بحث

هل عصير الفاكهة أكثر ضررا من المشروبات السكرية الأخرى؟

الأخبار السيئة لمحبي عصير الفاكهة. وفقا لدراسة حديثة ، الاستهلاك المفرط لهذا المشروب يزيد من خطر الوفاة المبكرة. نأمل أن تتذكر أن تناول المشروبات السكرية بشكل متكرر يؤثر سلبًا على صحتك ، ولكن الأمور أسوأ مع عصائر الفاكهة. والحقيقة هي أن الفركتوز ، بغض النظر عن الكيفية التي يسميها بها منتجو العصير ، سواء كانت "حقيقية" أو "طبيعية" ، يظل الفركتوز ، الذي يكون استخدامه محفوفًا بحدوث مشاكل صحية. وفي الوقت نفسه ، لا تزال عصائر الفاكهة مفيدة للأطفال ، على الرغم من أن كمية السكر في بعضها لا تقل عن كميتها في المشروبات الحلوة الأخرى.

لم تكن عصائر الفاكهة صحية كما كان يعتقد سابقًا.

هل هناك فائدة من عصير الفاكهة؟

إذا كنت تهتم بصحتك ، ثم بالتأكيدأنت تعرف أن الاستهلاك المعتدل لعصير الفاكهة مفيد لصحتك. والحقيقة هي أن الدراسات السابقة كشفت وجود صلة بين مضادات الأكسدة والفلافونويد في عصير البرتقال والوقاية من السرطان. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، بصرف النظر عن العمر ، يستهلك الدماغ البشري نصيب الأسد من السكر المتاح للجسم للحصول على الطاقة.

ومع ذلك ، دراسة جديدة نشرت فيتُظهر Jama Network Open ، وهي مجموعة من العلماء من جامعة إيموري وجامعة ألاباما وجامعة كورنيل ، أن تناول عصير الفاكهة أكثر من الضعف يزيد من خطر الوفاة المبكرة مقارنة بالمشروبات السكرية الأخرى.

مقارنة البرتقال مع البرتقال

ركزت الدراسة على آثار الاستهلاك.عصائر الفاكهة "للوفيات الكلية". درست الدراسات السابقة العلاقة المحتملة بين استهلاك العصير وعوامل الخطر لأمراض القلب التاجية (CHD) ، مثل دسليبيدميا والسكري والسمنة. وبالتالي ، كان الغرض من هذه الدراسة هو معرفة ما إذا كان استهلاك العصير يزيد من احتمال الوفاة المبكرة بشكل عام.

المشروبات السكرية الأخرى تشكل أيضًا خطراً على الصحة.

ستجد المزيد من المعلومات حول المشروبات والمنتجات الصحية وغير الصحية على قناتنا في Yandex.Zen.

كانت البيانات التي تم تحليلها في الدراسةمأخوذة من دراسة على المستوى الوطني مع مراعاة أسباب السكتة الدماغية حسب الأصل الجغرافي والعرقي. شملت الدراسة 13،440 شخصًا بالغًا ، وكان متوسط ​​أعمارهم 63.6 عامًا. 59.3 ٪ من الرجال ، 40.7 ٪ و 68.9 ٪ كانوا من البيض من أصل لاتيني. وكان سبعون في المئة من الموضوعات يعانون من زيادة الوزن أو السمنة.

هل تشرب عصائر الفاكهة والمشروبات الحلوة الأخرى؟ ما رأيك ، كيف تؤثر على صحتك؟ يمكنك مناقشة هذه القضايا وغيرها مع المشاركين في دردشة Telegram.

التحيات إعادة الباحثينالمواد كل 6 أشهر حتى 2013. بين الموضوعات ، كان هناك حوالي 1000 حالة وفاة لأسباب مختلفة ، وكذلك 168 حالة وفاة بسبب مرض القلب التاجي. لاحظ الباحثون أن الأشخاص أبلغوا شخصيًا عن استهلاكهم للمشروبات الغازية والمشروبات الغازية بنكهة الفاكهة ، وعصائر الفاكهة الطبيعية الحلوة 100٪. كما طلب من المشاركين في الدراسة الإبلاغ عن عاداتهم الغذائية.

تبدو مخيفة ، أليس كذلك؟

في أثناء الدراسة ، قام العلماء بحساب النسبة المئويةإجمالي استهلاك الطاقة لكل مشارك (TE) والنسبة المئوية للسكر التي يتم الحصول عليها من المشروبات السكرية أو عصير الفاكهة. في المتوسط ​​، تلقى الأشخاص حوالي 8.4 ٪ من الطاقة من استخدام المشروبات والعصائر السكرية - وهذا أقل بقليل من الحد الأدنى للاستهلاك العالي. بعد أن أخذ المتخصصون في الاعتبار عوامل الخطر الأخرى لأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية لدى أولئك الذين تلقوا أكثر من 10 ٪ من الطاقة من المشروبات الحلوة وعصائر الفاكهة ، زاد خطر الوفيات الناجمة عن أمراض القلب التاجية بنسبة 44 ٪ ، والوفيات الناجمة عن الأسباب التراكمية - بنسبة 14 ٪. عند النظر إلى عصير الفاكهة وحده ، خلص الباحثون إلى أن كل 360 مل إضافية تزيد عن 10 ٪ من TE لديك تزيد من خطر الوفاة المبكرة بنسبة تصل إلى 24 ٪. للمقارنة ، يزيد استخدام المشروبات الحلوة بنسبة 11 ٪.

