تكنولوجيا

كيفية العثور على كلب مفقود من بصمة أنفه؟

في الثمانينات ، تم اختراع التكنولوجيا في الولايات المتحدةتبسيط البحث عن الكلاب المفقودة. يكمن جوهرها في حقيقة أنه يتم زرع جهاز بحجم حبة الحيوانات الأليفة مع مجموعة من الأرقام تحت جلد حيوان أليف. يمكن للشخص الذي وجد الكلب قراءته باستخدام جهاز خاص ومعرفة اسم وعنوان ورقم هاتف المالك. تحظى هذه التكنولوجيا بشعبية كبيرة اليوم ، ويبلغ تكلفتها المزعومة للكلاب حوالي 1000 روبل. ومع ذلك ، كان لديها بديل - المبرمجون الصينيون ابتكروا طريقة مجانية لإنشاء "جواز سفر" للكلاب باستخدام هاتف ذكي.

الشركة الصينية Megvii ، والتي تعرف باسميقدم مطور نظام التتبع لـ 1.3 مليار شخص في الصين ، أصحاب الكلاب لتصوير أنوف حيواناتهم الأليفة. والحقيقة هي أنه في العالم لا توجد كلاب لها نفس الأنف - فهي لا تشبه بعضها البعض وكذلك بصمات الأصابع البشرية. يتم تخزين الصور التي تم التقاطها من زوايا مختلفة في مكان واحد ، بجانب صور أنوف الآلاف من الكلاب الأخرى.

كيف تبحث عن كلب ضائع؟

وفقا للمطورين ، ومعرفةكلب مسجل على الأنف ، مشيرًا إلى كاميرا هاتفها الذكي ، فمن الممكن بدقة تصل إلى 95٪. يزعمون أنه بفضل التطبيق ، تم العثور على حوالي 15000 كلب ضائع بالفعل. ومع ذلك ، فإن حقيقة أن الملايين من مربي الكلاب تبدأ على الفور لتسجيل حيواناتهم الأليفة ، ويعتقد بصعوبة كبيرة. وفقًا للجمعية العالمية لحماية الحيوانات ، في الوقت الحالي ، يبلغ عدد الكلاب على الأرض 500 مليون ، و 75٪ منهم ضالون.

ومع ذلك ، فإن المطورين واثقون من الفعاليةالتكنولوجيا الخاصة بهم ، وحتى تريد استخدامها لأغراض أخرى. على سبيل المثال ، باستخدام التطبيق ، يمكنك معاقبة مالكي الكلاب لعدم تنظيفهم أثناء المشي - لا يمكن للناس ببساطة خداع الشرطة ، قائلين إنه ليس من حيواناتهم الأليفة. من خلال توجيه كاميرا الهاتف الذكي إلى أنف الكلب ، سيجد ضباط إنفاذ القانون بسرعة من هو صاحبها.

على الرغم من ثقة المطورين فيفائدة التطبيق ، لا يزال يبدو مشكوك فيه للغاية. الحالة التي يثبت فيها شرطي أن الكلب الذي أفسد العشب ينتمي تمامًا إلى الشخص الذي توقف عنه ، يبدو غير واقعي. تقديم الأشخاص الذين لا يقومون بتنظيف حيواناتهم الأليفة إلى العدالة بطرق أكثر عملية. على سبيل المثال ، في أوروبا ، عندما يزرعون الرقائق ، فإنهم يريدون أخذ عينات من الحمض النووي للكلاب في نفس الوقت - بعد العثور على براز الكلاب في الشارع ، ستكون الشرطة قادرة على مقارنة الحمض النووي الخاص بها مع عينات مسجلة ، والتعرف على الكلب وغرامة مالكه.

يوصى بقراءة: ما الذي تشعر به الكلاب؟ يمكن أن تقلق حقا؟

إذا مكاسب التكنولوجيا شعبية ، ذلكيمكن أن تقلل بشكل كبير من عدد الكلاب الضالة التي تشكل خطرا على سكان المدن. في الآونة الأخيرة ، أجرى العلماء دراسة اكتشفوا فيها الكلاب التي هي الأكثر عدوانية في الحزمة.

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فقم بالاشتراك في قناة Telegram الخاصة بنا. هناك ستجد إعلانات عن مواد جديدة من موقعنا ومحتوى آخر لا يقل إثارة للاهتمام!

Technology

How to find a missing dog by the imprint of its nose?

In the 1980s, technology was invented in the USSimplifying the search for missing dogs. Its essence lies in the fact that a pet grain-sized device with a set of numbers is implanted under the pet's skin. The person who found the dog can read it using a special device and find out the name, address and telephone number of the owner. The technology is popular today, and the so-called chipping of dogs costs about 1000 rubles. However, she had an alternative - Chinese programmers created a free way to create a dog "passport" using a smartphone.

Chinese company Megvii, which is known asThe developer of a tracking system for 1.3 billion people in China, offers dog owners to photograph the noses of their pets. The fact is that in the world there are no dogs with the same nose - they do not resemble each other as well as human fingerprints. Photos taken from different angles are stored in one place, next to pictures of the noses of thousands of other dogs.

How to search for a lost dog?

According to the developers, find outregistered dog on the nose, pointing at her smartphone camera, it is possible with an accuracy of up to 95%. They claim that, thanks to the application, about 15,000 lost dogs have already been found. However, the fact that millions of dog breeders immediately begin to register their pets, it is believed with great difficulty. According to the World Society for the Protection of Animals, at the moment the number of dogs on Earth is 500 million, and 75% of them are stray.

Nevertheless, developers are confident in the effectivenesstheir technology, and even want to use it for other purposes. For example, using the application, you can punish dog owners for not cleaning them during a walk - people simply cannot fool the police, saying that it is not their pet. By pointing a smartphone camera at the dog's nose, law enforcement officers will quickly find out who its owner is.

Despite the developers confidence inthe utility of the application, it still seems extremely doubtful. The situation where a policeman proves that a dog who has spoiled a lawn belongs exactly to the person he stopped seems unreal. To bring to justice people who do not clean up after their pets in more practical ways. For example, in Europe, when they implant chips, they want to take DNA samples of dogs at the same time - having found dog feces on the street, the police will be able to compare its DNA with registered samples, recognize the dog and fine its owner.

Recommended to read: What do dogs feel? Can they really worry?

If technology gains popularity, itcan significantly reduce the number of stray dogs that are dangerous to urban residents. Recently, scientists conducted a study in which they found out which dogs are the most aggressive in the pack.

If you are interested in the news of science and technology, subscribe to our Telegram channel. There you will find announcements of fresh materials from our site and other, no less interesting content!