عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

حقائق مثيرة للاهتمام وغير معروفة عن البرق

بالنسبة للبعض ، السحاب هو قفل ، بالنسبة للآخرين -تحديد مدى السرعة التي تحتاجها للهرب إلى المتجر ، وللثالث - ما يتم رسمه على شبكة المبرد لسيارتهم الألمانية أو على جبين جاري بوتر. ولكن بالنسبة لمعظم الناس ، لا يزال البرق هو نفس الظاهرة الطبيعية التي تحدث أثناء العاصفة الرعدية ، ويثير اهتمامًا كبيرًا للمصورين. في الواقع ، إن البرق جميل وساحر ، لكن معظمهم لا يعرفون إلا عنهم ما يكفي للتوقف عن الخوف منهم ، كما فعل أسلافنا منذ مئات السنين. على الرغم من أن العديد منهم يخافون منهم الآن. في هذه المقالة ، سنتحدث عن حقائق مثيرة للاهتمام حول البرق ، وما الذي يجب أن يخافوا منه.

إله الرعد الشهير من الأساطير الاسكندنافية ثور.

المحتوى

  • 1 إحصاءات ضربة البرق
  • 2 هل البرق خطر على البشر
  • 3 هل البرق في سيارة أو طائرة أو منزل خطير
  • 4 لماذا يسمع الرعد بعد البرق
  • 5 البرق والكواكب
  • 6 البرق في المعتقدات الشعبية
  • 7 من أين يأتي البرق؟
  • 8 لماذا يخاف الناس من البرق والرعد

إحصائيات ضربة البرق

ربما كنت قد خمنت أن البرق لهدرجة حرارة عالية ، ولكن من شبه المؤكد أن معظمهم لم يفترضوا حتى أنها كانت أعلى بخمس مرات من درجة حرارة سطح الشمس وتصل إلى ما يقرب من 30،000 درجة مئوية. بالطبع ، هذه قيمة تقريبية ، ولكن في بعض الأحيان يكون الفائض دقيقًا تمامًا.

البرق - هو تفريغ شراري كهربائي في الغلاف الجوي ، يمكن أن يحدث عادة أثناء عاصفة رعدية ، يتجلى في وميض ضوء ساطع ورعد مصاحب.

تصل سرعة انتشار البرق إلى 56000كيلومتر في الثانية. أي أنه في ثانية واحدة فقط يمكنها أن تدور حول نصف كوكبنا تقريبًا. علاوة على ذلك ، يبلغ متوسط ​​وقت التفريغ نفسه حوالي ربع ثانية ، ومتوسط ​​طول البرق هو 9-10 كيلومترات.

العواصف الرعدية أقل سرعةالبرق "كاري". يتحركون في ساعة 40 كم فقط. ولكن في كل ثانية ، تدور 1800 عاصفة رعدية على الأرض ، وكل ثانية ، وفقًا لتقديرات مختلفة ، من 40 إلى 60 برقًا تضرب سطح الكوكب.

لذا يبدو البرق مثل الكون.

إذا كنت تعتقد أن البرق ، وفقا لقول ،لا تضرب مرتين في مكان واحد ، ثم كنت مخطئا. هذا أمر شائع جدا. خاصة إذا لم تتحرك العاصفة الرعدية بسرعة كبيرة. تم تشكيل الرأي المعاكس فقط بسبب الحركة السريعة للعواصف الرعدية. في هذه الحالة ، ببساطة ليس لدى البرق الوقت لضرب مرتين في مكان واحد.

إليك ما يوحي به تغير المناخ في بعض الأحيان: يقترح دونالد ترامب محاربة الأعاصير بالقنابل النووية

هل البرق خطر على البشر

ولكن للسؤال "هل من الممكن البقاء على قيد الحياة بعد الضربةالبرق "لا توجد إجابة محددة. بتعبير أدق ، يبدو أنه "ربما نعم ، ربما لا". ويموت حوالي 25 في المائة ممن أصيبوا بالبرق. في الواقع ، هذا ليس كثيرًا ، إذا أخذت في الاعتبار ميزات هذه الظاهرة .. المشكلة هي أنه إذا نجوت ، فهناك خطر حدوث ضرر خطير للأعضاء والجهاز العصبي. من بين الآثار الجانبية يمكن ملاحظة فقدان الذاكرة ، وفقدان الإحساس ، واضطراب النوم ، وضعف أداء الحواس والألم المستمر الذي يستمر لسنوات عديدة.