هل أحتاج إلى شرب عصير الفاكهة؟

قبل قول وداعا أخيرا للفاكهةعصائر ، يجب أن تتعرف على نتائج الدراسات السابقة التي تنص على أن استهلاك العصير المعتدل يمكن أن يقلل من خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب التاجية. في الوقت نفسه ، لا تزال مستويات السكر المرتفعة في العصب تشكل تهديدًا ، كسبب محتمل لزيادة الوزن ومرض السكري وأمراض الكبد الدهنية وغيرها من المشكلات الصحية الخطيرة.

بشكل عام ، يوصي الخبراء باستهلاك العصائر الطبيعية دون إضافة السكر ، والحد من إجمالي استهلاك عصير الفاكهة على النحو التالي:

  • 120-180 مل يوميًا للأطفال من سن 1 إلى 6 سنوات ؛
  • 240 مل يوميًا للأطفال فوق سن 7 سنوات والمراهقين والبالغين

Research

Is fruit juice more harmful than other sugary drinks?

Bad news for fruit juice lovers. According to a recent study, excessive consumption of this drink increases the risk of premature death. We hope you remember that frequent drinking of sugary drinks negatively affects your health, but things are even worse with fruit juices. The fact is that fructose, no matter how juice producers call it, whether it is “real” or “natural”, remains fructose, the use of which is fraught with the occurrence of health problems. At the same time, fruit juices are still positioned as useful for children, although the amount of sugar in some of them is not inferior to its quantity in other sweet drinks.

Fruit juices were not as healthy as previously thought.

Is there any benefit from fruit juice?

If you care about your health, then for sureYou know that moderate consumption of fruit juice is good for your health. The fact is that previous studies have revealed a connection between antioxidants and flavonoids in orange juice and cancer prevention. In addition, regardless of age, the human brain consumes the lion's share of sugar available to the body for energy.

However, a new study published inJama Network Open, a group of scientists from Emory University, the University of Alabama, and Cornell University, shows that consuming fruit juice more than doubles the risk of premature death compared to other sugary drinks.

Compare oranges with oranges

The study focused on the effects of consumption.fruit juices for "total mortality." Earlier studies examined the possible association between juice consumption and risk factors for coronary heart disease (CHD), such as dyslipidemia, diabetes, and obesity. Thus, the purpose of this study was to find out whether juice consumption increases the likelihood of premature death in general.

Other sugary drinks also pose a health hazard.

You will find more information about healthy and unhealthy drinks and products on our channel in Yandex.Zen.

The data analyzed in the study weretaken from a nationwide study REGARDS (devoted to the causes of stroke by geographical and racial origin). The study involved 13,440 adults, whose average age was 63.6 years. 59.3% of men, 40.7% and 68.9% were non-Hispanic whites. Seventy percent of the subjects were overweight or obese.

Do you often drink fruit juices and other sweet drinks? What do you think, how do they affect your health? You can discuss these and other issues with the participants of our Telegram chat.

REGARDS researchers re-interviewedsubjects every 6 months until 2013. Among the subjects, there were about 1000 deaths from various causes, as well as 168 deaths from coronary heart disease. Researchers note that subjects personally reported their consumption of carbonated drinks, fruit-flavored soft drinks, and 100% natural sweet fruit juices. Study participants were also asked to report on their eating habits.

Looks scary, right?

In the course of the study, scientists calculated the percentage ofeach participant’s total energy intake (TE) and the percentage of sugar obtained from sugary drinks or fruit juice. On average, subjects received about 8.4% of energy from the use of sugary drinks and juices - this is just below the threshold for high consumption. After specialists took into account other risk factors for cardiovascular diseases in those who received more than 10% of the energy from sweet drinks and fruit juices, the risk of mortality from coronary heart disease increased by 44%, and mortality from cumulative causes - by 14%. Looking at fruit juice alone, the researchers concluded that every additional 360 ml that exceeds 10% of your TE increases your risk of premature death by as much as 24%. For comparison, the use of sweet drinks increase it by 11%.

Do I need to drink fruit juice?

Before finally saying goodbye to fruitjuices, you should familiarize yourself with the results of previous studies that state that moderate juice consumption can reduce the risk of coronary heart disease. At the same time, high sugar levels in juice still pose a threat, as a potential trigger for weight gain, diabetes, fatty liver disease and other serious health problems.

In general, experts recommend consuming natural juices without adding sugar, and limit the total consumption of fruit juice as follows:

  • 120-180 ml per day for children aged 1 to 6 years;
  • 240 ml per day for children over 7 years of age, adolescents and adults