عام

في شبه جزيرة القرم ، وجدت بقايا أكبر طائر في التاريخ

الحيوانات الموجودة اليوم ، من قبلفي الأساس ، إنها نسخ متناقصة وأقل خطورة من كائنات ما قبل التاريخ. كان للديدان والأسماك وحتى الطيور أسلاف عملاقون متعطشون للدماء ، وقد وجد علماء الأحافير الروس مؤخرًا واحدة من أكبر وأقوى الطيور في التاريخ في أحد كهوف القرم. كان الطائر المكتشف اسمه Pachystruthio dmanisensis - فقد تجاوز حجمه طيور Moa المنقرضة التي يبلغ ارتفاعها 3.6 أمتار ، وما يسمى بطيور الفيل التي يبلغ ارتفاعها 3 أمتار على الأقل.

وقد حدد علماء الحفريات نمو الطيور ، على أساسحجم عظم الفخذ - بوزن 450 كيلوغرام ، وصل إلى 3.5 متر. بناءً على هذه الخصائص ، يمكننا أن نقول أن الحيوان الموجود هو واحد من أكبر الطيور التي عاشت على كوكب الأرض. وفقًا لعالم الحفريات نيكيتا زيلينوف ، فإن طيور النوع Pachystruthio dmanisensis يبلغ طولها ضعف طيور Moa ، وكبيرة تقريبًا مثل الدببة القطبية.

وقد شارك الباحثون أن العثور على الفخذعمر العظام من 1.5 إلى 2 مليون سنة ، كانوا مقتنعين في البداية أنه ينتمي إلى طائر الفيل. ومع ذلك ، بعد دراسة هيكلها ، أدركوا أنهم اكتشفوا نظرة جديدة تمامًا. كانت أرجل الطائر الذي تم اكتشافه طويلة ورقيقة ، مما يشير إلى أنهم كانوا عدائين ماهرين أكثر من طيور الفيل. على الأرجح ، كانت السرعة مفتاحهم الرئيسي للبقاء - حيث عاشوا ، كما عاشت النمور ذات السيوف والفهود العملاقة وغيرها من الحيوانات المفترسة.

عظام طيور عملاقة

أثبت الاكتشاف أنه في العصور القديمةوانتشرت الطيور العملاقة في كل مكان. تم العثور على عظام مجهولة الهوية من Pachystruthio dmanisensis في ولاية جورجيا ، مما يشير إلى أنها وقعت في أراضي القرم عبر جنوب القوقاز وتركيا. تم العثور على طيور عملاقة أخرى في نيوزيلندا (Moa) ومدغشقر (طيور الفيل) وفي أستراليا (Dromornisa).

يمكن العثور على آثار الطيور العملاقة حتى اليوم ،وخلال المشي المعتاد مع الكلاب. أخبرني هذا الاكتشاف مؤخرًا أحد سكان نيوزيلندا الذي لاحظ وجودًا ضخمًا لطائر Moa في قاع نهر Kiburn. تم رفع المدلى بها إلى السطح ، والتقاطها في الصورة ونقلها إلى المتحف.

ننصحك بقراءة:

في نيوزيلندا ، وجدت آثار طائر عملاق قديم بدون أجنحة

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فقم بالاشتراك في قناتنا في ياندكس. ستجد هناك مواد حصرية لم يتم نشرها على الموقع!

General

In Crimea, found the remains of the largest bird in history

Animals that exist today, by theirEssentially, they are diminished and less dangerous copies of prehistoric creatures. Worms, fish, and even birds had giant and bloodthirsty ancestors, and recently Russian paleontologists found one of the largest and strongest birds in history in one of the Crimean caves. The discovered bird was named Pachystruthio dmanisensis - its size exceeded extinct Moa birds with a height of 3.6 meters, and the so-called elephant birds, whose height was at least 3 meters.

Paleontologists have determined the growth of birds, based onThe size of the femur - with a weight of 450 kilograms, it reached 3.5 meters. Based on these characteristics, we can say that the animal found is one of the largest birds that ever lived on planet Earth. According to the paleontologist Nikita Zelenov, the birds of the species Pachystruthio dmanisensis were twice as tall as the Moa birds, and nearly as large as the polar bears.

Researchers have shared that finding the femoralbone age from 1.5 to 2 million years, at first they were sure that it belongs to the elephant bird. However, after studying its structure, they realized that they had discovered a completely new look. The legs of the discovered bird were long and thin, which suggests that they were more skillful runners than elephant birds. Probably, speed was their main key to survival - where they lived, saber-toothed tigers, giant cheetahs and other predators also lived.

Bones of giant birds

The discovery proved that in ancient timesgiant birds were spread everywhere. Unidentified bones of Pachystruthio dmanisensis were also found in the state of Georgia, which suggests that they fell into the Crimean lands through the South Caucasus and Turkey. Other giant birds were found in New Zealand (Moa), Madagascar (Elephant birds) and in Australia (Dromornisa).

Traces of giant birds can be found even today,and during the usual walk with the dogs. This discovery was recently told by a New Zealand resident who noticed a huge footprint of the Moa bird at the bottom of the River Kiburn. The cast was raised to the surface, taken in the photo and transferred to the museum.

We advise you to read:

In New Zealand, found traces of an ancient giant bird without wings

If you are interested in the news of science and technology, subscribe to our channel in Yandex. Dzen. There you will find exclusive materials that have not been published on the site!

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!