هذا ما يبدو عليه الشخص الذي ضربه البرق. يمر إفراز قوي جدا من خلال جسده.

إحصائيات دقيقة عن الصواعقمن الصعب على العالم العثور عليها ، لأنه في بعض القرى الأفريقية لا يتم إجراؤها ببساطة. لكن هناك إحصائيات لروسيا والولايات المتحدة. في الحالة الأولى ، حوالي 500 شخص في السنة ، وفي الثانية - 200 شخص في السنة. تشير بعض التقديرات إلى أن احتمالية الوفاة من ضربة برق تبلغ واحدًا في مليونين. بنفس الاحتمال يمكن أن تموت بالسقوط من السرير. ماذا تفعل بهذه المعلومات ، تقرر بنفسك.

تشير البيانات المختلطة قليلاً إلى أنه فيالبرق يضرب الرجال حوالي 6 مرات أكثر من النساء. على الأرجح ، لا يرتبط هذا بالتصوف أو بما فكرت فيه. التفسير الأكثر ترجيحًا هو أن الرجال يقضون المزيد من الوقت في الهواء الطلق. خاصة في الحقول أثناء العمل الزراعي ، حيث تصطادها عاصفة رعدية.

علاوة على ذلك ، غالبًا ما يصيب البرق الأشخاص الذين لا يدخلونوسط عاصفة رعدية. وفقًا لخدمة الأرصاد الجوية الوطنية الأمريكية ، يمكن أن يصل البرق إلى مسافة 15 كم. لذلك ، إذا سمعت الرعد ، فأنت بالفعل في خطر محتمل.

قليلون يريدون أن يقتلوا بواسطة البرق.

ولا تقف بالقرب من الأبقار والبلوط. وفقًا للعلامات ، فإن فرصة الإصابة بالبرق بجوار الأبقار أعلى (هذا منطقي ، لأن الرعاة الذين لم يتمكنوا من ترك القطيع ماتوا ومتخلفون في الشارع) ، وغالبًا ما تقع البرق في أشجار البلوط وفقًا للإحصاءات. على هذا النحو ، لا توجد حماية ، على الرغم من أن بعض المصادر تجد معلومات تفيد أنه في منتصف الألفية الماضية ، كانت السيدات يرتدون القبعات التي كان فيها عنصر معدني ، وسحب الأسلاك على الأرض. هذا هو مانعة الصواعق المحمولة.

يقولون أيضًا أنه إذا كانت الملابس مبللة ، فإن البرق سيؤذي أقل. على الأرجح ، سيحدث هذا كما هو الحال في حالة البرق في السيارة.

يمكنك مناقشة البرق والمزيد في دردشة Telegram الخاصة. انضم الآن!

هل البرق في سيارة أو طائرة أو منزل خطير

من الصعب أيضًا إعطاء إجابة محددة ، ولكن إذا كان الأمر كذلككل شيء طبيعي مع المعدات ، وهناك مانع صواعق في المبنى ، فهو آمن إلى حد ما. حتى أن هناك إحصائيات تفيد بأن البرق يضرب الطائرات في المتوسط ​​كل سبعة إلى عشرة آلاف ساعة طيران. هذا غالبا ما يكون كافيا.

يضرب البرق الطائرة ليس ملونًا جدًا ، ولكن لأسباب واضحة لا توجد صور حقيقية.

في حالة السيارات ، الضرب آمن أيضًا. الحقيقة هي أن الجسد هو في الأساس قفص فاراداي. تمر الشحنة من خلالها ولا تضر الشخص بداخلها. صحيح ، قد تتلف المعدات الكهربائية. في الطائرات أكثر وأكثر موثوقية. يحتوي جسم الطائرة على عناصر حماية إضافية تقوم بتوصيل التيار من خلالها إلى الأرض. ضربة البرق على طائرة ليست حتى حالة طارئة. إنها تتحقق فقط من الأنظمة ، وإذا كان كل شيء على ما يرام ، تستمر الطائرة في التحرك.

