الفضاء

في محيطات القمر الصناعي لكوكب المشتري سوف تسعى الحياة

الجميع يتحدث عن العثور على الحياةقمر زحل تيتان. لقد كتبنا أيضًا عن هذا مؤخرًا. على خلفية أخبار تيتان ، بدا أن كل شخص آخر قد نسي الأقمار الصناعية لعملاق غاز آخر. لحسن الحظ ، هذا ليس كذلك. أعلنت ناسا عن إطلاق مهمة جديدة إلى القمر الصناعي لكوكب المشتري في أوروبا عام 2025. وفقًا للوكالة ، بدأ العلماء أخيرًا في تصميم مركبة فضائية قادرة على استكشاف محيطات أوروبا.

ما هو المعروف عن كوكب المشتري وأقمارها؟

كوكب المشتري هو أكبر كوكب في المجموعة الشمسية. قطر كوكب المشتري 140 ألف كم. هذا هو 11 مرة أكبر من قطر منزلنا الفضاء معك. تلقى كوكب المشتري لقب عملاق الغاز بسبب تكوينه - كما تعلمون ، هو الهيدروجين والهيليوم. لذلك ، لا يوجد ولا يمكن الحديث عن أي سطح صلب على هذا الكوكب.

الضغط داخل الكوكب وكذلك درجة الحرارة أعلىمن على السطح. لهذا السبب ، يغير الهيدروجين حالته ويصبح سائلاً بدلاً من الغاز. يعتقد العلماء أنه داخل هذا الكوكب الشاسع يدور لب الحجر. بالمناسبة ، نحن نعرف الكثير عن عملاق الغاز بفضل مهمة Voyager ، التي بدأت في عام 1977.

يمكنك مناقشة مهمة Voyager والأقمار الصناعية لعمالقة الغاز هنا.

ومع ذلك ، إذا كوكب المشتري نفسه من غير المرجح أن يحميالحياة ، واحدة من 69 أقمارها يمكن أن تحمله جيدا. نعم ، نعم ، أنت تقرأ كل شيء بشكل صحيح - عملاق الغاز لديه أكبر مجموعة ساتلية في النظام الشمسي. بالمناسبة ، قد يكون هناك أكثر من 69 ، ولكن حتى الآن قام الفلكيون بحساب الكثير.

ما هي فريدة من نوعها في أوروبا؟

من بعيد ، يبدو أن أوروبا تبدو غير كفؤةرسمت - على القمر الصناعي لكوكب المشتري ، وشوهدت سلاسل من خطوط داكنة على طول وعبر. هذا ، كما اكتشف العلماء في وقت لاحق ، هو شق خطي طويل في الجليد ، والكثير منها مليء بملوث غير معروف ، ويسميه الخبراء "الطين البني". في أماكن أخرى على سطح القمر الصناعي كتل الجليد الهائلة مرئية. انهم الانجراف ، تدوير وتدحرج في طين. مشهد ساحر ، أليس كذلك؟

يبدو مثل أوروبا - القمر الصناعي لكوكب المشتري

بفضل جاذبية المشتري ، مما يساعدتوليد قوى المد والجزر ، لذلك نادرا ما يكون القمر الصناعي لكوكب المشتري هادئا. ومع ذلك ، فإن أفضل ما يفسر التغيرات العادية والخطوط المظلمة في أوروبا هو الغطاء الجليدي العائم في محيط المياه السائلة. يُعتقد أن أوروبا تحت قشرة جليدية وتحمل خزانًا بعمق 170 كم.

يمكن الاطلاع على المزيد حول عملاق الغاز والكواكب الأخرى للنظام الشمسي على قناتنا في Yandex.Zen.

تحت سطح هذا القمر من كوكب المشتري هناك سائلالمياه. يدرك العلماء هذا بفضل المهمات السابقة ، ولا سيما بفضل سفينة الفضاء غاليليو ، التي تجاوزت عملاق الغاز في التسعينيات. يجعل وجود الماء السائل أوروبا هدفًا محتملاً للبحث عن الحياة.

ما هو معروف عن مهمة ناسا الجديدة

كانت المهمة تسمى يوروبا كليبر. بدأت المهمة في الاستعداد للوراء في عام 2015 ، لكن في الآونة الأخيرة فقط ، توصل الخبراء إلى تطور المركبة الفضائية. ستجري أوروبا كليبر دراسة متعمقة لعالم المياه ، بما في ذلك معرفة ما إذا كانت الحياة يمكن أن توجد في المحيطات الجوفية لأوروبا.

سوف المركبة الفضائية أوروبا المقص وفقا للفنان تبدو مثل هذا

سوف أوروبا كليبر ارتكاب متعددةرحلات إلى القمر الصناعي لتقليل التأثير على جهاز جزيئات الطاقة المنبعثة من المجال المغناطيسي لكوكب المشتري. سيتم تزويد المركبة الفضائية بتسعة أجهزة علمية ، بما في ذلك الكاميرات وأجهزة الطيف للحصول على صور عالية الدقة من سطح أوروبا ، ومقياس مغناطيسي لقياس قوة واتجاه المجال المغناطيسي (سيعطي هذا فكرة عن عمق وملوحة المحيط) ورادار لتحديد سمك القشرة الجليدية فوق المحيط.

