عام

في الولايات المتحدة ، وقع أكثر من 3000 زلزال في غضون أيام قليلة. أكثر من المتوقع في ولاية كاليفورنيا

حدث 4 يوليو 2019 واحدة من أقوىالزلازل في ولاية كاليفورنيا ، والتي تسببت في الحرائق ، وسقوط خطوط الكهرباء ، وفشل إمدادات المياه وحدوث تصدعات في المباني. بعد الإعلان عن حالة الطوارئ ، سجل علماء الزلازل ، الذين يدرسون أسباب الزلازل ، 3000 هزة ارتدادية أخرى. وفقا لهم ، في الأيام المقبلة ، سيحدث حوالي 30،000 زلزال في الولايات المتحدة.

وقع الزلزال الأول في الساعة 10:00في الصباح ، 196 كم من مدينة لوس أنجلوس بكاليفورنيا. نتيجة لهذا الزلزال ، لم يصب أحد بأذى ، ولكن بعد يوم كان هناك دفعة قوية بقوة 7.1 درجة. اتضح أن الأمر أكثر تدميراً - فقد ترك حوالي 200000 شخص بدون كهرباء. كانت هناك أيضا تقارير عن الضحايا.

أكبر زلزال في كاليفورنيا

الزلزال هو الأقوىفي تاريخ كاليفورنيا على مدى السنوات ال 20 الماضية. آخر دفعة بلغت قوتها 7.1 تم تسجيلها في جنوب الولاية في عام 1999 ، ولكن في ذلك الوقت ، لحسن الحظ ، لم يصب أحد بأذى. ومع ذلك ، كان هناك الكثير من ضحايا الزلزال في عام 1994 ، عندما تم تدمير حوالي 40،000 مبنى بسبب الهزات الارتدادية ، وترك 20،000 شخص دون منزل ، وأصيب أكثر من 7000 شخص وتوفي حوالي 60 من سكان المدينة.

</ p>

لحسن الحظ ، هذه المرة لم يحدث الحادثدمار كبير. يعتقد الخبراء أنه في الأيام المقبلة سيكونون قادرين على إصلاح ما يصل إلى 30000 هزة ارتدادية ، لكن قوتهم ستكون أقل بكثير من قوتهم الرئيسية. سينتهي كل شيء بحقيقة أن الأرض سوف تهتز بأدنى حجم لا يمكن اكتشافه إلا بمساعدة أجهزة خاصة. لن يلاحظهم سكان كاليفورنيا.

فيديو زلزال كاليفورنيا

على الرغم من أن الحادث لم يسبب الكثير من الضرر ،سكان لوس أنجلوس والمدن القريبة خائفة بشكل جدي. شخص ما في حالة طوارئ وقع أثناء أداء مسرحي ، حيث كان على جميع الممثلين والمشاهدين أن ينفدوا من المبنى المهتز في حالة من الذعر. شخص ما في ذلك الوقت كان في العمل ، وتهرب البضائع المتساقطة من الرفوف.

</ p>

تلقى أضرار طفيفة من قبل أصحاب المنازلمغطاة الشقوق ملحوظ. داخل بعض الأماكن ، سيتعين عليك أيضًا إجراء إصلاحات ، لأن الاهتزازات حملت الصور من الجدران وألحقت أضرارًا واضحة بالأرضيات والجدران. تدمير أسس بعض الهياكل على الإطلاق أدى إلى حقيقة أنها ملتوية.

زلزال دمر منزل في كاليفورنيا

كما يمكن رؤية آثار الزلزال في صحراء موهافي التي كانت مغطاة بالشقوق العميقة.

</ p>

زلزال كاليفورنيا: آخر الأخبار

بعد سلسلة من الزلازل ، سكان كاليفورنيابدأت تقلق بشأن ظهور صدمة أخرى أقوى. وفقًا للمسح الجيولوجي الأمريكي ، ليس لدى الناس ما يدعو للقلق - احتمال بدء زلزال قوي آخر ضئيل للغاية. عزز الخبراء رأيهم بحقيقة أن الزلازل الكارثية تحدث فقط بعد فترة طويلة من النشاط الزلزالي ، وفي كاليفورنيا كان هناك هدوء طويل في الآونة الأخيرة.

