بحث

أظهرت وكالة الفضاء اليابانية كيفية إسقاط قنبلة على كويكب

5 أبريل مركبة الفضاء اليابانية "هايابوسا -2"أسقطت قنبلة تتكون من قذيفة نحاسية 2.5 كيلوغرام وشحنة ناسفة 4.5 كيلوغرام على سطح كويكب طوله 500 متر ريوجو. على ارتفاع حوالي 300 متر ، انفجرت القذيفة ، مما أدى إلى اختراق 2.5 كيلوغرام ، تسارع بسرعة 2 كم في الثانية ، في اتجاه سطح جسم سماوي صغير.

مركبة الفضاء اليابانيةتقع وكالة أبحاث الفضاء الجوي (JAXA) بالقرب من الكويكب وتدرس معالمه منذ عام تقريبًا. وصل Hayabsu-2 إلى هدفه ودخل إلى مدار ريوجو في يونيو 2018. في أثناء عمله ، قام الجهاز بعمليات متعددة محفوفة بالمخاطر ، وكل ذلك من أجل فهم أفضل لتاريخ الحجر الكوني ، الذي ، كما يعتقد العلماء ، حافظ على بعض أسرار نظامنا الشمسي منذ تكوينه.

أولاً ، انخفض المسبار إلى سطح الكويكب.عدة لاعبا - الروبوتات المدمجة ، الذين درسوا سطحه. بعد ذلك ، أصبح الجهاز أقرب ما يمكن إلى ريوجا ، وأطلق رصاصة التنتالوم عليه وجمع جزيئات التربة التي ارتفعت إلى الفضاء. ومع ذلك ، فإن الجزء الأكثر "تطرفا" من مهمة التحقيق هو إسقاط قنبلة حقيقية على جسم فضائي. نفذ الجهاز هذه العملية للتو في 5 أبريل من هذا العام.

بعد أسابيع قليلة ، وكالة اليابانية JAXAشاركنا أخيرًا إطارات هذا الحدث. تم استلامهم بواسطة كاميرا هايابوسا -2 وقت تصريف القنبلة المتفجرة. تم إطلاق النار باستخدام كاميرا الأشعة تحت الحمراء الحرارية على متن TIR. لسوء الحظ ، لا يظهر مقطع الفيديو لحظة إنشاء فوهة البركان على سطح ريوجو ، حيث إن الجهاز قد غادر على الفور الكائن إلى مسافة آمنة بعد سقوط القنبلة ، حتى لا يتلفها الانفجار ، ولكن يمكننا أن نرى بوضوح مرة أخرى سطح الكويكب من ارتفاع حوالي 500 متر.

بعد أن أسقط Hayabus-2 هذه التهمة ،طار إلى الجانب الآخر من ريوجو وكان هناك لمدة أسبوعين. في يوم العملية ، أكد خبراء JAXA أن القذيفة وصلت إلى سطح ريوجو. تم تسجيل هذا الحدث باستخدام كاميرا DCAM3 المستقلة ، والتي "أطلقت النار" على Hayabusa-2 بقذيفة - كانت تقوم بتصوير العملية من الجانب.

من المفترض أن تكون المركبة الفضائيةبالقرب من ريوجو حتى نهاية العام ، ثم ، مع عينات التربة ، انتقل إلى الأرض وفي نهاية عام 2020 ، قم بإلقاء كبسولة تحتوي على مواد تم جمعها على سطح كوكبنا لإجراء مزيد من البحوث في المختبرات العلمية.

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

Research

Japanese space agency showed how to drop a bomb on an asteroid

April 5 Japanese spacecraft "Hayabusa-2"dropped a bomb consisting of a 2.5-kilogram copper shell and a 4.5-kilogram explosive charge onto the surface of a 500-meter asteroid Ryugu. At an altitude of about 300 meters, the projectile exploded, sending a 2.5 kilogram penetrator, accelerated to a speed of 2 kilometers per second, in the direction of the surface of a small celestial body.

Japanese spacecraftAerospace Research Agency (JAXA) is located near the asteroid and has been studying its features for almost a year now. Hayabsu-2 reached its goal and entered Ryugu orbit back in June 2018. In the course of its work, the apparatus performed various risky operations, and all in order to better understand the history of the cosmic stone, which, as scientists believe, has kept some of the secrets of our solar system since its formation.

First, the probe lowered to the surface of the asteroid.several jumpers - compact robots, who studied its surface. Then, the device became as close as possible to Ryuga, fired a tantalum bullet at it and collected particles of its soil that had risen to space. However, the most "extreme" part of the probe mission was to drop a real bomb on a space object. The device has just carried out this operation on April 5 of this year.

A few weeks later, the Japanese agency JAXAfinally shared the frames of this event. They were received by the Hayabusa-2 camera at the time of the discharge of the explosive projectile. The shooting was carried out using a TIR (Thermal Infrared Camera) onboard infrared camera. Unfortunately, the video does not show the moment of creating a crater on the surface of Ryugu, since the device immediately dropped off the object to a safe distance after the bomb dropped, so as not to be damaged by the explosion, but we can once again clearly see the surface of the asteroid from a height of about 500 meters.

After Hayabus-2 dropped the charge, heflew over to the other side of Ryugu and has been there for the last two weeks. On the day of the operation, JAXA experts confirmed that the projectile had reached the surface of Ryugu. This event was recorded with the DCAM3 autonomous camera, which “shot off” Hayabusa-2 with a projectile — it was filming the process from the side.

The spacecraft is supposed to benear Ryugu until the end of the year, and then, together with soil samples, go to Earth and at the end of 2020 dump a capsule with collected material to the surface of our planet for further research in scientific laboratories.

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.