الأدوات

في روسيا ، يريدون إدخال التسجيل الإلزامي للهواتف الذكية عن طريق رمز IMEI


العزلة الذاتية الناجمة عن جائحة الفيروسات التاجية ،أدخلت بالفعل تعديلات على عمل العديد من الشركات والوكالات الحكومية. قررت الهيئات التنظيمية الروسية أيضًا تسريع عملية التسجيل عن بُعد وأعلنت نواياها لإضفاء الشرعية على التسجيل عن بعد لمشتركي الهواتف المحمولة والأجهزة باستخدام رقم IMEI المصنع الفريد.

التسجيل عن بعد لمشتركي الهاتف النقال ،بمبادرة من وزارة الاتصالات ، سيسمح للمواطنين بشراء بطاقة SIM دون تقديم جواز سفر وزيارة الصالون. إذا تم تمرير القانون ، يمكن نشر فرصة كاملة للعمل مع eSIM في روسيا.

وأشار الخلل الوحيد إلىالمتخصصين ، هو أنه مع التسجيل عن بعد ، سيتم استخدام النظام البيومتري الموحد ، حيث تم تسجيل 30 ألف روسي فقط حاليًا. يتم منع التسجيل في EBS بسبب خوف المواطنين من فقدان خصوصيتهم.

مبادرة تشريعية أخرى أصبحتاقتراح بإدخال التسجيل الإلزامي للأجهزة بواسطة IMEI (الرقم التسلسلي الفريد). سيسمح مثل هذا الابتكار ، من جهة ، بتقليل سرقة أدوات الهاتف المحمول ، ومن ناحية أخرى ، لتبسيط السوق من خلال القضاء على الاستيراد غير القانوني وشبه القانوني للهواتف الذكية إلى البلاد. تتضمن خطط المشرعين من مجلس الاتحاد إدخال التسجيل اعتبارًا من 1 يونيو 2021. ومع ذلك ، سيتم "اعتماد" جهاز تم شراؤه قبل هذا التاريخ للعمل على الشبكات لمدة ثلاث سنوات أخرى. في المستقبل ، لن يكون الوصول إلى شبكات الجوال ممكنًا إلا من خلال تسجيل IMEI.

Gadgets

In Russia, they want to introduce the mandatory registration of smartphones by IMEI code


Self-isolation caused by the coronavirus pandemic,has already made adjustments to the work of many companies and government agencies. Russian regulators also decided to speed up the process of remote registration and announced their intention to legitimize the remote registration of mobile subscribers and devices using a unique factory IMEI number.

Remote registration of mobile subscribers,initiated by the Ministry of Communications, will allow citizens to purchase a SIM card without presenting a passport and visiting the salon. If the law is passed, a full-fledged opportunity to work with eSIM can be deployed in Russia.

The only flaw pointed tospecialists, is the fact that with remote registration, the Unified Biometric System will be used, in which only 30 thousand Russians have currently registered. Registration in the EBS is prevented by the fear of citizens to lose their privacy.

Another legislative initiative is becomingproposal to introduce mandatory registration of devices by IMEI (unique serial number). Such an innovation will allow, on the one hand, to reduce the theft of mobile gadgets, and on the other, to streamline the market by eliminating the illegal and semi-illegal import of smartphones into the country. The legislative plans of the Federation Council include the introduction of registration from June 1, 2021. However, a device purchased before this date will be “approved” to work on networks for another three years. In the future, access to mobile networks will be possible only with IMEI registration.