هذا ما يبدو عليه قفص فاراداي. الرجل آمن.

قفص فاراداي - جهاز اخترعتدريع المعدات من المجالات الكهرومغناطيسية الخارجية. عادة خلية مصنوعة من مادة موصلة. يمكن للخلية إجراء التيار ، وتسوية التأثير على المعدات الموجودة في الداخل.

موصل البرق في المنازل بعيدفوق السطح هو عنصر متصل بالأرض ومعزول بشكل آمن عن هيكل المنزل. بما أن البرق ينتقل على طول أقصر مسار إلى الأرض ، فإنه يقع في هذا العنصر ويتم تفريغه بأمان دون الإضرار بأشياء أخرى. على سبيل المثال ، يمكننا أن نقول أن البرق يضرب حوالي 25 مرة في السنة في مبنى إمباير ستيت الشهير. يقرر موصل البرق.

يبدو وكأنه قضيب برق على سطح المنزل.

عادة لا يكون من المنطقي وضع قضبان صاعقة على كل منزل - يكفي واحد على مساحة كبيرة نسبيًا. بطبيعة الحال ، يجب أن يكون على أعلى مبنى أو برج خاص.

لماذا يسمع الرعد بعد البرق؟

بالتأكيد يعرف الكثير من الناس إجابة هذا السؤال ، ولكن بدون ذلك لن تكتمل القصة. هنا يكفي الخوض في الفيزياء وستظهر الإجابة بمفردها.

ينشأ الرعد والبرق في لحظة واحدة. في هذه الحالة ، يكون الرعد نتيجة لإطلاق كمية كبيرة من الطاقة أثناء ضربة البرق. هنا يجب أن يُفهم أن الرعد سليم ، وأن البرق خفيف. تبلغ سرعة انتشار الموجة الصوتية على سطح الأرض حوالي 340 مترًا في الثانية. سرعة الضوء 300000 كيلومتر في الثانية.

في حساب تقريبي ، يمكننا أن نفترض أن الضوءيصل إلينا على الفور دون تأخير ، ويقطع الصوت 340 مترًا في ثانية واحدة. ونتيجة لذلك ، بضرب عدد الثواني بين الفلاش وكيف نسمع الرعد بمقدار 340 ، يمكنك الحصول على المسافة إلى البرق بالأمتار.

البرق والكواكب

يمكن أن يظهر البرق ليس فقط على موقعناالكوكب ، ولكن أيضًا على الآخرين ، إذا كانت هناك ظروف مواتية لتشكيلها - بيئة الغاز. لذا ، يمكن ملاحظة البرق في زحل وأورانوس والزهرة والمشتري. في بعض هذه الكواكب ، الصواعق في الصخر ، وألف وحتى ملايين المرات أقوى من الأرض.

المشتري لديه أيضا البرق.

علاوة على ذلك ، حتى على الأرض عندما يضرب البرقالرمال فيه ثم يمكنك العثور على شرائح من الزجاج التي تشكلت من هذا التعرض. صحيح ، هذا يتعلق فقط بالبرق العادي. لن تعطي الكرة مثل هذا التأثير. نعم ، ونراها نادرة للغاية. لا يتجاوز احتمال القيام بذلك مرة واحدة على الأقل في العمر فرصة واحدة من عشرة آلاف.

يبدو أن كوكبنا مغطى بثلاثة أرباعهالماء ومن الماء يجب أن يضرب البرق. لكن الأمر ليس كذلك. تشكل تيارات الهواء الحراري القوي فوق اليابسة و 80 بالمائة من ضربات الصواعق على سطح صلب.

ومع ذلك ، في بعض الأحيان يضرب البرق في الماء.

بشكل عام ، يصل ربع البرق فقط إلى سطح الأرض. يتم تفريغ الباقي بين طبقات الكتل الهوائية على ارتفاعات مختلفة.

