تكنولوجيا

يستعد مسبار InSight لحفر حفرة بطول 5 أمتار على سطح المريخ

البحث عن معدات الهبوط InSightتواصل وكالة ناسا الفضائية التحضير لبداية المرحلة العلمية من مهمتها. وفقًا لموقع الويب الرسمي للوكالة ، نشرت الوحدة أداة ثانية على سطح الكوكب الأحمر ، وبمساعدة من المخطط لها معرفة المزيد عن التركيب الداخلي للمريخ وتكوينه. نحن نتحدث عن حزمة تدفق الحرارة والخصائص الفيزيائية للجهاز (HP3) ، والتي تم تثبيتها في العداد من مقياس الزلازل المثبت مسبقًا.

جهاز HP3 ("مجموعة أدوات التعلم بالتدفق الحراري"والخواص الفيزيائية ") هي أداة علمية مصممة لقياس تدفق الحرارة تحت سطح المريخ. بفضل البيانات التي تم جمعها بواسطة هذا الجهاز ، يمكن للعلماء فهم كيفية تكوين الكوكب الأحمر بشكل أفضل. لحل المشكلة ، يجب وضع الجهاز في عمق الأرض.

سيبدأ InSight الحفر في غضون أيام قليلة.حتى عمق 5 أمتار ، وهو أكثر بكثير من النتائج التي حققتها الأجهزة الأخرى التي عملت على المريخ. على سبيل المثال ، تمكنت وحدات الهبوط "Phoenix" و "Viking-1" من حفر ثقوب بعمق 18 و 22 سم فقط ، على التوالي. بعد أن يصل HP3 إلى عمق محدد مسبقًا ، سيتم وضع جهاز يسمى "الخلد" في الفتحة التي أنشأها. وهو عبارة عن مسبار طوله 40 سنتيمترًا ذو شكل مدبب مع آلية الحاجز ، والتي سيتم تشغيلها عبر كابل متصل بوحدة الهبوط.


جهاز أداة HP3

طالما أن أجهزة الاستشعار المدمجة في الكابل هيلإجراء قياسات درجة الحرارة ، سيتم إشراك "الخلد" في قياس تدفقات الحرارة. كونها تحت الأرض ، سيتم عزل الأدوات عن آثار تقلبات درجات الحرارة الخارجية الناجمة عن تغير الوقت من اليوم أو التغيرات الموسمية.

"تم تصميم مسبارنا لقياس درجة الحرارةمؤشرات تحت سطح المريخ. يقول نائب InSight نائب رئيس مختبر الدفع النفاث إن التغيرات في درجات الحرارة على السطح المرتبطة بالتحولات الموسمية وتغيير دورات النهار والليل يمكن أن تؤدي إلى "ضوضاء" في بياناتنا ، لذلك نريد أن نغرق عميقًا قدر الإمكان تحت السطح ". JPL).

يتم التخطيط الحفر تدريجيا ، خطوة بخطوة.خطوة عمق 50 سم تحت السطح. بين كل مرحلة من مراحل الحفر ، من المخطط أن تأخذ استراحة لمدة يومين بحيث يكون للحرارة الناتجة عن احتكاك المثقاب على الصخر وقت لتبدد بالكامل دون خلق "ضوضاء" حرارية إضافية. بعد ذلك ، سيتم الاحتفاظ بدرجة حرارة تصل إلى 10 درجات مئوية بشكل مصطنع في البئر لمدة 24 ساعة وسيتم قياس التوصيل الحراري للكوكب.

يأمل الباحثون أن في طريق التدريباتهناك احجار كبيرة. إذا تعذر على المسبار الوصول إلى الحد الأدنى المطلوب وعمق 3 أمتار ، فإن القياسات الدقيقة يمكن أن تستغرق سنة المريخ بأكملها (اثنان من الأرض).


