تكنولوجيا

في دبي سوف تبيع القهوة المطبوخة في الفضاء

وهناك شركة ناشئة من الإمارات تدعى Space Roastersينص على أنه توصل إلى أفضل طريقة لتحميص حبوب البن لصنع قهوة مثالية. كيف؟ مع مساعدة من الغلاف الجوي ، بالطبع. بتعبير أدق ، بمساعدة الحرارة الشديدة ، التي سيتم إنشاؤها داخل كبسولة خاصة أطلقت على حامل الصواريخ في الفضاء. يقول مؤلفو المشروع إنه عند الهبوط في الجو ، ستسخن الكبسولة ، وسيتم تهيئة الظروف المثالية لتحميص حبوب البن بداخلها.

في مقابلة مع مجلة روم ، مؤسسي الفضاءقال المحامون ورجال الأعمال الشباب حاتم الحفاغي وأندرس كافاليني إن الفضاء هو مستوى جديد وفي الوقت نفسه بيئة مثالية لصنع قهوة أفضل.

"لعدة قرون ، تحميص القهوةتم تنفيذ الحبوب وفقا لنفس التكنولوجيا. لقد سمحت لنا أبحاث الفضاء بتحسين العديد من التقنيات التي نستخدمها اليوم في الحياة اليومية ، لذلك نعتقد أن الوقت قد حان لإحداث ثورة في إنتاج القهوة باستخدام تقنيات الفضاء "، علق مؤسسو Space Roasters.

طورت الشركة وحصلت على براءة اختراع "كبسولة الفضاء لتحميص القهوة". وهي مقسمة إلى أربعة أقسام أسطوانية يتم وضع 75 كجم من حبوب القهوة فيها.

مخطط كبسولات الفضاء لتحميص القهوة

في الظروف الأرضية ، تلامس حبوب البنأحمر حار ، بسبب ما غالبا ما يحترق والكراك. ولكن في الفضاء ، بسبب الجاذبية الصفرية ، عندما تدخل السفينة الغلاف الجوي مرة أخرى ، سوف تطفو بحرية داخل الكبسولة وتقلي بالتساوي عند درجة حرارة 200 درجة مئوية ، وتكتسب طعمًا ورائحة مثالية.

يقول مؤلفو المشروع: "ستستغرق العملية بأكملها حوالي 20 دقيقة فقط ، ولكن بعد افتتاح فتحة الكبسولة ، تتوقع رائحة القهوة الكاملة المحمصة الطازجة".

على الرغم من حقيقة أن الشركة أعلنت نيتهافي الأشهر المقبلة ، ابدأ في قبول الطلبات المسبقة لمنتجك ، ولم يتم الإعلان عن سعره بعد. ومع ذلك ، بالنظر إلى التكلفة الحالية لإطلاق الفضاء ، خمن مقدار تكلفة كوب واحد من هذه القهوة.

يذكر مؤلفو المشروع أنهم يقودون المناقشة.الأفكار مع العديد من شركات الطيران الخاصة ، بما في ذلك Rocket Lab و Blue Origin. هذا الأخير لم يذكر تكلفة إطلاق الصواريخ الخاصة به ، ولكن إطلاق صاروخ إلكترون يقدره نفس صاروخ لاب بمبلغ 6 ملايين دولار.

وفقا لمؤسسي مشاوي الفضاء ، وزن الكبسولةجنبا إلى جنب مع حمولة من حبوب البن سيكون 500 كجم. من المخطط أن تصل الكبسولة إلى ارتفاع يتراوح بين 180 و 200 كيلومتر فوق سطح الأرض. وفقًا لبوابة Ars Technica ، فإن معزز الإلكترون قادر على رفع هذه الحمولة إلى هذا الارتفاع ، على الرغم من أن Rocket Lab لا يشير إلى ذلك في المواصفات الفنية لصاروخه.