البرق في المعتقدات الشعبية

هناك الكثير من هذه المعتقدات والقائمة كلها لا معنى لها. دعونا نتحدث فقط عن عدد قليل ، الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام وأكثر أو أقل تأكيدًا.

عن الأبقار واحتمالية الموت بجانبهم أناسبق ذكره أعلاه. ولكن هناك تفسير علمي وإحصائي لهذا ، وحقيقة أن البرق في العصور الوسطى طاردت الأجراس دينية فقط. كان يعتقد أن الأجراس تطرد الأرواح الشريرة ، والرعد والبرق هو مظهر من مظاهر القوى الشيطانية. هذا هو السبب في أنهم حاولوا خلال العاصفة الرعدية دق جميع الأجراس التي كانت فقط في القرية أو المدينة. أدى ذلك إلى وقوع زعماء العصابات في كثير من الأحيان ضحايا ، حيث كانت الكنائس والمعابد دائمًا أعلى المباني في المنطقة. ربما كانوا سيساعدون ورقة الغار ، لكن البريطانيين فقط آمنوا بخصائصها الوقائية ضد البرق.

ساعد البرق اللؤلؤ في الربيع. على الأقل اعتقد الإغريق القدماء ذلك ، معتقدين أن مظهره كان نتيجة ضربة صاعقة على سطح البحر. ويعتقد الأزتيك أن البرق يساعد أرواح الموتى على دخول أعماق الأرض بسهولة أكبر. ظنوا أنها كانت تقسم الأرض ، وترافق الموتى في طريقهم الصعب.

من أين يأتي البرق؟

الآن الإجابة على هذا السؤال لا لبس فيها. وهي تخرج من الغلاف الجوي وهي تصريف بين طبقات الهواء أو طبقة من الهواء والأرض. في بعض الأحيان يصطدمون بالأرض ، وأحيانًا بين طبقات الغلاف الجوي ، ولكن بالنسبة لشخص متعلم حديث لا يوجد شيء غامض حولهم. ولكن قبل ذلك ، لم يأت بها الناس .. الشخصية الأكثر شهرة هي زيوس - إله السماء والرعد والبرق في الأساطير اليونانية القديمة. لم يكن فقط رئيس الآلهة الأولمبية ، وزوج هيرا وشقيق بوسيدون ، ولكنه كان يعرف العالم كله أيضًا. أي أنه كان الإله الرئيسي. في الأساطير الرومانية ، تم تحديده مع المشتري ، وكان السلاف بيرون ، والدول الاسكندنافية - ثور.

تم تصوير زيوس دائمًا بطرق مختلفة جدًا.

كانت هناك معتقدات أخرى ، لكن جميعها ، كقاعدة ،كانت محلية أو تستند إلى المعتقدات المحلية. في الحالة الأولى ، كان سلاح بعض المخلوقات الغامضة التي تعيش في كهف ووادي ومرفأ وأماكن أخرى ، لا يريد أي شخص الاقتراب منه وبالتالي حماية ممتلكاته. في الحالة الثانية ، كانت هذه معتقدات في غضب الآلهة المحلية ، أو العكس بالعكس ، تحذيرات من قوى خفيفة من كارثة وشيكة.

المزيد عن الفيزيائيين: اكتشف الفيزيائيون دليلاً على وجود قوة أخرى من الطبيعة

كانت هناك دائمًا العديد من الخيارات ، وهذا ليس مفاجئًا ،لأنه كان من المستحيل ببساطة شرح مبدأ تشغيل البرق دون معرفة الفيزياء وقسمها من الكهرباء. لذا توصل الناس إلى ذلك دون أن يحصلوا ، في الواقع ، على مجرد مشاركة خيالاتهم.

لماذا يخاف الناس من الرعد والبرق

كحقيقة أخيرة في هذه المقالة ،ربما سأعطي أسباب الخوف من الرعد والبرق في عصرنا. بادئ ذي بدء ، تجدر الإشارة إلى أن هذا الخوف يسمى رهاب brontophobia وغالبًا ما يوجد في الشباب دون سن 25 عامًا وبشكل رئيسي في الفتيات.

