الفضاء

صنع التلسكوب هابل الصورة الأكثر تفصيلا من المثلث

مثلث غالاكسي ، المعروف أيضا باسمتعد Messier 33 أو NGC 598 ثالث أكبر مجرة ​​في المجموعة المحلية ، التي تضم أيضًا درب التبانة وأندروميدا سديم. وهي معروفة أيضًا بأنها واحدة من أكثر الأجسام الفضائية البعيدة المرئية للعين المجردة. لن يرى الشخص الذي نظر إليه من الأرض سوى بقعة خافتة من الضوء ، ولكن لحسن الحظ ، لدى البشرية تلسكوب هابل الذي التقطه على صورة.

كانت الصورة ضخمة - لإنشائها ،الباحثون لصقها معا 54 صور. نتيجة لذلك ، حصلوا على صورة بدقة 665 مليون بكسل ، بتنسيق TIFF يصل وزنه إلى 1.67 جيجابايت. يمكن لأولئك الذين يثقون في قوة أجهزة الكمبيوتر الخاصة بهم تنزيل النسخة الأصلية على موقع Hubble ، ويُعرض على أي شخص آخر تنزيله في شكل مضغوط ووضعه على شاشة توقف سطح المكتب.

في الإطار لم يصلح المجرة بأكملها ، ولكن فقطالجزء البالغ طوله 19400 عامًا ، ويحتوي على 10-15 مليون نجم. لم يستطع التلسكوب التقاط المجرة بأكملها بسبب حجمها الكبير - 60000 سنة ضوئية. بشكل عام ، هذه هي ثالث أكبر مجرة ​​- أكثر من أندروميدا وحدها (200000 سنة ضوئية) ودرب التبانة (100000 سنة ضوئية). ليس من المستغرب أن يكون عدد النجوم أقل بكثير من النجوم - حوالي 40 مليار دولار ، بينما يوجد في مجرتنا حوالي 250 مليار نجم.

</ p>

لكن ميسيير 33 مليء بالغبار والغازات ، منهاالنجوم الجديدة تتشكل بوتيرة سريعة. وفقًا لعالم الفلك جوليان دالكانتون من جامعة واشنطن في سياتل ، فإن كثافة تكوين النجوم فيه تزيد بمعدل عشرة أضعاف عن معدل تكوين النجوم في أندروميدا. هذا الاستنتاج ، حقق العلماء على أساس نتائج البحوث في عام 2015.

يعتقد العلماء أن ميسييه 33 قد انضمالمجموعة المحلية حديثة نسبيا. لم يكن تاريخها مضطربًا مثل مجرتنا - فهو لم يشارك تقريبًا في التصادمات المجرية وكان موجودًا في مكان ما. ربما بعد سنوات عديدة ستنتهي "أيامها الهادئة" ، وسوف تنجذب هي الأخرى إلى المصادمات.

في المستقبل ، يعتزم العلماء أن يدرسوا بعناية عمليات تكوين النجوم. إنهم مهتمون بشكل خاص بمنطقة NGC 604 التي تضم 200 نجمية صغيرة و NGC 595 ، والتي لم يتم مسحها عمليًا.

ما الانطباع الذي تركته في الفيديو وصورة؟ أخذت الصورة على شاشة سطح المكتب الخاص بك؟ إذا كان لديك شيء لمشاركته ، فلا تتردد في الكتابة في التعليقات أو الانضمام إلى الدردشة في Telegram!

Space

Hubble telescope made the most detailed photo of the Triangle Galaxy

Triangle Galaxy, also known asMessier 33 or NGC 598 is the third largest galaxy in the Local Group, which also includes the Milky Way and the Andromeda Nebula. She is also known for being one of the most distant space objects visible to the naked eye. A person who has looked at him from the Earth will see only a faint spot of light, but fortunately mankind has a Hubble telescope that captured it on a photograph.

The picture was huge - to create it,researchers glued together 54 photos. As a result, they got an image with a resolution of 665 million pixels, which in the TIFF format weighs as much as 1.67 GB. Those who are confident in the power of their computers can download the original on the Hubble site, and everyone else is offered to download it in a compressed form and put it on the desktop screen saver.

In the frame did not fit the whole galaxy, but onlyThe 19,400 light-year-wide segment, containing 10–15 million stars. The telescope could not capture the entire galaxy because of its large size - 60,000 light years. In general, this is the third largest galaxy - more than Andromeda alone (200,000 light-years) and the Milky Way (100,000 light-years). Not surprisingly, it has far fewer stars than others — about 40 billion, whereas in our galaxy there are about 250 billion stars.

</ p>

But Messier 33 is full of dust and gases, of whichnew stars are forming at a breakneck pace. According to astronomer Julianne Dalcanton from the University of Washington in Seattle, the intensity of star formation in it is 10 times faster than the star formation rate in Andromeda. This conclusion, scientists have made on the basis of the results of research in 2015.

Scientists believe Messier 33 has joinedThe local group is relatively recent. Its history was not as turbulent as our galaxy - it almost did not participate in galactic collisions and existed somewhere aside. Perhaps many years later her “quiet days” will end, and she too will be drawn into clashes.

In the future, scientists intend to carefully study the processes of star formation. They are particularly interested in the NGC 604 area with 200 small asterisks and the NGC 595, which was practically not surveyed.

What impression did you have left the video andthe photo? Took the photo on your desktop screensaver? If you have something to share, feel free to write in the comments or join our chat in Telegram!