دعنا نفترض أن محمصة الفضاء تستطيعإطلاق كبسولة 500 كيلوغرام على ارتفاع شبه مداري يبلغ 180 كم. لنفترض أيضًا أن 300 كجم من حبوب القهوة تمكنت من قليها تمامًا. بناءً على ذلك ، اتضح أن تكلفة كيلوغرام من القهوة الكونية ستكون 20،000 دولار. يحتوي كل كوب من القهوة على 10 إلى 15 جرامًا من حبوب القهوة. وبالتالي ، فإن كل كوب من القهوة المحمصة في الفضاء سيكلف المشتري (حتى مع التقديرات الأكثر تواضعا) 200 دولار. إذا أضفت تكلفة تطوير وإنشاء كبسولة (لا يقول مؤلفو المشروع ما إذا كان سيتم إعادة استخدامها) ، وتكلفة التسويق والتكاليف الأخرى ، اتضح أن القهوة الكونية ستتكلف على الأرجح 500 دولار على الأقل لكل كوب.

هل أنت مستعد لوضع 500 دولار لفنجان من القهوة؟ إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، فلن يتعرض مؤسسو الشركة الناشئة للإهانة ، لأنهم يستهدفون سوقًا مختلفًا تمامًا - دبي - ويعتزمون إطلاق أول كبسولة لتحميص القهوة في الفضاء في العام المقبل.

يمكنك مناقشة الفكرة من خلال Telegram-chat.

Technology

In Dubai will sell coffee cooked in space

A startup from the UAE called Space Roastersstates that he came up with the best way to roast coffee beans for making perfect coffee. How? With the help of the atmosphere, of course. More precisely, with the help of intense heat, which will be created inside a special capsule running on the carrier rock into space. When descending into the atmosphere, the capsule will heat up, and ideal conditions for roasting coffee beans will be created inside it, the authors of the project say.

In an interview with Room magazine, the founders of SpaceRoasters, young entrepreneurs Hatem Alhafagi and Anders Cavallini said that space is a new level and at the same time an ideal environment for making better coffee.

"For centuries, coffee roastinggrains was carried out according to the same technology. Space research has allowed us to improve many of the technologies that we use today in everyday life, so we believe that the time has come to create a revolution in the field of coffee production using space technologies, ”the founders of Space Roasters comment.

The company has developed and patented the "space capsule for roasting coffee." It is divided into four cylindrical sections in each of which 75 kilograms of coffee beans will be placed.

The scheme of the space capsules for roasting coffee

In terrestrial conditions, coffee beans come into contact withred-hot brazier, because of what often burn and crack. But in space, due to zero gravity, when the ship re-enters back into the atmosphere, they will freely float inside the capsule and fry evenly at a temperature of 200 degrees Celsius, acquiring a perfect taste and aroma.

“The whole process will last only about 20 minutes, but after the opening of the capsule hatch, you will expect the aroma of perfect freshly roasted coffee,” say the authors of the project.

Despite the fact that the company announced its intentionIn the coming months, start receiving pre-orders for your product, the price for it has not yet been announced. However, given the current cost of space launches, guess how much one cup of this coffee will cost is a snap.

The authors of the project report that they are leading the discussion.ideas with several private aerospace companies, including Rocket Lab and Blue Origin. The latter itself did not name the cost of launching its own missiles, but the launch of an Electron rocket is estimated by the same Rocket Lab at $ 6 million.

According to the founders of Space Roasters, the weight of the capsuletogether with a load of coffee beans will be 500 kilograms. The capsule is planned to run to a height of 180-200 kilometers above the Earth's surface. According to the Ars Technica portal, the Electron booster is able to bring such a payload to such a height, although the Rocket Lab does not indicate this in the technical specifications of its rocket.

Let's assume that Space Roasters canlaunch a 500 kg capsule to a suborbital altitude of 180 kilometers. Also suppose that all 300 kg of coffee beans could be perfectly fried. Based on this, it turns out that the cost of a kilogram of cosmic coffee will be $ 20,000. Each cup of coffee contains from 10 to 15 grams of coffee beans. Thus, each cup of coffee roasted in space will cost the buyer (even with the most modest estimates) $ 200. If you add the cost of developing and creating a capsule (the authors of the project do not say whether it will be reusable), the cost of marketing and other costs, it turns out that cosmic coffee will most likely cost at least $ 500 per cup.

Are you ready to lay out 500 dollars for a cup of coffee? If not, the founders of the startup will not be offended, because they are aimed at a completely different market - Dubai - and intend to carry out the first launch of a capsule for roasting coffee in space next year.

You can discuss the idea in our Telegram-chat.