الأدوات

تقديم العربة الجوالة DuAxel لاستكشاف التضاريس التي يصعب الوصول إليها (3 صور + فيديو)


سيكون استكشاف المريخ في المستقبل القريبتم تنفيذها بمساعدة المركبات الآلية. تعمل ناسا بنشاط على تطوير نماذج مختلفة من وسائل النقل الفضائي ، مصممة لحل أصعب المشاكل. يتطلب وجود العديد من الحفر والحفر على سطح المريخ ، والتي يوجد في أعماقها مخزون لا ينضب من البيانات لعلوم الأرض ، إنشاء أجهزة أصلية. قدم مهندسو ناسا إحدى هذه المركبات البحثية ، وهي روفر دوكسل.

تفرد العربة الجوالة DuAxel ذات الأربع عجلات(يُختصر من "dual-Axel") في إمكانية تقسيمه إلى اثنين من الأجهزة ذات العجلتين المستقلتين نسبيًا ، مثل Axel ، متصلة بواسطة كابل وكابل. سيساعد هذا التصميم في دراسة المنحدرات الشديدة لحفر المريخ.


تتكون من مركبتين بعجلتين لجميع التضاريس ،تنقسم العربة الجوالة المعروفة باسم Axel عند اقترابها من حافة الفوهة. يبقى النصف في مكانه ، ويثبت موقعه بحزم ، كونه في الواقع ، مرساة للنصف الآخر ، ينزل على المنحدر. يتم توصيل كلا النصفين بواسطة كابل يتم فكه تلقائيًا عند القيادة. يتم إجراء البحث باستخدام المعدات العلمية الموجودة في محور العجلة. عند الانتهاء من العمل ، يسحب "الباحث" ما يصل إلى المرساة ويشارك ويستمر DuAxel في التحرك.


تم إجراء اختبارات النظام الأولىفي الخريف الماضي خلال الاختبارات الميدانية في صحراء موهافي ، عندما أجرت مجموعة من المهندسين من مختبر الدفع النفاث التابع لناسا في جنوب كاليفورنيا سلسلة من الاختبارات على المركبة الجوالة المعيارية.


الجهاز المقدم سوف يوسع الاحتمالات بالفعلجهاز Curiosity الذي يعمل بالطاقة من المريخ أو المركبة المتجولة Perseverance Mars التي تطير باتجاه الكوكب الأحمر ، حيث يمكن لكل من هذين المتجولين استكشاف الأسطح بمنحدر لا يزيد عن 30 درجة.

المصدر: ناسا

Gadgets

Introduced the DuAxel rover for exploring hard-to-reach terrain (3 photos + video)


Exploration of Mars in the near future will becarried out with the help of automatic rovers. NASA is actively developing various models of alien transport, designed to solve the most difficult problems. The presence on Mars of numerous craters and funnels, in the depths of which there is an inexhaustible storehouse of data for earth science, requires the creation of original devices. One such research vehicle, the DuAxel transformer rover, was presented by NASA engineers.

The uniqueness of the DuAxel four-wheeled rover(abbreviated from "dual-Axel") consists in the possibility of dividing it into two two-wheeled, relatively autonomous devices, such as Axel, connected by a cable and a cable. Such a design will help in studying the steep slopes of Martian craters.


Consisting of two two-wheeled all-terrain vehicles,known as Axel, the rover, splits as it approaches the rim of the crater. One half remains in place, firmly fixing its position, being, in fact, an anchor for the other half, going down the slope. Both halves are connected by a cable that automatically unwinds when driving. The research is carried out using scientific equipment located in the wheel hub. Upon completion of the work, the "researcher" pulls up to the anchor, engages and DuAxel continues to move.


The first system tests were carried outlast fall during field tests in the Mojave Desert, when a group of engineers from NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory in Southern California conducted a series of tests on the modular rover.


The presented device will expand the possibilities alreadythe Mars-powered Curiosity device or the Perseverance rover flying towards the Red Planet, as both of these rovers can explore surfaces with a slope of no more than 30 degrees.

Source: nasa