهناك مجموعة كاملة من ما يقرب من 80 قمرا صناعيا من مختلف الأشكال والأحجام ، أشهر أقمار الكوكب العملاق هي جانيميد وكاليستو وإيو وأوروبا. كل من هذه الأقمار الصناعية هي فريدة من نوعها حقا. لذلك ، يعتبر Ganymede أكبر قمر في النظام الشمسي ، ويحتوي Callisto وأوروبا على محيطات تحت الجليدية ، ويعتبر Io المكان الأكثر انفجارًا بين جميع الكواكب والأقمار الصناعية لنظامنا النجمي.

الخلابة Io - الكائن الأكثر انفجارا في النظام الشمسي

75 أقمار كوكب المشتري الأخرى ، من بينها5 أعضاء جدد من عائلة جوبيتر الضخمة احتشدوا أيضًا ؛ فهم أشبه بالأقمار الصناعية غير المكتملة ، لكن الكويكبات التي استولت عليها الكوكب ، والتي حاولت الوصول إلى الجزء الداخلي من النظام الشمسي ، لكنها لم تستطع القيام بذلك بسبب جاذبية كوكب المشتري الضخمة. بين الأقمار الصناعية الصغيرة على الكوكب ، تبرز أمالثيا ، أدراستيا ، وميتيس في معظم الأحيان ، والتي ، على الرغم من أن لها شكل غير منتظم للغاية ، تبرز من بقية بأحجامها الكبيرة إلى حد ما.

صورة تقريبية لساتل كوكب المشتري أملثيا ، الذي سمي على اسم الماعز اليوناني القديم ، الذي قام بتغذية طفل كوكب المشتري - زيوس مع حليبها

كيف تبدو أقمار كوكب المشتري الخمس الجديدة؟

على الرغم من حقيقة أن جميع أقمار كوكب المشتري هيينبغي تسمية التقاليد على اسم شخصيات من الأساطير اليونانية أو الرومانية ، قرر علماء الفلك من معهد كارنيجي تنظيم مسابقة عامة ، بناءً على أنه سيكون من الممكن تحديد أسماء الأقمار الصناعية المكتشفة حديثًا. المنافسة لا تلغي التقليد. وفقًا للقواعد ، يجب تسمية جميع أقمار كوكب المشتري باسم أحفاد أو زوجات زيوس أو كوكب المشتري. كان من الممكن أيضًا أن نرى في قائمة القيود أنه لا يمكن استدعاء الأقمار الصناعية بأسماء تحتوي على أكثر من 16 حرفًا أو أي كلمات مسيئة بلغات العالم الحديثة.

قد تكون مهتمًا بما يلي: في محيطات القمر الصناعي لكوكب المشتري ، سوف يبحثون عن الحياة

بعد كل شيء ، فريق البحثركزت على خمسة أسماء وافق عليها الاتحاد الفلكي الدولي (IAU) مؤخرًا. الأسماء الجديدة لأقمار كوكب المشتري تبدو مثل Pandia و Ersa و Eirin و Filofrosin و Euphem. تختلف أحجام الأقمار من 1 إلى 3 كيلومترات في العرض ، مع كون Pandia هو الأكبر بينها.

مقال في العنوان "ماذا لو ...": كيف يمكن أن تتغير الحياة على الأرض إذا أصبح كوكبنا قمرًا صناعيًا لكوكب المشتري؟

بانديا (S / 2017 J4 سابقًا) هي "ابنة زيوس وإلهة القمر سيلينا" ، بالإضافة إلى "إلهة القمر الكامل وشقيقة إرزا" ، وفقًا لما جاء في بيان صحفي.

Pandia هو اسم جيد لقمر صناعي كوكب عملاق

Ersa (S / 2018 J1 سابقًا) هي "أخت Pandia ، وكذلك ابنة زيوس وإلهة القمر سيلينا"

كانت إيرين (سابقًا S / 2003 J5) إلهة العالم وابنة زيوس وتيميس.

Eirin هو كويكب نموذجي غير منتظم الشكل استولت عليه كوكب المشتري

كانت Filofrosina (سابقًا S / 2003 J15) روحًا من حسن الضيافة واللطف ، وكانت في وقت من الأوقات حفيدة زيوس وأخت Euphemia.

كانت كلمة Euphemia (المعروفة سابقًا باسم S / 2003 J3) روحًا من المديح وفألًا جيدًا ، بالإضافة إلى ذلك كانت حفيدة زيوس وأخت Filofrosina.

وفقًا للأساطير اليونانية القديمة ، فإن الإيفوبيا كانت حفيدة زيوس. بعد بضعة آلاف من السنين ، بدأت تسمية الكويكب الذي رسمته كوكب المشتري باسمها.

