عام

كيف نخبز الخبز الذي أكله الفراعنة المصريون؟

هل يمكنك تسمية أكثر الأطعمة غرابة الآن ،هل سبق لك أن أكلت؟ ربما يكون هذا طبقًا غريبًا تذوقته أثناء السفر إلى بلد آخر ، أو شيء مشابه لنقانق من قواقع الجراد ، والتي يمكن تذوقها قريبًا في روسيا. يمكنك السفر إلى أي مكان ، لكن من غير المحتمل أن تكون قادرًا على تذوق الخبز الحلو المسامي الذي أكله الفراعنة المصريون منذ آلاف السنين. ومع ذلك ، كان شخص واحد على هذا الكوكب قادرًا على تذوق مثل هذه الحساسية - لقد أعد الخبز القديم بنفسه باستخدام خميرة عمرها 4500 عام.

أخذت عينات الخميرة المصرية من الجدرانالسفن القديمة التي استخدمها المصريون لصنع الخبز والبيرة. نعم ، كانت منتجات المخابز ومشروبًا كحوليًا شائعًا بالفعل في عهد الفراعنة. ويعتقد أن الخميرة (الفطريات المجهرية التي تسبب التخمير) بدأت في صنع البيرة منذ 13000 عام. ظهر الخبز الأول منذ حوالي 14.4 ألف عام ، لكن العلماء لا يعرفون على وجه اليقين ما إذا كان الخميرة أو ما زالوا بلا خميرة.

وصفة خبز الفراعنة المصريين

رجل يدعى التماس بلاكلي الذي هووهو مطور ألعاب شهير ، تلقى عينات من الخميرة القديمة بفضل صداقته مع عالم المصريات سيرينا لوف وريتشارد بومان. جمع العلماء الخميرة من جدران الأوعية القديمة لدراسة تكاثرها وتحديد العمر الدقيق ، لكنهم لم يقسموا بعض الخميرة وشاركوها مع أصدقائهم.

قبل أسبوعين ، بمساعدة عالم المصرياتdrserenalove و microbiologist @ rbowman1234 ، ذهبت إلى MFA في بوسطن ومتحفPeabody @ Harvard في محاولة لجمع خميرة عمرها 4500 عام من الفخار المصري القديم. اليوم ، لقد خبزت مع بعض ... pic.twitter.com/143aKe6M3b

- Seamus Blackley (@ SeamusBlackley) 5 أغسطس ، 2019

</ p>

جلب عينات الخميرة السائلة المنزل لحاويات مختومة ، خلطها الرجل بعناية مع الشعير الطازج ودقيق القمح. من أجل منع دخول الميكروبات الحديثة إلى تكوين ثقافة بداية المستقبل ، استخدم أخصائي الطهي للهواة الأطباق المعقمة فقط. بعد أسبوع من التخمير ، تلقى عجينًا جاهزًا لخبز الخبز. شارك الرجل أن الرائحة مختلفة تمامًا عن الخلائط التي تم الحصول عليها باستخدام الخميرة الحديثة.

فصنع الرجل خميرة خبز المستقبل

عليك أن تكون حذرا مع المنتجات القديمة: الجبن المصري يمكن أن يقتل

لسوء الحظ ، لم يستطع الرجل خبز الخبزمراقبة تكنولوجيا المصريين القدماء بدقة. بدلاً من الأواني الفخارية والموقد الحجري ، استخدم أغطية الخبز العادية والموقد. في الجزء العلوي من الطيبة القديمة ، ووجه الهيروغليفية معنى كلمة "الخبز". خارجياً ، لم يبرز منتج الطهي بشيء غير عادي ، لكن المذاق ، بحسب Seamus Blackley ، كان مذهلاً.

الخبز المصري القديم ، قبل إرساله إلى الفرن

ماذا أكلوا في مصر القديمة؟

ووفقا له ، فقد الخبز المصري القديمطعم أكثر ثراء وحلاوة من تلك التي نشتريها في المتاجر. تشير التجاويف الموجودة داخل الخبز إلى أن العينات التي استخدمها الرجل تحتوي على الخميرة وأن الأصدقاء لم يخدعوه. على الرغم من أن طهي الهواة لم يتبع جميع قواعد المطبخ المصري القديم ، إلا أن الخبز ما زال غير عادي للغاية ، على عكس الأصناف الأخرى.