أيضا ، بدأ بعض الناس يخشون ذلكالهزات يمكن أن تؤدي إلى ثوران في يلوستون Supervolcano. يُعتقد أن مثل هذه الكارثة يمكن أن تتسبب في بداية فصل الشتاء الطويل ، والتي لن تتمكن الإنسانية خلالها من زراعة النباتات والبدء في الجوع. يعتقد العلماء مرة أخرى أن الناس يشعرون بالقلق من دون جدوى ، لأنه لا بد من ذوبان الصهارة البركانية بنسبة 50 ٪ ، وفي الوقت الحالي يتم ذوبانه بنسبة 15 ٪ كحد أقصى.

يلوستون سوبرفولكانو

ما الذي يسبب الزلازل؟

السبب الرئيسي للهزاتيتم النظر في حركات الصفائح التكتونية ، والتي هي الكتل التي يتم تشغيلها باستمرار والتي تشكل قشرة الأرض. يتم تحريكها أثناء تقلبات درجة الحرارة في أحشاء الكوكب - عندما يتم تسخين اللوحة ، فإنها ترتفع ، وعندما تبرد تنخفض.

أين تحدث معظم الزلازل؟

واحدة من أكثر المتضررين من الهزاتالأماكن على الأرض ، بشكل غريب بما فيه الكفاية ، تعتبر كاليفورنيا. وهي تقع على أراضي ما يسمى San Andreas Fault ، وهو تقاطع طوله 1300 كيلومتر بين الصفائح التكتونية في المحيط الهادئ وأمريكا الشمالية. يمكن أن تحدث الزلازل في هذه المنطقة في أي وقت ، لذلك يمكن القول أن جميع سكان كاليفورنيا البالغ عددهم 39 مليون نسمة يخاطرون بحياتهم باستمرار.

سان أندرياس ريفت

السجل الأكثر تدميراالزلازل لا تزال تدعو اليابان. تم تسجيل واحدة من أولى هذه الكوارث في عام 869 البعيد - كانت مصحوبة بكارثة تسونامي وحصلت على الاسم الرسمي لزلزال دزوغان-سانريكا. كان عدد الضحايا حوالي 1000 شخص.

واحدة من آخر الزلازل الكبرى هيزلزال شرق اليابان الكبير عام 2011. وصل حجم الهزات الارتدادية إلى 9.1 نقاط - أثر تسونامي على الولايات المتحدة وكندا وحتى روسيا. في أثناء هذه الكارثة ، توفي 15 896 شخصًا ، وأصيب 6157 ، واعتبر 2536 شخصًا في عداد المفقودين.

عواقب زلزال اليابان عام 2011

واحدة من أخطر الزلازل فيحدث التاريخ الحديث في أرمينيا في 7 ديسمبر 1988. هزت الهزات القوية التي بلغت قوتها 7.2 درجة الجزء الشمالي بأكمله من الجمهورية ، حيث يعيش حوالي مليون شخص. حصدت الكارثة حياة 25 ألف شخص ، وترك 514 ألف من السكان المحليين بدون منزل ، وأصبح 140 ألف شخص معاقين.

ننصحك بقراءة: ستكون الزلازل متوقعة ، وذلك بفضل الذكاء الاصطناعي

ناقش هذا ، وغير ذلك من أخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، من خلال Telegram-chat. ستجد هناك إعلانات عن آخر الأخبار من موقعنا وستظل دائمًا على اطلاع دائم بكل ما يحدث في العالم.

General

In the United States, more than 3,000 earthquakes occurred in a few days. More is expected in California

July 4, 2019 happened one of the strongestearthquakes in California, which caused fires, power line falls, water supply failures and the occurrence of cracks in buildings. After the announcement of an emergency, seismologists, who study the causes of earthquakes, recorded another 3,000 other aftershocks. According to them, in the coming days, about 30,000 earthquakes will occur in the United States.

