تكنولوجيا

أخبر إيلون ماسك السؤال الذي أود طرحه على الذكاء الاصطناعي الفائق التقدم

وقال رئيس تسلا و SpaceX ايلون المسك فيمقابلة مع الباحث في معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا ، ليكس فريدمان ، بأن أول سؤال له عن الذكاء الاصطناعي الفائق التطور سوف يكون مرتبطًا بنظرية المحاكاة. في سياق محادثة سلمية تمامًا حول مستقبل المركبات غير المأهولة ، التي بدأت في إطار البودكاست ، تدفق الموضوع بسلاسة أولاً في مجال الفيزياء ، ثم حب ، ثم تناول مسألة ما إذا كان عالمنا هو محاكاة كمبيوتر معقدة للغاية لشخص ما.

"ربما أنت ، وربما شخص آخر مرة واحدةسيخلق نظامًا قويًا جدًا للذكاء الاصطناعي العام (AII) وستتاح لك الفرصة لطرح سؤال واحد عليها. أي نوع من الأسئلة سيكون؟ "فريدمان سئل بحلول نهاية البث 33 دقيقة.

توقف القناع مؤقتًا لبضع ثوان ، وخفض عينيه على الأرض وبدأ في قيادتها بسرعة كبيرة من جانب إلى آخر ، على ما يبدو ، بعناية فائقة في اختيار الإجابة الصحيحة. وأخيرا قال:

"ما هو خارج المحاكاة؟"

مع فكرة أن الإنسانية تعيش في الداخلشارك Musk محاكاة كمبيوتر كبيرة جدًا في عام 2016 ، مشيرًا إلى أنه بالنظر إلى كل الشذوذات التي تحدث في عالمنا ، فإن احتمال حدوث ذلك هو "المليون". وكمثال على المنطق ، أشار إلى سرعة تطوير ألعاب الفيديو بسرعة وبشكل حاد. بعد كل ذلك ، قبل بضعة عقود فقط ، تم "اختراق" العالم بأسره إلى Pong - واحدة من أولى ألعاب الفيديو التي تمثل جهاز محاكاة التنس ، حيث كان ميدان صغير يتصرف ككرة ، واثنين من المستطيلات كمضرب. استغرق الأمر منا بضع سنوات فقط لتتعلم كيف نجعل المحاكاة الواقعية للعوالم الخيالية ، فلماذا لا نفترض أن شخصًا ما "من الخارج" قد ابتكر محاكاة واقعية أكثر تقدمًا نعيش فيها جميعًا؟

"دعونا نتخيل أننا نقلنا من قبل 10000سنوات في المستقبل ، وهو على نطاق التطوري - لا شيء على الإطلاق. بدأ تطوير ألعاب الفيديو بالفعل في اقتراب الواقعية الكاملة ، عندما تصبح الصورة التي يتم إنشاؤها بواسطة الكمبيوتر أكثر صعوبة للتمييز عن الواقع. الآن تخيل أنه في قرون عديدة سيكون مستوى التكنولوجيا أعلى بألف مرة من اليوم وأن الألعاب الأكثر واقعية يمكن تشغيلها على مليارات الأجهزة أو أجهزة الكمبيوتر أو أي جهاز ألعاب آخر. بالنظر إلى كل هذا ، يمكننا أن نفترض بأمان أن واحدة من هذه المليارات من ألعاب الجري هي حياتنا اليوم. "

المقابلة الأولية مع قناع كانت مكرسةإلى أي مدى ستكون المركبات غير المأهولة في المستقبل أكثر تطوراً ، وكذلك كيفية استخدام شبكة عصبية تجمع البيانات من ثماني كاميرات مثبتة و 12 مستشعر فوق صوتي في كل سيارة من Tesla ستمكّن من إنتاج مركبات غير مأهولة بالكامل. في النهاية ، تحول الحديث إلى كيف يمكن لهذه العصبية أن تكون بمثابة أساس لخلق ذكاء اصطناعي عام أو عالمي للمستوى البشري.

"سوف تظهر هذه التكنولوجيا بسرعة كبيرة. ثم علينا أن نقرر ما يجب القيام به بعد ذلك. وقال مسك ، بالطبع ، إذا كانت لدينا مثل هذه الفرصة.

رئيس تسلا و SpaceX في الماضي تأسست أيضاstartup Neuralink ، الذي يهدف إلى إنشاء واجهة كمبيوتر عالمية تتيح لك الجمع بين الدماغ البشري وجهاز الكمبيوتر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أيد إيلون إنشاء مجموعة من القواعد لتطوير الذكاء الاصطناعى ، مشيرًا إلى أنه بدون سيطرة على هذا المجال ، سنكون جميعًا في مشكلة كبيرة عاجلاً أم آجلاً.

