الفضاء

هل من الممكن الوصول إلى الفضاء بدون صاروخ كبير؟

منذ ذلك الحين ، كما بدأ الناس لعرض الأقمار الصناعية علىفي مدار الخمسينيات من القرن الماضي ، نعتمد على صواريخ كبيرة قوية قادرة على الهروب من براثن عنيدة لجاذبية الأرض وإلى الفضاء. لكن الصواريخ الكبيرة لها عيب كبير: بسببها ، الإطلاقات الفضائية غالية الثمن. إن إطلاق صاروخ Space Launch الثقيل سيكلف ناسا مليار دولار لكل عملية إطلاق. إطلاق أكثر ديمقراطية من فالكون الثقيلة لا يزال يكلف ما بين 100-150 مليون دولار.

ومع ذلك ، لعقود من الزمان ، يبحث أصحاب الرؤية عن وسيلة للوصول إلى الفضاء ، وليس الاعتماد - على الأقل ليس بالكامل - على قوة الصواريخ.

من الهواء إلى المدار

نهج بديل واحد هو إطلاق من الجوفي المدار ، قد حان لتحل محل الصاروخ. كانت لدى Stratolaunch ، وهي شركة فضاء خاصة أسسها بول ألين المؤسس المشارك لشركة Microsoft في عام 2011 ، خطة طموحة لنشر أكبر طائرة في العالم بطول جناح يبلغ طوله 117 مترًا. بدا أن الطائرة جاهزة ، لكن الشركة اضطرت إلى التخلي عن معظم مشاريعها.

وفقا للخطة ، كان من المفترض أن ترتفع الطائرة10668 متر وهناك بمثابة منصة إطلاق على ارتفاعات عالية لأجهزة الصواريخ الصغيرة. بمجرد إطلاق سراحهم ، لن يضطروا إلى التغلب على مقاومة الغلاف الجوي السميك السفلي ، كما تفعل الصواريخ الأرضية ، وسيقعوا في المدار دون حرق الكثير من الوقود. في أغسطس 2018 ، أظهرت الشركة أربعة أنواع مختلفة من المركبات ، بما في ذلك طائرة فضائية قابلة لإعادة الاستخدام قادرة على حمل البضائع أو الأشخاص.

فيرجن أوربت تعتزم استخدامهاتعديل بوينغ 747-400 كمنصة لصاروخ LauncherOne ، والتي من شأنها وضع الأقمار الصناعية في المدار. في نوفمبر 2018 ، وقعت أول رحلة تجريبية للصاروخ.

أثار إطلاق أنبوب

عدة أخرى ، حتى أكثر غرابةالمفاهيم بينما هي على لوحة الرسم. دعا جيمس ر. باول ، أحد مؤلفي مفهوم محركات ماجليف فائقة التوصيل للقطارات في منتصف الستينيات ، وزميله المهندس جورج مازي ، لسنوات عديدة ، إلى استخدام هذه التكنولوجيا لإطلاق مركبة فضائية.

بدلا من ذلك إطلاق منصة مشروع Startramستعتمد على أنبوب إطلاق ضخم. "تخيل ماجليف في نفق فراغ" ، يوضح باول. "نظرًا لعدم وجود مقاومة للهواء تبطئ من الجهاز ، وليست هناك حاجة لنقل كميات هائلة من الوقود على متنها (كما في حالة الصواريخ) ، سيكون من السهل نسبيًا تحقيق سرعة مدارية تبلغ 30،000 كيلومتر في الساعة أو أكثر. عندما يغادر الجهاز النفق على علو مرتفع (على سبيل المثال ، على منصة جبل كبير) ، فإنه يتحرك بسرعة بحيث يطير فعليًا إلى المدار ، وسيساعد صاروخ صغير في إنهاء مساره. لقد طورنا أيضًا العديد من الآليات التي ستحافظ على الفراغ في النفق بعد البدء ، بحيث يمكن استخدامه بسرعة للبدء التالي. جميع المكونات المهمة لنظام Startram موجودة بالفعل وتتم دراستها جيدًا. "