تحول الخبز ليكون مساميًا - يبدو لذيذًا!

يمكننا فقط أن نأخذ كلمة الرجللأنه من غير المحتمل أن يكون لدى أي شخص أصدقاء مصريات مستعدون للتبرع بالخميرة لصناعة الخبز المصري القديم. ولكن في المستقبل ، سنظل قادرين على تجربة الطعام الذي لم يستطع سكان مصر القديمة التفكير فيه. في الواقع ، سوف يغمى عليهم جميعًا إذا رأوا الدجاج المصنوع من البازلاء.

حسنًا ، دعنا نعود إلى السؤال منذ بداية المقال - ما هو أكثر شيء غير عادي لديك في حياتك؟ يمكنك ترك إجابتك في التعليقات ، أو في دردشة Telegram.

General

How to bake the bread that the Egyptian pharaohs ate?

Can you name the most unusual food now,Have you ever had to eat? Perhaps this is some exotic dish that you tasted while traveling to another country, or something similar to a sausage with locust shells, which can soon be tasted in Russia. You can travel anywhere, but you are unlikely to be able to taste the sweet, porous bread that the Egyptian pharaohs ate thousands of years ago. Nevertheless, one person on the planet was able to taste such a delicacy - he prepared the ancient bread himself using 4500-year-old yeast.

Egyptian yeast samples were taken from the wallsancient vessels that were used by the Egyptians to make bread and beer. Yes, bakery products and a popular alcoholic drink existed already during the reign of the pharaohs. It is believed that yeast (microscopic fungi causing fermentation) began to be used to make beer 13,000 years ago. The first bread at all appeared about 14.4 thousand years ago, but scientists do not know for sure whether it was yeast or still fresh.

Egyptian Pharaohs Bread Recipe

A man named seamus blackley who isa popular game developer, he received samples of ancient yeast thanks to his friendship with Egyptologists Serena Love and Richard Bowman. Scientists collected yeast from the walls of ancient vessels to study their reproduction and determine the exact age, but did not stint and shared some of the yeast with their friend.

Two weeks ago, with the help of [email protected] and Microbiologist @ rbowman1234, I went to Boston’s MFA and @ Harvard’s @peabodymuseum to attempt collecting 4,500 year old yeast from Ancient Egyptian pottery. Today, I baked with some of it ... pic.twitter.com/143aKe6M3b

- Seamus Blackley (@SeamusBlackley) August 5, 2019

</ p>

Bringing liquid yeast samples home tosealed containers, the man carefully mixed them with freshly ground barley and wheat flour. In order to prevent modern microbes from getting into the composition of the future starter culture, an amateur culinary specialist used only sterilized dishes. After a week of fermentation, he received a sourdough ready for baking bread. The man shared that the smell is very different from the mixtures obtained using modern yeast.

So the man made the leaven of future bread

You need to be careful with ancient products: Egyptian cheese can even kill

Unfortunately, the man could not bake bread, inobserving the technology of the ancient Egyptians with precision. Instead of clay pots and a stone stove, he used ordinary baking sheets and a stove. At the top of an ancient delicacy, he drew a hieroglyph meaning the word "bread." Externally, the culinary product did not stand out with something unusual, but the taste, according to Seamus Blackley, was amazing.

Ancient Egyptian bread, before being sent to the oven

What did they eat in ancient Egypt?

According to him, ancient Egyptian bread hasa richer and sweeter taste than the one we buy in stores. The cavities inside the bread indicate that the samples used by the man really contained yeast and friends did not deceive him. Although the amateur culinary did not follow all the rules of ancient Egyptian cuisine, the bread still turned out to be extremely unusual, unlike other varieties.

The bread turned out to be porous - it looks delicious!

We can only take the man’s word,because it is unlikely that anyone has Egyptologist friends who are ready to donate yeast for the manufacture of ancient Egyptian bread. But in the future we will still be able to try food that the inhabitants of Ancient Egypt could not even think of. Indeed, they would all faint if they saw chicken made from peas.

Well, let's return to the question from the beginning of the article - what was the most unusual thing you have ever had in your life? You can leave your answer in the comments, or in our Telegram chat.