العواصف الرعدية هي الأكثر شيوعًاالأطفال ، ولكن لا توجد حالات نادرة عندما يجتاح هذا الخوف الحياة ، دون أن يضعف تقريبًا. يمكن أن يحدث هذا حتى بسبب خوف قوي لمرة واحدة ، عندما التقى الطفل بهذه الظاهرة ، ولم يكن مستعدًا لها ولا يعرف أي شيء عنها.

البرق يخيف ويخيف في نفس الوقت.

حبوب الرعد لها نغمة معينة ،والذي يُنظر إليه على مستوى اللاوعي ، ومضة مشرقة من الضوء في الظلام ، عندما يضيء الليل مثل النهار ، ولكن مع توهج أرجواني ، يسبب المزيد من الخوف. وينطبق هذا بشكل خاص على الأطفال دون سن الرابعة الذين لا يعرفون ببساطة ما يمكن توقعه من الظاهرة الجديدة.

هناك أيضا لحظة وراثية ، لأن لدينالم يكن الأسلاف محميين مثلنا. لم يكن لديهم الفهم الذي كتبته بالفعل أعلاه ، ومنزل موثوق به. تم حرق المنازل الخشبية والقشية بواسطة البرق ، وسقطت الأشجار ، وكثيراً ما قُتل الناس على الفور.

كل هذا يقود ويؤدي إلىظهور الناس من رهاب brontophobia ، الذي لا يتعارض مع العيش بالمعنى المباشر للكلمة ، ولكنه يجعلها غير مريحة في الأيام الممطرة. علينا أن نتحمل هذا.

General, Research, Technology

Interesting and little-known facts about lightning

For some, a zipper is a fastener, for others -designation of how quickly you need to run away to the store, and for the third - what is painted on the radiator grille of their German car or on the forehead of Gary Potter. But for most, lightning is still the very natural phenomenon that occurs during a thunderstorm and arouses great interest of photographers. Indeed, lightnings are beautiful and bewitching, but most of them only know about them that is enough to stop being afraid of them, as our ancestors did hundreds of years ago. Although, many are afraid of them now. In this article, we will talk about interesting facts about lightning, and what they really should be afraid of.

The famous god of thunder from Scandinavian mythology Thor.

Content

  • 1 Lightning strike statistics
  • 2 Is lightning dangerous to humans
  • 3 Is lightning in a car, airplane, house dangerous
  • 4 Why is thunder heard after lightning
  • 5 Lightning and planets
  • 6 Lightning in popular beliefs
  • 7 Where do lightning come from?
  • 8 Why do people fear lightning and thunder

Lightning strike statistics

You probably guessed that lightning has a veryhigh temperature, but I’m almost sure that most did not even assume that it was five times higher than the surface temperature of the Sun and reaches almost 30,000 degrees Celsius. Of course, this is an approximate value, but several times the excess is absolutely accurate.

Lightning - an electric spark discharge in the atmosphere, usually can occur during a thunderstorm, manifested by a bright flash of light and its accompanying thunder.

Lightning propagation speed reaches 56,000km per second. That is, in just one second it can make almost a half turn around our planet. Moreover, the average time of the discharge itself is about a quarter of a second, and the average length of the lightning is 9-10 kilometers.

Far less hurried are thunderstorms, which“Carry” lightning. They move in an hour only 40 km. But every second on Earth 1800 thunderstorms rattle, and every second, according to various estimates, from 40 to 60 lightnings strike the planet’s surface.

So lightning looks like their cosmos.

If you thought that lightning, according to a saying,does not hit twice in one place, then you were wrong. This is a very common occurrence. Especially if the thunderstorm does not move very fast. The opposite opinion was formed just because of the rapid movement of thunderstorms. In this case, the lightning simply does not have time to strike twice in one place.

Here's what climate change sometimes suggests: Donald Trump suggests fighting hurricanes with nuclear bombs

Is lightning dangerous to humans

But to the question "is it possible to survive after a strikelightning ”there is no clear answer. More precisely, it sounds like “maybe yes, maybe not”. About 25 percent of those hit by lightning die. In fact, this is not so much, if you take into account the features of this phenomenon .. The problem is that if you survive, there is a risk of serious damage to organs and the nervous system. Among the side effects can be noted memory loss, loss of sensation, sleep disturbance, impaired functioning of the senses and constant pain that lasts for many years.

