عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

ما مقدار الطعام الذي يرميه الناس؟

ماذا تفعل في طريقك للبيت من العمل؟ على الأرجح ، الكثير منا سيذهب بالتأكيد إلى المتجر وشراء الطعام لليومين المقبلين. بسبب الجوع في نهاية يوم العمل ، من الشائع أن يشترى الناس طعامًا أكثر مما هو مطلوب ، ونتيجة لذلك يتم التخلص من الطعام الذي لم يتم تناوله على الرغم من تاريخ انتهاء الصلاحية. في عام 2005 ، ذكرت منظمة الأمم المتحدة للأغذية والزراعة (الفاو) أن ثلث جميع الأغذية من صنع الإنسان موجودة في المكب. ومع ذلك ، فإن دراسة المنظمة لم تأخذ في الاعتبار خصائص التمثيل الغذائي البشري ولم تكن هناك بيانات عن كمية الأغذية المهدرة فيما يتعلق بالولايات الفردية ، لذلك قرر العلماء إجراء عمل علمي أكثر شمولاً. وكانت النتائج أكثر تخويفا.

اعترف بذلك - أنت أيضا رمي بعيدا الكثير من المنتجات؟

حول نتائج العمل الذي قامت به هولنداقيل العلماء بقيادة مونيكا فان دن بوس فيرما ، في المجلة العلمية بلوس وان. وفقًا للعلماء ، عندما تزيد كمية الطعام التي يتم التخلص منها بشكل كبير ، يتم إنفاق أكثر من 6.7 دولارات للشخص الواحد. وفقًا لحساباتهم ، يقوم كل شخص بإلقاء الطعام بقيمة تبلغ حوالي 527 كيلو سعرة حرارية ، بينما زعمت منظمة الفاو في عام 2005 أن هذا الرقم كان 214 سعر حراري. اتضح أن الإنسانية ترمي مرتين ضعف ما كان يعتقد سابقًا.

البشرية يسيء استخدام الطعام

وفقًا للدكتور توم أتربوش ، إذا كان الناسأكثر معاملة واعية مع الطعام ، بدلا من أربعة أشخاص يمكن أن تطعم ما يصل إلى خمسة. وينطبق هذا بشكل خاص على البلدان التي يعيش فيها معظم الأشخاص ذوي الأجور المنخفضة. يعتقد الباحثون أن تقليل كمية الطعام المستهلكة يمكن أن يكون قليلاً فقط عن طريق تغيير النظام الغذائي وعادات الأكل. على سبيل المثال ، عند الذهاب إلى المتجر ، يمكنك ببساطة إعداد قائمة بأكثر عمليات الشراء الضرورية وشراء فقط المنتجات المطلوبة.

انظر أيضًا: الماضي والحاضر ومستقبل الطعام الذي نأكله

لفهم كمية الطعام المطلوبةمن أجل إرضاء الجوع ، يمكن أن يؤخذ في الاعتبار أنه يوصى يوميًا أن يستهلك الرجال حوالي 2500 سعرة حرارية ، وللنساء - نصف هذا المبلغ. بالطبع ، لا يمكنك الاستغناء عن الهدر ، ولكن يجب ألا تزيد الكمية عن 214 سعرة حرارية. لسوء الحظ ، على مدى السنوات العشرين الماضية ، كان هناك ميل سيء في المجتمع لشراء الطعام بهامش وإلقاء بقايا الطعام.

في البلدان النامية ، يمثل الغذاء ما يصل إلى 67 ٪ من مجموع النفايات التي تم التخلص منها.

هذا الاتجاه ملحوظ بشكل خاص في البلدان المتقدمة.البلدان التي يستطيع سكانها شراء أكبر عدد ممكن من المنتجات التي لا يمكنهم تناولها قبل تاريخ انتهاء الصلاحية. وفقًا للباحثين ، تشكل نفايات الطعام في بعض البلدان ما يصل إلى 67٪ من إجمالي النفايات التي تم التخلص منها.

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فقم بالاشتراك في قناة Telegram الخاصة بنا. هناك ستجد إعلانات عن آخر الأخبار من موقعنا!

من المهم أن نلاحظ أن قضيةليس فقط منظمة الفاو والعلماء الهولنديون يهتمون بالطعام. على سبيل المثال ، في عام 2019 ، اكتشفنا بالفعل 40٪ من الأغذية التي يزرعها الإنسان. استعرضنا أيضًا النسخة العلمية والشعبية عن سبب عدم إلقاء الطعام. يمكنك قراءة المزيد حول هذا الموضوع في المواد الخاصة بنا.

إشعار Facebook للاتحاد الأوروبي! تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول لعرض ونشر تعليقات الفيسبوك!

General, Research, Technology

How much food do people throw away?

What do you do on the way home from work? Most likely, many of us will definitely go to the store and buy food for the next couple of days. Due to starvation at the end of the working day, it is common for people to buy more food than is required, as a result of which food that is not eaten is thrown out despite the expiration date. In 2005, the United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) reported that a third of all human-made food is in the landfill. However, the organization’s study did not take into account the characteristics of human metabolism and there was no data on the amount of wasted food in relation to individual states, so the scientists decided to conduct a more thorough scientific work. The results were more intimidating.

Admit it - you also throw away a lot of products?

On the results of work carried out by the Netherlandsscientists led by Monica van den Bos-Verma, was told in the scientific journal Plos One. According to scientists, when the amount of food thrown away increases dramatically, as soon as more than $ 6.7 is spent per person. According to their calculations, every person throws away food with an energy value of about 527 kilocalories, while in 2005, the FAO organization claimed that this figure was 214 kilocalories. It turns out that humanity throws out twice as much food as previously thought.

Mankind misuses food

According to Dr. Tom Achterbosch, if peoplemore consciously treated with food, instead of four people could feed as many as five. This is especially true for countries where most people with low wages live. Researchers believe that reducing the amount of food consumed can only be a little by changing the diet and eating habits. For example, when going to the store, you can simply make a list of the most necessary purchases and buy only those products that are needed.

See also: Past, Present, and Future of the Food We Eat

To understand how much food is required forto satisfy hunger, it can be taken into account that daily it is recommended for men to consume about 2500 calories, and for women - half as much. Of course, you can’t do without waste, but their amount should not be more than 214 calories. Unfortunately, over the past 20 years, there has been a bad tendency in society to buy food with a margin and throw away leftovers.

In developing countries, food represents as much as 67% of all garbage disposed of.

This trend is especially noticeable in developed countries.countries whose residents can afford to buy as many products that they are not able to eat before the expiration date. According to researchers, in some countries food waste makes up as much as 67% of all garbage disposed of.

If you are interested in the news of science and technology, subscribe to our Telegram channel. There you will find announcements of the latest news from our site!

It is important to note that the issue ofnot only the FAO organization and the Dutch scientists became interested in food. For example, in 2019, we already figured out where 40% of human-grown food goes. We also reviewed the scientific and popular version of why food should not be thrown away. You can read more about this in our special material.