بحث

في إسرائيل ، وجدت أنقاض مدينة قديمة بحجم قياسي

اليوم نحن نستكشف بنشاط الكواكب البعيدة وحتىنحن عازمون على تسوية عليها. وكل هذا على الرغم من حقيقة أننا لم ندرس بعد بالكامل أرضنا الأصلية. علماء الآثار من جميع البلدان يحفرون باستمرار أطلال المدن القديمة - على سبيل المثال ، تمت دراسة أقدم مستوطنة في العالم تسمى Chatal-Hyuk لأكثر من 50 عامًا. في بعض الأحيان يؤدي تغيير المدن القديمة إلى تغيير فهمنا للدول الحديثة تمامًا. لذلك ، ألقى العلماء مؤخرًا نظرة جديدة على تاريخ إسرائيل ، لأن أطلال مدينة ضخمة عثر عليها على أراضيها. اتضح أن المدن الإسرائيلية الكبيرة نشأت منذ زمن طويل ، ويمكن لسكانها إقامة مبان ضخمة.

العثور على أنقاض المدينة القديمة على بعد 50 كيلومترا شمال تل أبيب

لأول مرة عن مدينة إسرائيلية قديمة تحتأصبح اسم En Esur معروفًا في الستينيات. في ذلك الوقت ، لم يكن علماء الآثار مهتمين بشكل خاص بالمكان ، ولكن قبل عامين ، بدأ إنشاء الطريق السريع في منطقة جذب قديمة. عندها بدأ علماء الآثار في العثور على أنقاض المباني القديمة ، وفي الوقت الحالي اكتشفوا أكثر من 40،000 متر مربع من المستوطنة. يعتقد الباحثون أنهم وجدوا فقط 10 ٪ من مساحة المدينة الموجودة مرة واحدة ، لذلك كل شيء مثير للاهتمام لم يأت بعد.

تم العثور على أطلال مدينة Es Esur أثناء بناء الطريق السريع

أقدم مدن إسرائيل

وفقا للعلماء ، ظهر أول شخص في هذامكان منذ حوالي 7000 سنة. بالفعل في ذلك الوقت ، تم تشييد أول المباني العامة في منطقة الدراسة ، أي أن المستوطنة كانت تتخذ بالفعل مخططات حضرية. بعد ذلك ، ولأسباب غير معروفة ، بعد مرور بعض الوقت ، بدأ سكان En Esur في النمو فجأة. في النهاية ، بلغت مساحة المدينة حوالي 650،000 متر مربع ، مما سمح بوضع حوالي 6000 شخص فيها.

بالمناسبة ، قبل بضع سنوات تم العثور على بقايا مستوطنة قديمة في وسط إسرائيل

وفقًا لرئيس الحفريات ، يتسحاق باتس ،تتكون المدينة من شبكة من الشوارع والساحات. كانت الطرق معبدة بالحجارة ، وكانت جدران المباني مجصّمة. حول المستوطنة الضخمة ، تم بناء جدار بطول مترين بأبراج جلس فيها الجيش ودافع عن المدينة من الأعداء.

صور من موقع التنقيب Es Esur

المباني القديمة في إسرائيل

وبالمناسبة ، يمكن للأعداء أن يلاحظوا المدينةمن بعيد ، لأنه بني في ذلك الوقت مبنى عملاق يبلغ ارتفاعه 25 متراً. وفقًا للعلماء ، كان لهذا المبنى غرض ديني ، حيث عثر على شخصيات بشرية وعظام حيوانات. على الأرجح ، قدم الكهنة من وقت لآخر تضحيات إلى الله في شكل جميع أنواع الكائنات الحية. في تلك الأيام ، كان هذا ، من حيث المبدأ ، حدثًا شائعًا.

ابحث عن أخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا الأكثر إثارة في قناتنا في Yandex.Zen.