This is what a person looks like in whom lightning struck. A very strong discharge passes through his body.

Accurate world statistics of lightning strikes byit’s hard for the world to find, because in some African villages it is simply not being conducted. But there are statistics for Russia and the United States. In the first case, it is about 500 people a year, and in the second - 200 people a year. According to some estimates, the probability of dying from a lightning strike is one in two million. With the same probability you can die by falling out of bed. What to do with this information, decide for yourself.

Slightly mixed data suggests that inlightning strikes men about 6 times more often than women. Most likely, this is not connected with mysticism or with what you thought about. The most likely explanation is that men spend more time outdoors. Especially in the fields during agricultural work, where they are caught by a thunderstorm.

Moreover, most often lightning strikes people not inthe midst of a thunderstorm. According to the US National Meteorological Service, lightning can “reach” from a distance of 15 km. Therefore, if you hear thunder, you are already in potential danger.

Few want to be killed by lightning.

And do not stand near cows and oaks. According to signs, next to the cows the chance of being struck by lightning is higher (it’s logical, because shepherds who could not leave the herd died and fell behind on the street), and lightnings often fall into oaks simply according to statistics. As such, there is no protection, although some sources find information that in the middle of the last millennium, ladies wore hats in which there was a metal element, and wire dragged along the ground. Such is a portable lightning rod.

They also say that if the clothes are wet, then lightning will do less harm. Most likely, this will happen as in the case of lightning in the car.

You can discuss lightning and much more in our special Telegram chat. Join now!

Is lightning in a car, plane, house dangerous

It is also difficult to give a definite answer, but if witheverything is normal with the equipment, and there is a lightning rod on the building, it is rather safe. There are even statistics according to which lightning strikes airplanes on average every seven to ten thousand flight hours. This is often enough.

Lightning hits the plane is not so colorful, but for obvious reasons there are no real photos.

In the case of cars, hit is also safe. The fact is that the body is essentially a Faraday cage. The charge passes through it and does not harm the person inside. True, electrical equipment may be damaged. In airplanes more and more reliable. The fuselage has additional protection elements that conduct current through it further into the ground. A lightning strike on an airplane is not even an emergency situation. It just checks the systems and, if everything is fine, the plane continues to move.

This is what the Faraday cage looks like. The man is safe.

Faraday cage - a device invented forshielding of equipment from external electromagnetic fields. Usually a cell made of conductive material. A cell can conduct current, leveling the effect on the equipment inside.

Lightning conductor in houses is a remoteabove the roof is an element that is connected to the ground and is securely isolated from the structure of the house. Since lightning travels along the shortest path to the earth, it falls into this element and is safely discharged without harming other objects. For example, we can say that lightning strikes about 25 times a year in the famous Empire State Building. Lightning conductor decides.

It looks like a lightning rod on the roof of the house.

Usually it makes no sense to put lightning rods on each house - one on a relatively large area is enough. Naturally, it should be on the highest structure or a special tower.

Why is thunder heard after lightning

Surely many people know the answer to this question, but without this the story will not be complete. Here it is enough to delve into physics and the answer will appear by itself.

Thunder and lightning arise in one moment. In this case, thunder is a consequence of the release of a large amount of energy during a lightning strike. Here it must be understood that thunder is sound, and lightning is light. The speed of propagation of a sound wave at the surface of the Earth is approximately 340 meters per second. The speed of light is 300,000 kilometers per second.

In an approximate calculation, we can assume that the lightreaches us instantly without delay, and the sound travels 340 meters in one second. As a result, multiplying the number of seconds between the flash and how we hear the thunder by 340, you can get the distance to the lightning in meters.

Lightning and planets

Lightning can appear not only on ourplanet, but also on others, if there are favorable conditions for their formation - the gas environment. So, lightning can be observed on Saturn, Uranus, Venus and Jupiter. On some of these planets, lightnings are in stony, thousands and even millions of times more powerful than earthly ones.