أثناء المقابلة ، أشار Musk أيضًا إلى أنه إذالا يمكن تحديد التمييز بين الواقع والمحاكاة فعليًا ، فمن المحتمل جدًا أن يكون اختبار حقيقة واقعة لدينا أمرًا مستحيلًا.

"ربما هناك طرق لاختبار ما إذا كانفي كل مكان المحاكاة. يمكنك ، على سبيل المثال ، افتراض أن الكمبيوتر الذي يتحكم فيه سيحدد أن الأشخاص الموجودين فيه قد وجدوا طريقة حقيقية للتحقق مما إذا كان العالم من حولهم عبارة عن محاكاة. من الممكن أن يبدأ برنامج تصحيح الأخطاء في هذه الحالة ؛ علق المسك: "يمكن للمحاكاة أن تتوقف مؤقتًا ، وربما بشكل كامل."

بعض الخبراء في مجال الاصطناعيإن المثقفين متأكدون من أن الذكاء الاصطناعي العام المتقدم سوف يظهر في السنوات العشر القادمة. ربما ، ستظل هناك فرصة ليقوم ماسك شخصياً بسؤال النظام مسألة تهمه.

يمكنك مناقشة المقال في Telegram-chat.

Technology

Ilon Mask told what question I would like to ask the super-advanced artificial intelligence

The head of Tesla and SpaceX Ilon Musk told inan interview with the researcher of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Lex Friedman, that his first question for super-advanced artificial intelligence will be related to simulation theory. In the course of a quite peaceful conversation on the future of unmanned vehicles, started within the framework of the podcast, the topic smoothly flowed first into the field of physics, then love, and then approached the question of whether our Universe is someone’s very complex computer simulation.

"Maybe you, and maybe someone else oncewill create a very powerful system of general artificial intelligence (AII) and you will have the opportunity to ask her one question. What kind of question would that be? ”Friedman asked by the end of the 33-minute podcast.

Mask took a pause for a few seconds, lowered his eyes to the floor and began to drive them very quickly from side to side, apparently, very carefully choosing the right answer. Finally he said:

“What is outside the simulation?”

With the idea that humanity lives insideMusk shared a very large computer simulation back in 2016, noting that given all the oddities that are happening in our world, the likelihood of this is about “one millionth”. As a reasoning analogy, he cited how quickly and very sharply the development of video games. After all, just a few decades ago, the whole world was “hacked” to Pong - one of the first video games representing a tennis simulator, where a small square acted as a ball, and two rectangles as racket. It took us only a few years to learn how to make photorealistic simulations of fictional worlds, so why not assume that someone “from the outside” created an even more advanced photorealistic simulation in which we are all living?

"Let's imagine that we were transported by 10,000years into the future, which is on evolutionary scale - nothing at all. The development of video games is already beginning to approach full photorealism, when a computer-generated image becomes more and more difficult to distinguish from reality. Now imagine that in many centuries the level of technology will be a thousand times higher than today and that the most realistic games can be run on billions of consoles, computers or any other gaming device. Given all this, we can safely assume that one of these billions of running games is our life today. ”

The initial interview with Mask was dedicatedhow much more advanced the unmanned vehicles of the future will be, as well as how the use of a neural network that collects data from eight installed cameras and 12 ultrasonic sensors in each Tesla car will enable production of fully unmanned vehicles. In the end, the conversation turned to how these neural can serve as the basis for creating a general or universal artificial intelligence of the human level.

“This technology will appear very quickly. Then we have to decide what to do next. Of course, if we even have such an opportunity, ”said Musk.

The head of Tesla and SpaceX in the past also foundedstartup Neuralink, whose goal is to create a universal computer interface that allows you to combine the human brain with a computer. In addition, Ilon supported the creation of a set of rules for the development of AI, pointing out that without control of this sphere, sooner or later we will all be in great trouble.

During the interview, Musk also noted that ifphysically defining the distinction between reality and simulation will not, it is highly likely that testing that our reality is a simulation will also be impossible.

"Perhaps there are ways to test whetherall around simulation. You can, for example, assume that the computer that controls it will determine that the subjects who are in it have found a real way to check whether the world around them is a simulation. It is possible that in this case the error correction program will start; Simulation can pause, and perhaps even completely - re-launch, ”commented Musk.

Some experts in the field of artificialthe intellects are sure that super-advanced general artificial intelligence will appear in the next ten years. Perhaps, Mask will still have the opportunity to personally ask the system a question of interest.

You can discuss the article in our Telegram-chat.