اختبار مسبار HP3 في ألمانيا

في رأينا ، لقد اخترنا المكان المثالي ليقول عالِم ومهندس مختبر الدفع النفاث ، تروي هدسون ، الذي ساعد في تصميم مسبار HP3 ، وهو يهبط حيث لا توجد حجارة على السطح تقريبًا. "إنه يعطينا الأمل في عدم وجود أحجار كبيرة تحتها ، لكن الوقت ينتظرنا في الواقع".

"إن كتلة مسبار HP3 نفسها أقل من كتلة الأحذية. يستهلك طاقة أقل من جهاز توجيه Wi-Fi. يتطلب تطوير جهاز قادر على تحمل عشرات الآلاف من الضربات أثناء الحفر وبدون الانهيار ، قدراً هائلاً من الوقت والعمل. يضيف الخبير أن بعض خيارات التثبيت الأولى لا يمكن أن تصل إلى مستوى 4.88 متر ، ولكن نسخة التثبيت ، التي ذهبت في النهاية إلى المريخ ، أثبتت كفاءتها وموثوقيتها.

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

Technology

InSight probe prepares to drill a 5 meter hole on Mars

Research landing gear InSightNASA Aerospace Agency continues to prepare for the beginning of the scientific phase of its mission. According to the agency’s official website, the module deployed a second instrument on the surface of the Red Planet, with the help of which it is planned to learn more about the internal structure and composition of Mars. We are talking about the device Heat Flow and Physical Properties Package (HP3), which was installed in the meter from the previously installed seismometer.

HP3 device ("Heat Flow Learning Kitand Physical Properties ”) is a scientific instrument designed to measure the heat flux below the surface of Mars. Thanks to the data collected by this device, scientists can better understand how the Red Planet was formed. To solve the problem, the device must be placed deep in the ground.

InSight will start drilling in a few days.to a depth of 5 meters, which is significantly more than the results that were achieved by other devices that worked on Mars. For example, the landing modules "Phoenix" and "Viking-1" were able to drill holes with a depth of only 18 and 22 centimeters, respectively. After HP3 reaches a predetermined depth, a device called the mole will be placed in the hole created by it. It is a 40-centimeter probe of a pointed shape with a fender mechanism, which will be powered by a cable connected to the landing module.


HP3 tool device

As long as the sensors integrated into the cable areto conduct temperature measurements, the mole will measure the heat fluxes. Being underground, the tools will be isolated from the effects of external temperature fluctuations caused by the change of time of day or seasonal changes.

“Our probe is designed to measure temperatureindicators under the surface of Mars. Temperature changes on the surface associated with seasonal transitions and changing day and night cycles can lead to "noise" in our data, so we want to sink as deep as possible under the surface, "says InSight Deputy Head of the Jet Propulsion Laboratory ( JPL).

Drilling is planned gradually, step by step.step deep into 50 centimeters below the surface. Between each drilling phase, it is planned to take a two-day break so that the heat created as a result of friction of the drill with the rock has time to completely dissipate without creating additional thermal “noise”. Then, a temperature of 10 degrees Celsius will be artificially kept in the hole for 24 hours and the thermal conductivity of the planet will be measured.

Researchers hope that on the way of the drillthere are big stones. If the probe cannot reach the minimum required depth of 3 meters, then accurate measurements can take an entire Martian year (two terrestrial).


HP3 probe test in Germany

“In our opinion, we have chosen the ideal place forlanding where there are almost no stones on the surface, ”says JPL scientist and engineer Troy Hudson, who helped design the HP3 probe. “It gives us hope that there are also no large stones under it, but time is waiting for us in fact.”

“The mass of the HP3 probe itself is less than the mass of the boots. It consumes less power than a Wi-Fi router. Developing a device capable of withstanding tens of thousands of blows while drilling and without falling apart, required a huge amount of time and work. Some of the first installation options could not reach the level of 4.88 meters, but the installation version, which eventually went to Mars, proved its efficiency and reliability, ”adds the expert.

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.