باول بدأ التفكير في استخدامماجليف فائقة التوصيل لإطلاق مركبة فضائية بعد اقتراح من زميل من ناسا في عام 1992. أولاً ، قام هو و Maze بتطوير مفهوم نظام قيمته 100 مليار دولار مناسب لإطلاق الفضاء المأهول ، والذي سيتم فيه رفع أنبوب باستخدام كابلات فائقة التوصيل هائلة. كما طوروا نظامًا مخفضًا لأنابيب الشحن بطول 100 كيلومتر ، ويصل ارتفاعه إلى 4000 متر على منحدر جبل عالٍ. سيكلف هذا النظام وحده 20 مليار دولار - ومع ذلك ، فإن هذا أقل من تكلفة تطوير صاروخ ناسا ثقيل جديد.

بعد البناء ، يمكن لـ Startram نقل 100000 1 طن من الشحنات إلى الفضاء كل عام ، أي أكثر بكثير مما تحمله الصواريخ الآن ، ووضع المعدات في مدار قريب من الأرض مقابل حوالي 100 دولار للكيلوغرام الواحد. هذا أرخص بكثير من تكلفة توصيل البضائع إلى الفضاء الآن.

"أكبر مشكلة فنية هيإطلاق نافذة خروج أنبوب ، "يقول باول. "يجب أن يبقى الأنبوب في فراغ ، لذلك عندما تغادر السيارة أنبوب الإطلاق أثناء بدء التشغيل ، يجب أن نمنع الهواء من امتصاصه من الجو." يجب أن يثبت Startram الهواء في الخارج ، باستخدام فتحات البخار لتقليل ضغط الهواء خارج المخرج واستخدام النافذة الهيدروديناميكية المغناطيسية ، والتي ستستخدم مجالًا مغناطيسيًا قويًا للقضاء على الهواء بشكل مستمر.

مصعد الفضاء

فكرة أخرى كانت موجودة منذ سنوات عديدةبناء مساحة المصعد. في عام 2000 ، ظهر مقال على موقع ناسا على الإنترنت يصف برجًا عالٍ بالقرب من خط الاستواء للأرض ، والذي سيتم توصيله بواسطة كابل بواسطة قمر صناعي في مدار ثابت بالنسبة للأرض على ارتفاع 3586 كيلومترًا فوق مستوى سطح البحر وسيكون بمثابة ثقل موازن. من أربعة إلى ستة أجهزة مصعد على مغناطيس كهربائي يمكن أن تتحرك على طول البرج وتسقط على منصات على مستويات مختلفة. يمكن أن يتم الخروج إلى الفضاء خلال خمس ساعات - الإعجاب بالمنظر الجميل.

هذا المفهوم يعود إلى عام 1895 ، عندما الروسيةاقترح العالم كونستانتين تسيولكوفسكي بناء "قلعة سماوية" ، والتي سيتم ربطها بهيكل يشبه برج إيفل في باريس. منذ ذلك الحين ، يواصل عشاق الفكرة الترويج لهذا المفهوم وحتى إنشاء منظمة "الاتحاد الدولي للمصاعد الفضائية" ، التي تنشر بانتظام العديد من الدراسات الفنية. ومع ذلك ، فإن جدوى مصعد الفضاء أصبحت موضع شك في عام 2016 ، عندما نشر العلماء الصينيون ورقة ذكروا فيها أن أنابيب الكربون النانوية - مادة لها آمال كبيرة ويمكن أن تشكل أساس كابل لمصعد الفضاء - معرضة لخلل يمكنه يقلل بشكل كبير من قوتهم.

هل تعتقد أننا سنكون قادرين على التخلي عن الصواريخ ليوم واحد؟ دعنا نناقش في الدردشة في Telegram.

Space

Is it possible to get to space without a big rocket?

Since then, as people began to display satellites onorbit in the 1950s, we rely on large, powerful rockets capable of escaping from the tenacious clutches of Earth’s gravity and into space. But large missiles have a big drawback: because of them, space launches are expensive. The launch of the Space Launch heavyweight rocket will cost NASA $ 1 billion for each launch. Far more democratic launch of Falcon Heavy will still cost between 100-150 million dollars.

