الأدوات

يمكن للخبراء الإسرائيليين سرقة البيانات باستخدام تسجيل اهتزاز المروحة (فيديو)


حماية البيانات المخزنة على أجهزة الكمبيوتر ،هي أولوية لمتخصصي الأمن السيبراني من جامعة بن غوريون في إسرائيل. يُعرف خبراء الجامعة باختراع التقنيات الأصلية التي تسمح بالقرصنة عن بُعد لجهاز كمبيوتر غير متصل بالشبكة باستخدام أكثر الأساليب غير المعتادة. سيسمح تطور جديد للعلماء بسرقة البيانات من الكمبيوتر باستخدام تحليل تسجيل تذبذبات المبردات الموجودة داخل وحدة نظام الكمبيوتر.

يعتمد تحليل ترددات اهتزاز المروحة علىكشفت فرضيات الخبراء الإسرائيليين عن وجود صلة بين جهاز كمبيوتر يحل مشاكل معينة والظواهر الفيزيائية التي تحدث داخل وحدة النظام. حقق العلماء في المعايرات الدقيقة للمعالج ، والقرص الصلب ، والمبردات ، وبطاقة الفيديو ، وكشفوا عن الأنماط الكامنة في حل مشاكل معينة.

ومن المعروف أن أعظم اهتزاز للنظامالوحدة تسبب المروحة الرئيسية. لذلك ، لزيادة المحتوى المعلوماتي للإشارات ، قدم الخبراء الإسرائيليون حصان طروادة الأساسي على الكمبيوتر الذي ينظم سرعة دوران شفرات المبرد.

قراءة اهتزازات مروحة وحدة النظامممكن مع هاتف ذكي بسيط Galaxy S10 ، والذي يحتوي على مقياس تسارع حساس بدقة 0.0023956299 م / ثانية 2. يتم إجراء تحليل البيانات التي تم الحصول عليها من مقياس التسارع في الخلفية ولا يكون مرئيًا للآخرين. لذلك ، بالنسبة للقرصنة ، يكفي وضع هاتف ذكي على بعد متر ونصف من وحدة نظام الكمبيوتر. الشرط الوحيد هو عدم وجود تشويش في الغرفة. يتوفر تحليل بيانات الاهتزاز الأكثر برودة في كل من أجهزة Android وأجهزة iOS.


ستكون تقنية تسمى AiR-ViBeRيستخدمه خبراء الأمن السيبراني لمنع الاختراق المحتمل للنظام. قد تستخدم الخدمات الخاصة التكنولوجيا في مهامها المحددة ، وفي هذه الحالة سيتم تصنيف AiR-ViBeR ولن يتم استخدامه على نطاق واسع.

المصدر: arxiv

Gadgets

Israeli experts can steal data using fan vibration recording (video)


Protecting data stored on computers,is a priority for cyber security professionals from Ben Gurion University of Israel. University experts are known for inventing original techniques that allow remote hacking of a computer disconnected from the network using the most unusual methods. A new development of scientists will allow to steal data from a computer using an analysis of the recording of oscillations of coolers located inside a computer system unit.

Analysis of fan vibration frequencies is based onThe hypotheses of Israeli experts have revealed a connection between a computer solving specific problems and physical phenomena occurring inside the system unit. Scientists investigated the microvibrations of the processor, hard drive, coolers, video card and revealed patterns inherent in solving specific problems.

It is known that the greatest vibration of the systemunit causes the main fan. Therefore, to increase the information content of the signals, Israeli experts introduced an elementary trojan on the computer that regulates the rotation speed of the cooler blades.

Read system unit fan vibrationspossible with a simple smartphone Galaxy S10, which has a sensitive accelerometer with a resolution of 0.0023956299 m / s2. The analysis of data obtained from the accelerometer is conducted in the background and is not visible to others. Therefore, for hacking, it is enough to put a smartphone one and a half meters from the computer system unit. The only condition is the absence of noise interference in the room. Analysis of cooler vibration data is available both in Android devices and for iOS devices.


A technology called AiR-ViBeR will beused by cybersecurity experts to prevent possible hacking of the system. Special services may use technology in their specific tasks, in this case, the AiR-ViBeR will be kept secret and not widespread.

Source: arxiv