بالمناسبة ، ربما لديك أيضًا أفكار الاسم الأصلي الخاصة بك لأقمار المشتري الجديدة؟ شاركها في دردشة Telegram.

حسنا ، ربما ، الأقمار الصناعية جوفيان الجديدةإنه محظوظ بشكل لا يصدق أن هناك الكثير من الأسماء المناسبة في الأساطير اليونانية القديمة والرومانية القديمة. تماما كما في حقيقة أن زيوس كان في يوم من الأيام شخصًا محبًا إلى حد ما قدم ثروة حقيقية لعلماء الفلك الحديثين من حيث أسماء مناسبة لكواكب وأقمار النظام الشمسي.

Space

Jupiter has 5 new satellites

The handsome Jupiter today isa real champion in the number of satellites. This unusual planet has as many as 79 of them - significantly more than the rest of the solar system! In early 2017, as many as 5 new moons were discovered on a giant planet. The names for them were not chosen right away, but only after 2 years. What was the name of the new moon and why did scientists drag for so long? In this article we will answer all your questions.

Jupiter is a real champion in the number of open satellites

How many moons does Jupiter have?

Despite the fact that Jupiter currently hasthere is a whole suite of nearly 80 satellites of various shapes and sizes, the most famous moons of the giant planet are Ganymede, Callisto, Io and Europe. Each of these satellites is truly unique. So, Ganymede is considered the largest moon in the solar system, Callisto and Europe contain subglacial oceans, and Io is considered the most explosive place among all the planets and satellites of our star system.

Picturesque Io - the most explosive object in the solar system

75 other moons of Jupiter, among which5 new members of the huge Jupiterian family also conked up, more like not full-fledged satellites, but like asteroids captured by the planet, which tried to get into the inner part of the solar system, but could not do this because of the huge attraction of Jupiter. Among the small satellites of the planet, Amalthea, Adrastea, and Metis stand out most often, which, although they have a very irregular shape, stand out from the rest with their somewhat large sizes.

An approximate image of the satellite of Jupiter Amalthea, named after the ancient Greek goat, who nourished the baby of Jupiter-Zeus with its milk

What do the 5 new moons of Jupiter look like?

Despite the fact that all the Jupiterian moons aretraditions should be named after characters from Greek or Roman mythology, astronomers from the Carnegie Institute decided to organize a public contest, based on which it would be possible to determine the names of the newly discovered satellites. Competition does not abolish tradition. According to the rules, all Jupiterian moons must be named after the descendants or wives of Zeus or Jupiter. It was also possible to see in the list of restrictions that the satellites could not be called by names containing more than 16 characters or any offensive words in modern languages ​​of the world.

You might be interested in: In the oceans of the satellite of Jupiter they will seek life

After all, the research teamfocused on five names that have recently been approved by the International Astronomical Union (IAU). The new names of the moons of Jupiter sound like Pandia, Ersa, Eirin, Filofrosin and Euphem. The sizes of the moons vary from 1 to 3 kilometers in width, with Pandia being the largest among them.

An article in the heading “what if ...”: How could life on Earth have changed if our planet became a satellite of Jupiter?

Pandia (formerly S / 2017 J4) is “the daughter of Zeus and the moon goddess Selena,” as well as the “full moon goddess and sister of Erza,” according to a press release.

Pandia is a good name for a giant planet satellite

Ersa (formerly S / 2018 J1) is “the sister of Pandia, as well as the daughter of Zeus and the moon goddess Selena”

Eirin (formerly S / 2003 J5) was the goddess of the world and the daughter of Zeus and Themis.

Eirin is a typical irregularly shaped asteroid captured by Jupiter

Filofrosina (formerly S / 2003 J15) was a spirit of hospitality and kindness, at one time she was the granddaughter of Zeus and the sister of Euphemia.

Euphemia (formerly S / 2003 J3) was a spirit of praise and a good omen, and in addition was the granddaughter of Zeus and the sister of Filofrosina.

According to ancient Greek mythology, Euphemia was the granddaughter of Zeus. After a couple of thousand years, the asteroid drawn by Jupiter began to be called her name.

By the way, maybe you also have your own original name ideas for the new moons of Jupiter? Share them in our Telegram chat.

Well, perhaps, the new Jovian satellitesit is incredibly lucky that in ancient Greek and ancient Roman mythology there are so many suitable names. Just as in the fact that Zeus was once a pretty loving guy who provided real wealth to modern astronomers in terms of suitable names for the planets and satellites of the Solar System.