However, for decades, visionaries have been looking for a way to get into space, not relying - at least not completely - on rocket power.

From air to orbit

One alternative approach is launching from the airin orbit, it may come to replace the rocket. Stratolaunch, a private space company founded by Microsoft co-founder Paul Allen in 2011, had an ambitious plan to deploy the world's largest airplane with a wingspan of 117 meters. The plane even seemed to be ready, but the company had to abandon most of its projects.

According to the plan, the plane was supposed to go to a height10,668 meters and there act as a high-altitude launch platform for small rocket devices. Once released, they would not have to overcome the resistance of thick lower atmosphere, as land-based rockets do, and they would fall into orbit without burning too much fuel. In August 2018, the company showed four different types of vehicles, including a reusable spaceplane capable of carrying cargo or people.

Virgin Orbit planned to usemodified Boeing 747-400 as a platform for LauncherOne rocket, which would put satellites into orbit. In November 2018, the first test flight of the rocket took place.

Raised Launch Tube

Several other, even more exoticconcepts while are on the drawing board. James R. Powell, one of the authors of the concept of superconducting maglev engines for trains of the mid-60s, and his fellow engineering engineer George Maze have for many years advocated the use of this technology for launching spacecraft.

Instead launch pad project Startramwould rely on a massive raised launch tube. “Imagine a maglev in a vacuum tunnel,” explains Powell. “Since there is no air resistance that slows down the apparatus, and there is no need to transport huge amounts of fuel on board (as in the case of rockets), it will be relatively easy to achieve an orbital speed of 30,000 kilometers per hour or even more. When the device leaves the tunnel at a high altitude (for example, on the platform of a big mountain), it will move so fast that it will actually fly into orbit, and a small rocket will help round out its trajectory. We also developed several mechanisms that will keep the vacuum in the tunnel after starting, so it can be quickly used for the next start. All the important components of the Startram system already exist and are well studied. ”

Powell first started thinking about usingsuperconducting maglevs for launching spacecraft after a suggestion from a colleague from NASA in 1992. First, he and Maze developed a $ 100 billion system concept suitable for manned space launches, in which the pipe would be lifted using massive superconducting cables. They also developed a reduced system of cargo pipes with a length of 100 kilometers, rising to a height of 4000 meters on the slope of a high mountain. This system alone would have cost $ 20 billion - however, this is less than the cost of developing a new heavy NASA rocket.

After construction, the Startram could transport 100000 tons of cargo into space each year, many times more than rockets are now carrying, and putting equipment into low near-earth orbit for about $ 100 per kilogram. This is much cheaper than the cost of delivering cargo to space now.

"The biggest technical problem islaunch tube exit window, ”says Powell. "The pipe must remain in a vacuum, so when the vehicle leaves the launch tube during start-up, we must prevent air from being sucked from the atmosphere." Startram must hold the air outside, using steam nozzles to reduce the air pressure outside the outlet and use the magnetic hydrodynamic window, which will use a strong magnetic field to continuously eliminate air.

Space elevator

Another idea that has been around for many yearsbuilding space elevator. Back in 2000, an article appeared on the NASA website describing a high tower near the Earth's equator, which will be connected by cable with a satellite in geostationary orbit at 35,786 kilometers above sea level and which will act as a counterweight. From four to six elevator devices on electromagnets could move along the tower and fall on platforms at different levels. Going out into space could be accomplished in five hours - admiring the beautiful view.

This concept dates back to 1895, when Russianscientist Konstantin Tsiolkovsky proposed to build a "heavenly castle", which will be attached to a structure resembling the Eiffel Tower in Paris. Since then, fans of the idea continue to promote this concept and even created the organization “International consortium of space elevator”, which regularly publishes various technical studies. However, the feasibility of the space elevator came to doubt in 2016, when Chinese scientists published a paper in which they reported that carbon nanotubes — a material that had high hopes and could form the basis of a cable for a space elevator — are vulnerable significantly reduce their strength.

Do you think we will be able to abandon missiles for good one day? Let's discuss in our chat in Telegram.