أيضا ، وقد وجد علماء الآثار العديد من المستودعات التيتم تخزين الحبوب وغيرها من المواد الغذائية. بناءً على ذلك ، اقترحوا أن العديد من سكان مدينة Es Esur يعملون في الزراعة. ويترتب على ذلك أيضًا أن المدينة الضخمة كانت مركزًا لمختلف الحرف والتجارة. وهذا ، كما أكد الباحثون ، هو واحد من السمات المميزة للمدينة من المستوطنة الريفية.

تم بناء المباني في المدينة من الحجارة الكبيرة

فوجئ علماء الآثار أيضا أن الكثيرالمباني مبنية من كتل حجرية يصل وزنها إلى 15 طن. نظرًا لعدم وجود صخور بالقرب من المدينة ، اقترح علماء الآثار أن على الصانعين حمل مواد بناء ثقيلة على بعد عدة كيلومترات.

أخيرا ، أوصي علم الآثارقرأت عن الصندوق مع عناصر السحر التي اكتشفت في بومبي. من بينها المرايا ، والتمائم والشخصيات البشرية - ما رأيك أنها كانت ل؟

Research

In Israel, found the ruins of an ancient city of record size

Today we are actively exploring distant planets and evenwe intend to settle on them. And all this despite the fact that we have not yet fully studied our native Earth. Archaeologists from all countries continually dig up the ruins of ancient cities - for example, the oldest settlement in the world called Chatal-Hyuk has been studied for more than 50 years. Sometimes finding ancient cities completely changes our understanding of modern countries. So, recently, scientists have taken a fresh look at the history of Israel, because the ruins of a huge city were found on its territory. It turned out that large Israeli cities had arisen a long time ago, and their inhabitants could erect huge buildings.

Ancient city ruins found 50 kilometers north of Tel Aviv

For the first time about an ancient Israeli city underthe name En Esur became known in the 1960s. At that time, archaeologists were not particularly interested in the place, but a couple of years ago, the construction of the highway began on the territory of an ancient attraction. It was then that archaeologists began to find the ruins of ancient structures and at the moment they have unearthed more than 40,000 square meters of the settlement. Researchers believe that they found only 10% of the area of ​​the once existing city, so everything interesting is yet to come.

Ruins of the city of Es Esur were found during the construction of the highway

The most ancient city of Israel

According to scientists, the first people appeared in thisplace about 7000 years ago. Already at that time, the first public buildings were erected on the study area, that is, the settlement was already taking on urban outlines. Then, for unknown reasons, after some time, the population of En Esur suddenly began to grow. In the end, the area of ​​the city was approximately 650,000 square meters, which allowed to place about 6,000 people in it.

By the way, a few years ago the remains of an ancient settlement were found right in the center of Israel

According to the head of the excavation, Yitzhak Pats,the city consisted of a network of streets and squares. The roads were paved with stone, and the walls of the structures were plastered. Around the huge settlement, a two-meter wall was erected with towers in which the military sat and defended the city from enemies.

Photos from the excavation site of Es Esur

Ancient buildings of Israel

And the enemies, by the way, could notice the cityfrom afar, because it was built at that time a giant building 25 meters high. According to scientists, this building had a religious purpose - inside were found human figures and animal bones. Most likely, priests from time to time made sacrifices to God in the form of all kinds of living beings. In those days, this, in principle, was commonplace.

Look for more interesting science and technology news in our channel in Yandex.Zen.

Also, archaeologists have found many warehouses in whichcereals and other food were stored. Based on this, they suggested that many residents of the city of Es Esur engaged in agriculture. It also follows that the huge city was the center of various crafts and trade. And this, as the researchers emphasized, is one of the main distinguishing features of the city from a rural settlement.

Buildings in the city were built from large stones

Archaeologists were also surprised that manybuildings are constructed of stone blocks weighing up to 15 tons. Given that there are no rocks near the city, archaeologists have suggested that builders had to carry heavy building materials several kilometers away.

Finally, I recommend archeologyread about the box with witchcraft items discovered in Pompeii. Among them are mirrors, amulets and human figures - what do you think they were for?