Jupiter also has lightning.

Moreover, even on Earth when lightning strikessand in it then you can find strips of glass that were formed from such exposure. True, this is relevant only with ordinary lightning. Ball will not give such an effect. Yes, and see her very rare. The probability of doing this at least once in a lifetime does not exceed one chance out of ten thousand.

It would seem that our planet is three quarters coveredwater and it is in the water that lightning should strike. But this is not so. Powerful convection air currents form over land and 80 percent of lightning strikes just on a hard surface.

However, sometimes lightning strikes into the water.

In general, only a quarter of lightning reaches the surface of the Earth. The rest are discharged between the layers of air masses at different heights.

Lightning in popular beliefs

There are a lot of such beliefs and it makes no sense to list everything. Let us dwell only on a few, the most interesting and more or less confirmed.

About the cows and the probability of dying next to them, Ialready said above. But there is a scientific and statistical explanation for this, and the fact that in the Middle Ages lightning was chased by bells is only religious. It was believed that bells cast out evil spirits, and thunder and lightning were a manifestation of devilish forces. That is why during a thunderstorm they tried to ring all the bells that were only in the village or city. This led to ringleaders often being victims, as churches and temples were always the tallest buildings in the area. Perhaps they would have helped the bay leaf, but only the British believed in its protective properties against lightning.

Lightning helped the pearls to spring. At least the ancient Greeks believed this, believing that its appearance was the result of a lightning strike on the surface of the sea. And the Aztecs believed that lightning helps the souls of the dead easier to go into the depths of the earth. They thought she was splitting the earth, escorting the dead in their difficult path.

Where do lightning come from?

Now the answer to this question is unequivocal. They emerge from the atmosphere and are a discharge between layers of air or a layer of air and earth. Sometimes they hit the ground, and sometimes between the layers of the atmosphere, but for a modern educated person there is nothing mystical about them. But before, people just didn’t come up with it .. The most famous character is Zeus - the god of heaven, thunder and lightning in ancient Greek mythology. He was not only the main of the Olympian gods, the husband of Hera and the brother of Poseidon, but also knew the whole world. That is, he was the main god. In Roman mythology, he was identified with Jupiter, the Slavs had Perun, and the Scandinavians - Thor.

Zeus has always been depicted in very different ways.

There were other beliefs, but all of them, as a rule,Were local or based on local beliefs. In the first case, it was the weapon of some mystical creature living in a cave, valley, harbor and other places, who did not want anyone to approach him and thus protect their possessions. In the second case, these were beliefs in the wrath of the local gods, or vice versa, warnings of the light forces of impending disaster.

A little more about physicists: Physicists have found evidence of the existence of another force of nature

There have always been many options, which is not surprising,since it was simply impossible to explain the principle of the operation of lightning without knowledge of physics and its section of electrics. So people came up with that without getting, in fact, simply sharing their fantasies.

Why are people afraid of thunder and lightning

As a last fact in this article,perhaps I will give the reasons for the fear of thunder and lightning in our time. First of all, it is worth noting that such a fear is called brontophobia and is most often found in young people under 25 years old and mainly in girls.

Thunderstorms are the most commonchildren, but there are not rare cases when this fear sweeps through life, almost without weakening. This can happen even because of a one-time strong fright, when the child met this phenomenon, not being ready for it and not knowing anything about it.

Lightning enchants and scares at the same time.

Peals of thunder have a certain tonality,which is perceived on a subconscious level, and a bright flash of light in the dark, when the night lights up like day, but with a purple glow, causes even more fear. This is especially true for children under four years of age who simply do not know what to expect from the new phenomenon.

There is also a genetic moment, because ourthe ancestors were not as protected as we are. They did not have the understanding, about which I wrote above, and a reliable home. Wooden and thatched houses were burned by lightning, trees fell, and people were often killed on the spot.

All this led, leads and will lead tothe appearance in people of brontophobia, which does not interfere with living in the direct sense of the word, but makes it not comfortable on rainy days. We have to put up with this.