إنه أمر مثير للاهتمام: تقوم ناسا باختبار هوائي أوروبا كليبر قبل العثور على الحياة على القمر الصناعي لكوكب المشتري

يمكن أن يكون لقشرة الجليد في أوروبا سماكة عشراتكم. لحسن الحظ ، يعتقد العلماء أن هناك عدة طرق يمكن أن ترتفع بها مياه المحيط إلى سطح قمر صناعي ضخم يعمل بالغاز. في السنوات الأخيرة ، كان تلسكوب هابل الفضائي يراقب أوروبا ويصور الفيلم بينما "نوافير المياه" تشق طريقها عبر ذبابة قمر كوكب المشتري.

ما رأيك سيكتشف Europa Clipper على قمر المشتري؟ شارك برأيك في التعليقات ودردشة Telegram.

Space

In the oceans of the satellite of Jupiter will seek life

Everyone around is talking about finding life onMoon of Saturn Titan. We also wrote about this recently. Against the backdrop of news about Titan, it seemed that everyone else had forgotten about the satellites of the other gas giant. Fortunately, this is not so. NASA announced the launch of a new mission to the satellite of Jupiter Europe in 2025. According to the agency, scientists have finally begun designing a spacecraft capable of exploring the oceans of Europe.

What is known about Jupiter and its moons?

Jupiter is the largest planet in the solar system. The diameter of Jupiter is 140 thousand km. This is 11 times larger than the diameter of our space house with you. Jupiter received the title of gas giant because of its composition - as you know, it is hydrogen and helium. So, there is no and cannot be any talk about any solid surface on this planet.

The pressure inside the planet as well as the temperature is higherthan on the surface. Because of this, hydrogen changes its state and becomes liquid instead of gas. Scientists believe that inside this vast planet the stone core revolves. By the way, we know so much about the gas giant thanks to the Voyager mission, which launched in 1977.

You can discuss the Voyager mission and the satellites of the gas giants here.

However, if Jupiter itself is unlikely to shelterlife, one of its 69 satellites can very well afford it. Yes, yes, you read everything correctly - the gas giant has the largest satellite family in the solar system. By the way, there may even be more than 69, but so far astronomers have counted just that much.

What is unique in Europe?

From a distance, it seems that Europe seems to be ineptpainted - on the satellite of Jupiter, chains of dark stripes are seen along and across. This, as scientists later found out, is a long linear crack in the ice, many of which are filled with an unknown pollutant, which experts call "brown mud." In other places on the surface of the satellite massive ice blocks are visible. They drift, rotate and roll over in slush. A bewitching sight, isn't it?

It looks like Europe - the satellite of Jupiter

Thanks to Jupiter's gravity, which helpsgenerate tidal forces, so Jupiter’s satellite is rarely calm. However, the regular changes and dark stripes of Europe are best explained by the ice cap floating in the ocean of liquid water. It is believed that Europe is under an ice shell and holds a reservoir with a depth of 170 km.

More about the gas giant and other planets of the solar system can be found on our channel in Yandex.Zen.

Under the surface of this moon of Jupiter there is a liquidwater. Scientists are aware of this thanks to previous missions, in particular thanks to the Galileo spacecraft, which flew past the gas giant in the 1990s. The presence of liquid water makes Europe a potential goal in search of life.

What is known about NASA's new mission

The mission was called Europa Clipper. The mission began to be prepared back in 2015, but only recently, experts have come to grips with the development of the spacecraft. Europa Clipper will conduct an in-depth study of the water world, including finding out whether life can exist in the underground oceans of Europe.

Spacecraft Europa Clipper according to the artist will look like this

Europa Clipper will commit multipleflights to the satellite to reduce the impact on the apparatus of energy particles emanating from the magnetic field of Jupiter. The spacecraft will be equipped with nine scientific instruments, including cameras and spectrometers for obtaining high-resolution images from the surface of Europe, a magnetometer for measuring the strength and direction of the magnetic field (this will give an idea of ​​the depth and salinity of the ocean) and a radar to determine the thickness of the ice crust over the ocean.

It's interesting: NASA is testing the Europa Clipper antenna before finding life on Jupiter’s satellite

The ice crust of Europe can have a thickness of tenskilometers. Fortunately, scientists believe that there are several ways in which ocean water can rise to the surface of a gas giant satellite. In recent years, the Hubble Space Telescope has been observing Europe and filming as “water fountains” make their way through the icy carapace of the Moon of Jupiter.

What do you think Europa Clipper will detect on Jupiter's satellite? Share your opinion in the comments and our Telegram chat.