The first quake occurred at 10 o'clockin the morning, 196 kilometers from the California city of Los Angeles. As a result of this earthquake, no one was hurt, but a day later there was a stronger push with a magnitude of 7.1. It turned out to be more devastating - about 200,000 people were left without electricity. There were also reports of victims.

California's biggest earthquake

The earthquake is the strongestin California history over the past 20 years. The last push of magnitude 7.1 was recorded in the south of the state back in 1999, but at that time, fortunately, no one was hurt. However, there were a lot of earthquake victims in 1994, when about 40,000 buildings were destroyed due to aftershocks, 20,000 people were left without a home, more than 7,000 people were injured and about 60 residents of the city died.

</ p>

Fortunately, this time the incident did notbig destruction. Experts believe that in the coming days they will be able to fix up to 30,000 aftershocks, but their strength will be much less than that of the main one. Everything will end with the fact that the earth will shudder with a minimum magnitude that can be caught only with the help of special devices. California residents will not even notice them.

California earthquake video

Although the incident did not cause much damage,residents of Los Angeles and nearby cities scared in earnest. Someone in an emergency caught up right during a theatrical performance where all the actors and spectators had to run out of the shaking building in panic. Someone at that time was at work, and dodged goods falling from the shelves.

</ p>

Small damage was received by the owners of houses, whichcovered with noticeable cracks. Inside some premises, you will also have to do repairs, because the vibrations carried the pictures from the walls and obviously damaged the floor and walls. The destruction of the foundations of some of the structures at all led to the fact that they twisted.

Earthquake destroyed house in California

The effects of the earthquake can also be seen in the Mojave Desert, which was covered with deep cracks.

</ p>

California earthquake: latest news

After a series of earthquakes, California residentsbegan to worry about the emergence of another, stronger shock. According to the US Geological Survey, people have nothing to worry about - the probability of the start of another strong earthquake is extremely small. Experts reinforced their opinion by the fact that catastrophic earthquakes occur only after a long period of seismic activity, and in California there has recently been a long lull.

Also, some people began to fear thattremors can trigger an eruption of Yellowstone Supervolcano. It is believed that such a catastrophe can cause the onset of a long winter, during which humanity will not be able to grow plants and begin to starve. Scientists again believe that people worry in vain, because to erupt the volcanic magma must be melted by 50%, and at the moment it is melted by a maximum of 15%.

Yellowstone Supervolcano

What causes earthquakes?

The main cause of tremorsthe movements of tectonic plates are considered, which are the blocks constantly being in motion that make up the shell of the Earth. They are set in motion during temperature fluctuations in the bowels of the planet - when the plate is heated, they rise up, and when cooled down they go down.

Where do most earthquakes occur?

One of the most affected by tremorsPlaces on Earth, oddly enough, is considered to be California. It is located on the territory of the so-called San Andreas Fault, a 1,300-kilometer intersection of Pacific and North American tectonic plates. Earthquakes in this region can occur at any time, so it can be said that all 39 million California dwellers constantly risk their lives.

San Andreas Rift

The record for most destructiveearthquakes still call Japan. One of the very first such catastrophes was recorded in the distant 869 year - it was accompanied by a tsunami and received the official name of the Dzøgan-Sanrika earthquake. The number of victims was about 1000 people.

One of the last major earthquakes is2011 Great East Japan Earthquake. The magnitude of aftershocks reached 9.1 points - the tsunami affected the United States, Canada, and even Russia. In the course of this disaster, 15 896 people died, 6157 were injured, and 2536 are considered missing.

Consequences of the 2011 Japan Earthquake

One of the most serious earthquakes inmodern history occurred in Armenia on December 7, 1988. Strong tremors with a magnitude up to 7.2 points destroyed almost the entire northern part of the republic, where about 1 million people lived. The catastrophe claimed the lives of 25 thousand people, 514 thousand local residents were left without a home, and 140 thousand people became disabled.

We advise you to read: Earthquakes will be predictable, thanks to artificial intelligence

You can discuss this, and other news of science and technology, in our Telegram-chat. There you will find announcements of the latest news from our site and will always stay up to date with everything that happens in the world.